Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Monster at the End of this Book

Generic Monster at the End of this Book

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster at the End of this Book

great book

01/10/2009
By ,
15227
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this book when i was a little boy. it was one of my favorites. now to find it and share it with my 19 month old is great. plus i bought it for less than 3 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster at the End of this Book

Awesome book

06/28/2011
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading this book for 33 years now to many children. I bought this as a gift for my niece's new baby since it was her favorite book as a small child. I have never found a child that did not love this book! Just be ready to read with emphasis, Grover yells in this book, so you should too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster at the End of this Book

Not so scary!

04/03/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grover is wonderful, both for a child as well as for grownups. Spend time reading this book with your child and you'll both have a marvelous time finding out how (un)scary the Monster at the End of the book can be!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster at the End of this Book

Classic

07/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this book when I was a child and loved it. My son is 2 yrs. old and can't get enough of this book. We read it at least once a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster at the End of this Book

This is an old favorite

06/26/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this book well over 30 years ago for my son. We both enjoyed it and after reading it to him over and over again (he was probably 2 years old at the time) he began to be able to recognize the words. So this was actually the first book he ever read. I recently purchased this copy for him for Father's Day so he could share it with his children. This is a great story and fun book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster at the End of this Book
08/30/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The. Best. Book. Ever. Kids love it. A fun-to-be-scared non-frightening book for every little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster at the End of this Book
08/24/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my five year old nephew and he loves it! He wants to read it every night before bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster at the End of this Book

Great story

08/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great story. My children have enjoyed it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster at the End of this Book

The best Monster book EVER

12/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic book in which the best Sesame Street monster ever plays with the read page turn after page turn. I love this book and will make sure my son loves it and when it's time, his kids too. This book is a tradition of story time fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster at the End of this Book

My fav. book is now my daughter's!

10/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my favorite book when I was little, so i bought it for my 3 year old. It is her favorite now too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster at the End of this Book

Great Book!

01/28/2008
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy WalMart.com carries this book. I love it! It brings me back to my childhood. Grover is the best! I can't wait to share it with my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster at the End of this Book

Very Poor Qaulity

05/30/2010
By ,
Provo, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the book but the cover was much smaller then the pages. The pages hang about 4 millimeters past the cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster at the End of this Book

Great book!

01/10/2011
By ,
Valdosta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents read this book to me as a child and I thought it was a great buy to share with my children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster at the End of this Book
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5