Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Cosco red retro counter chair step stool.

09/24/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everwhere for a stool like this and found it in three different places. I ordered it from all three and wal mart is the only one that delivered the stool as well as the best price for sure. This stool is an awesome addition to my kitchen. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Great counter chair step stool

10/26/2012
By ,
Avon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a back problem which makes standing for long periods
difficult for cooking unless I sit on my Counter Chair Step Stool. The red color is great. The chair exceeded my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Bringing back fond memories

10/30/2012
By ,
Spring, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost exactly as it was in the 60's. Easily put together. Fast, to the door, shipping. Excellent price considering what some of the magazines are asking. I'd recommend and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 4 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

looked for this forever finally found it

11/18/2012
By ,
des moines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter will love this for xmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Retro Stool

03/05/2013
By ,
Greenbrier AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got my stool very quickly. Had to put it together and it was hard to do. I had to get help but then I am not real good at that sort of thing. It's really cute and well built. Looks just like one my 96 year old Mom used to have. That's why I bought it in the first place.
I do like it very much. It will be a family hand me down. My daughter in law has already requested it go to her. The seat is small as are the steps but its nice. Very sturdy and should last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Just Right

02/24/2013
By ,
Springfield MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited when I found this retro red stool, it was just the accent my black and white kitchen needed. Wasn't hard to put together, and it's a nice size so it doesn't take up much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool
01/13/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still using one of these stools my mother in law had from the 50's. I love it and use it almost every day. I thought a red one would be a great addition to the house. These are the greatest things going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Very nice and sturdy stool

04/24/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
challenge to assemble but once done properly this is a very sturdy and nice looking kitchen stool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool

Perfect and fun

02/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on on a Saturday, and it arrived at my door the following Friday. I decided to try to assemble it myself to impress the men in my life that I could do it. I succeeded. The directions were clear and concise. There were a couple of steps I didn't read carefully, so I had to go back and redo. For example, it makes a difference which side the the legs are on, and you are only supposed to put one of the tracking guides on until the very end when you put the second one on. Don't try speed reading.
One more thing about the directions. The very last step refers to using screws but pictures bolts. I went with the bolts because the first tracking guide called for bolts and I figured the last one would be the same.
The directions recommended putting a bit of petroleum jelly on the tracking guide for ease in sliding it. I haven't done that yet.
The finished stool was just what you see in the picture here. I expected the seat and back to be metal (or plastic, as most things are today), but it is padded vinyl.
My two-year-old grandson loves it because he can use the steps to climb up and sit down. (Oh, dear, I hope that's not a safety hazard as just about everything is these days.)
The stool takes me back to the 50s, and there is the added bonus that I assembled it myself. It's perfect and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool
07/06/2013
By ,
Gainesboro, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller than the one my mother had in her kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool
03/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pre-drilled holes in the metal legs were not completely clear. There were metal pieces blocking the screw insertion. Reaming was required on two of the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cosco Red Retro Counter Chair Step Stool
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5