Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trademark Fine Art Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Trademark Fine Art Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

The sleek Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp is designed to provide new lighting technology that simulates outdoor illumination, which is balanced across the entire spectrum of color visible to the human eye. It offers more vivid colors, better contrast for reading and sharp visibility, which enhances detail. This sunlight lamp is 26" tall and uses an included high-tech 1,300 lumen, 27-watt bulb that produces as much light as an ordinary 150-watt one. The light produced by the fixture is glare-free, making it suitable for computer users, as it helps to reduce eye strains. This contemporary desk lamp would make a wonderful gift for anyone who spends a lot of time on the computer and is a smart choice for those who desire clear, bright lighting. Try the Trademark Lamp for a whole new perspective on your room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%86 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

06/10/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for a shelf/rack with musical equipment. Perfect on the top shelf, illuminates the 4' width with an eye-strainless light. The bulb also doesn't generate a lot of heat which is a big plus. I ordered in black to match the rest of my stuff. 26" refers to the up stretch of the bulb-hood. At a normal setting it is more like 12" tall. Very good desk lamp with several color options.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent piano light

10/31/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming).
I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Nice Light from the bulb

04/29/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought to replace another "Daylight" desk lamp. I was glad to find a "chrome" finished product. It arrived - site to store - as expected. Upon opening the light I found the finish scratched. Poor handling at the manufacturer as the shipping packaging was adequate and did work well. I really like the light that is put out from the bulb / lamp. It gives the look of full sunlight. I'd have preferred to have the on - off switch on the base, instead of on the underside of the top - by the bulb. I'll live with it though because of the light I get from the lamp. I was also pleased to know and see Walmart carries replacement bulbs for this lamp although they may stop carrying them at any time. I had been looking for a desk lamp bulb for my previous desk lamp but was unable to find a replacement. Overall the lamp works well and gives me the desired lighting and is finished in my preference - Chrome. Yes - I'd buy one - and may - in fact buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

BETTER THAN OTT-LITE

05/19/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box

05/26/2013
By ,
Seattle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it.
My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing.
Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light.
Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price.
I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

sunlight desk lamp

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return the desk lamp the next day because it was way too big & heavy for my small desk, although it looked like it would have done a good job. Instead I bought an LED desk lamp more suitable for the size of my desk from the Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great desk lamp

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp has a very bright light without giving off heat. Perfect for 'aging' eyes doing work with small print. The adjustable neck makes it easy to direct the light to a different angle. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

great

10/20/2012
By ,
Chattanooga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great Reading Light

03/28/2013
By ,
North,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working.
Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Good, easy to use, simple design

09/21/2012
By ,
East Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Very bright, excellent for deskwork.

01/02/2013
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent lamp for those who need superior light

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother suffers from macular degeneration. She found her first Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp so helpful that she had me order an exact duplicate when the original broke down after many years of frequent use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

A great lamp for studying

09/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't have the heating problem which is the most common problem in desk lamps. Serves the primary purpose and is pretty wieldy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great desk lamp

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up; great quality; good illumination for paperwork
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great lightg for close-in work

03/18/2014
By ,
simpsonville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the light to use on my fly-tying table, and it has turned out to be really great. The flex-neck allows me to tilt the light to match the adjusted height of my fly-tying vise, and the "quality" of the light produced is just right for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great light for people who have a hard time seeing

08/25/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom has macular degeneration. I bought this light for her and she LOVES it. She can see so much better with it. She is 84.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great Desk Lamp

03/27/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp! The light is easy on the eyes - much better than a conventional bulb. Helps eye strain. Is an absolute joy to use. I am going to buy another one for my desk at home. I highly recommend this lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent reading light

02/11/2014
By ,
Conshohocken PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is great for reading. I liked it so much I got one for my desk also. It gives a nice bright light but not harsh and easy on the eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Never buy any other kind

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep this light on from sunup to sundown for my parrot--this thing really gets used to a fare-thee-well. I depend on it because there is absolutely nothing you can give a bird (supplements, vitamins, etc.) that facilitates the Vit D they must have to survive except for sunlight. The first lamp lasted for years and was worth every penny, and far fewer pennies than other brands, I might add. The other feature that I love about it is that they do not change the design so that the bulbs go extinct and can no longer be purchased as so may other manufacturers do to us regularly. I swear by this little workhorse Global lamp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Ok but not exactly what I expected.

08/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Puts off good light for playing piano but shakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next