Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trademark Fine Art Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Trademark Fine Art Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

The sleek 26" Trademark Sunlight Desk Lamp is designed to provide new lighting technology that simulates outdoor sunlight, which is balanced across the entire spectrum of color visible to the human eye. The Sunlight Lamp offers more vivid colors, better contrast for reading and sharp visibility, which enhances detail. The contemporary Global Trademark Lamp is 26" tall and uses an included high-tech 1,300 lumen, 27-watt bulb that produces as much light as an ordinary 150-watt bulb. The light produced by the white 26" Trademark Sunlight Desk Lamp is glare free, making it suitable for computer users, as it helps to reduce eye strains. This Sunlight Lamp would make a great gift for anyone who spends a lot of time on the computer and is the smart choice for those who desire clear, bright lighting. Try the Trademark Lamp for a whole new perspective on your room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%71 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent piano light

10/31/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming).
I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box

05/26/2013
By ,
Seattle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it.
My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing.
Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light.
Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price.
I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

BETTER THAN OTT-LITE

05/19/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great lightg for close-in work

03/18/2014
By ,
simpsonville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the light to use on my fly-tying table, and it has turned out to be really great. The flex-neck allows me to tilt the light to match the adjusted height of my fly-tying vise, and the "quality" of the light produced is just right for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Good desk lamp

03/18/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one of these for my father and one for us; we both needed new desk lamps. It fits well on the desk and lights the area needed. My husband will also use the lamp to look at his photographs closely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Good light

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave 4 stars because the bulb came slightly broken. One of the prongs on the bulb that plug into the socket was loose, but after "rigging" it I got it into the socket. When I turn on the lamp I have to move the neck each time to get it to come on. Overall, I'm happy with the amount of light it gives, and I use it over head to read with. I could have sent back the bulb, but I decided it was too much trouble. So I just "jiggle" the neck part until the light comes on, and it stays on until I turn it off. So it's not a short, I figure it's the loose prong. Hopefully it will last because I know the bulbs are expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

great lamp at a great price

03/12/2014
By ,
Coleman, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp because I wanted something I could use next to my chair for reading or crocheting. I often get eye strain and the poor lighting in my house only makes it worse when I read, crochet, or do some other form of craftwork. When I got this lamp, I was amazed at how bright it was. It was like sitting in the backyard on a sunshiny day. Really like this lamp. Would definitely buy another for another area in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great light, poor shipping

03/12/2014
By ,
Aberdeen, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light is great, but it looks like it was repackeged and because of this the light bulb arrived broken. If I can't get a new bulb I will have to return the whole thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

works good but looks cheap

04/04/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this lamp on the corner of an L-shaped desk so I wish it was able to be a little higher. It does light well where it reaches and I like the sunlight lighting. I purchased the silver and it looks horrible. It looks like it was spray painted but didn't come out well so it looks cheap. I have purchased an architects lamp to take its place on my desk but will be putting this on in my headboard in the bedroom for reading. I have not had it long enough to see how long it lasts but overall it works fine for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent reading light

02/11/2014
By ,
Conshohocken PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is great for reading. I liked it so much I got one for my desk also. It gives a nice bright light but not harsh and easy on the eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Excellent lamp

02/09/2014
By ,
sarasota fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears natural light and adjustable positions are super..
Love it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

I like the style of this desk lamp.

02/26/2014
By ,
Alvin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk lamp puts out a bright cheery light which is excellent for reading, paying bills, etc. It has an adjustable goose-neck; a solid base which keeps it from tipping over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Very Happy with this lamp

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lamp! This lamp is larger then I expected. Works great. I use it everyday in my small office with no windows. Has made a huge difference in my mood while working. Great value. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

The best lamp for sewing , crafts etc.

03/25/2014
By ,
Staten Island New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Sunlight Desk Lamp for year's, that is why I ordered another . The light is so bright really great for fabric and craft's well worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

great

10/20/2012
By ,
Chattanooga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great Reading Light

03/28/2013
By ,
North,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working.
Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Good, easy to use, simple design

09/21/2012
By ,
East Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Great

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very bright. suit for reading!!
I bought 2 items. Unfortunately, One does work, but another one does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

Very bright, excellent for deskwork.

01/02/2013
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp

GREAT desk or bedside lamp.

09/25/2013
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to be my bedside lamp since I do quite a bit of note-taking while sitting in my bed with my laptop. The light is more than adequate and quite bright, though not glaring. I like that the base is relatively heavy so I don't have to worry about it tipping over. I'm not sure how much it looks like sunlight, but that wasn't why I bought it anyway. I think it is a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next