Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Samsung Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Print crisp, clear documents with the Samsung CLP Laser Printer (model CLP-415NW). Built-in wireless on this Samsung color laser printer allows you to print from anywhere in the room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

SET UP INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD

12/12/2012
By ,
NEW YORK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF IT WASN'T FOR MY DAUGHTER, I WOULD HAVE NEVER GOT THIS TO OPERATE.AND WOULD HAVE RETURNED IT. WORKS GREAT WITH MY SAMSUNG PHONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Wireless portion is a nightmare!

04/22/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As others have said, the wireless portion is a nightmare. Tech support is no help. Just reboot, update software type of thing. I was left on my own to figure it out.
Most on here just complain, but give no direction how to fix.
Plug the printer in (don't install software) and download the drivers from Samsung site. Get the newest drivers. After you plug it in.
It will also load the software. Go ahead. Re-boot. Attempt to install the wireless portion. If your not lucky as I was here is where you pull your hair. Now, un-install the software. Re-boot. Then go to printers and click "add a printer" Don't install software again.
Next look at the printer and navigate through and turn on... the network, the wireless, and direct connect (if you want to print from your cell phone or ipad). If you do, look at the wireless icon on your computer. See it? You should now see the printer in there. Go to properties (right click mouse), and make sure the WAP code matches your router.
Mine has worked for days and I use it with my business which is full time WITHOUT issue. Great printer now.
In the end, the software I think is buggy. If you are going to hard wire it then all is good and you read this for nothing.
Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Nice printer, pretty easy to set up.

12/05/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not print often at home so was using quite a bit of inkjet ink with head cleaning when I needed to print after a week or two without printing. The laser was my answer, this one was pretty low cost with very good output quality, even photos when printed on photo paper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer
12/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Great color. Received it two days after I placed the order. Using it as a network printer for a small business. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability or long-term costs, but initial impressions are very positive. Thank you, WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Excellent color printer for the price.

02/17/2013
By ,
Kenly, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the intention of upgrading from the standard inkjet. I don't recommend this for anyone who prints sparingly as the replacement toner cartridges cost 100 a piece, but to anyone that does a decent amount of printing, this is your best bet. It's difficult to find a decently priced color laser printer, but here it is. The pages print quick and the photos come out with an embossed finish. It's very easy to set up and the wireless print feature make it easy to set up on any home network. So far, I've had no problems with this device and it even has an economy setting for those that want to make their ink last longer. Great product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Doesnt have everything they said it would.

07/08/2013
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer is fine if you just want to print from your computer.
If you want to fax forget it, it doesn't have a have a fax like they said it would.
If you want to scan a document, forget it, it doesn't have that function either.
If you were expecting a touch screen anything, forget it there is no touch screen on this printer.
Also very hard to configure. I cant print anything unless it is in a word document format.
I can't print info from a website unless I copy it over to a word document first.
Not a good item for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
This is not a multi-function printer
Posted 07/11/2013
Gotaluvit:
I am sorry to hear that you were expecting fax and scan on this printer. This is not a multi-function printer, but a compact, fast, and efficient color laser printer.
For full product specifications and feature descriptions, please visit Samsung.com and enter "CLP-415NW" in the upper right search field of the home page.
Or copy and paste the following into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/business/printers/all-printers/CLP-415NW/XAC
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung CLP-415NW Color Laser Printer

Excellent Printer

02/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice clear prints with great color. Prints directly from Samsung phone and tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.