Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

Minn Kota motors provide smooth, consistent, durable operation making them some of the best values in their class. The Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motoris no exception. With five speeds forward, three speeds in reverse, 40 pounds of thrust, and a virtually indestructible composite shaft that boasts a lifetime guarantee, this rear mounted Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor is the definitive choice for quality electric motor fishing boats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

the best

05/13/2009
By ,
Vernal, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this motor for my fishing pontoon. It works great ,just right for trolling, 3rd gear is perfect. Just make sure to buy a good battery and you will never have a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

great for trolling (22' pontoon)

07/12/2009
By ,
putnam valley, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to use on My 22ft. pontoon boat. And I'm glad I did, I happen to run out of gas and it worked great to get Me back to shore. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a trolling motor. Yours Truely Cosmo917
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

Great little motor

06/14/2010
By ,
Smithfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to push around a 17' Alumacraft canoe loaded to the max. I had 2 adults, 2 kids, a huge cooler and all associated fishing goodies in the canoe and the motor pushed us along at around 3-4 MPH by my estimate. This was on intracoastal water and the tide/current didn't really affect it too much. I would have rated it a 5 but the gap between speed 4 and 5 is just a little too big (not much difference between 3 and 4 but a big jump when you hit 5). Overall, a good value that made our fishing trip much more enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

Just What We Needed

04/12/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little trolling motor was just what the doctor ordered. I purchased it to replace one that was too large for the boat I had bought. The amount of thrust on this motor was more in line with what I needed. I replaced one that had 54# of thrust, and this model with 40# was just right for my boating needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

a very great product

01/04/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor is great for catching Bass, It moves in the water very smooth! When trolling, nothing is better than Minn kota !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor
11/21/2009
By ,
Springboro, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet during operation, 14 ft jon boat trolls great on speed 1
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

I'm glad I have it

07/05/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my inflatable boat, it's very nice for trolling or just hanging around on the lake. Got fishing line reeled on the propeller when I was using it first time, could fix it right in the boat with the help of pliers only. It has enough of power and very simple to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

Outstanding

05/10/2010
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trolling motor is excellent! Me and my fishing buddy took it out on my jon boat, and it pushed us with ease! I'm about 200lbs. and so is he! It is a must have, and it is quite too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

great motor

07/27/2010
By ,
Gate City, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right size for 10 foot Pelican boat. The bigger trolling motors have longer shafts but this one is just right. Pushes through water really well also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor

Grrreat fishing aid

08/07/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Minn Kota trolling motor is very good and well worth the money. Shipping was excellent, on time and expedient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor
08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally a product that lives up to its name. its a little bit of a power hog but its managable, little more torque and water ski , maybe
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota Endura 40 Trolling Motor
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5