Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Step2 Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

The Step2 5A0000 Garden Hopper Mobile Garden Stool and Storage is specially designed to take some load off your knees and lower back while you work in your private grounds. The seat is conveniently placed to allow you to weed, trim and tie your garden patch in comfort. The lightweight yet durable rolling garden stool is specifically suited for older citizens with problematic knees. The handy storage area under the garden work seat lets you store and reach for tools and gloves without having to get up for it each time. The Step2 Garden Hopper has a molded-in carrying handle that will help you to place the stool wherever you require it conveniently. It also comes with a built-in beverage holder where you can place a jar or flask of lemonade or any drink to refresh yourself as you garden in the sun. The Step2 Garden Hopper has a sturdy and durable built that ensures long lasting performance. The work seat has been designed using a resin material that ensures the hopper an withstand ex
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
101
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%363 out of 367reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
101
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Take a load off your knees!

05/13/2010
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love gardening, but when my bad knees made it difficult to get on the ground, the Garden Hopper was the answer. It's light enough to carry when I have to move to another location and the right height to lean over and pull weeds or work the soil. The next time I wash the car, I'll be sitting on this work seat cleaning the wheels instead of leaning over. I love the beverage holder. It's real handy.
It's sturdy and it rolls around easily, but don't leave it out in the rain. The tool carrier under the seat will fill with water.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

GREAT PRODUCT

06/27/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this garden hopper for 6 to 7 YEARS and it is still going strong. It is very sturdy, light weight and looks almost the same as it did when I bought it. It is a little tattered and dirty but that's my fault. I carry it all over my three acre yard. Even with my severe arthritis it is easy to handle and has saved me many hours of squatting and bending. You won't go wrong with this one!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Great for use inside with health restrictions.

11/25/2007
By ,
Allenstown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful to the, both young and old that are in pain trying to address household responsibilities down at the lower level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Handy garden accessary

06/25/2009
By ,
Romeo , MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little nervous about ordering this product , afraid it would not hold my weight , as I am not a tiny person ! When it arrived , I was surprised at how sturdy it was ! I feel very safe and confident sitting on this seat while I do my gardening and weeding. I love this seat ! Just wish it had a pull handle and that the top opened up for easier access , but other than that , I highly recommend this product for anyone with bad knees and/or back or for anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat
07/11/2009
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 88 years old and this product is wonderful for me to sit on and pull weeds from my flower beds and my garden. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

No more excuses!

10/31/2007
By ,
Boynton Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gardening 'tool' I have! No more aching knees or strained lower back muscles. Just yank the weeds and scoot onto the next patch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

disappointed in the newer model

05/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My neighbor has a Step2 Garden Hopper and that is why I bought one of my own. She was using it as much as I needed to borrow it from her. The model she has (purchased 2002)has solid wheels. The Hopper I purchased wheels are open in the back and not solid. Gravel and other small items (grass, weeds & bark) gets in there, builds up and is harder to roll and maneuver. They could also improve the comfort of the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat
02/29/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gardening stool on wheels. I have sore knees and can't kneel and this works perfectly. I can work in the garden, store my garden tools below, and move as I garden. So many friends have seen this garden stool and asked me where to get it. I recommend it very highly and it is very sturdy and will last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

They've CHEAPENED it so!

07/31/2009
By ,
Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have another one of these that I had bought several years ago. I love it and use it all the time, indoors and out. So I decided to get another.
The exact same "work seat" has been CHEAPENED so much, that I can't even use it. It won't hold my weight (the old one does fine). Plus, of course, they raised the price since the other one. I didn't mind paying more as everything usually goes up in price, but I expected it to be the same as the old one. The wheels are the main thing that are really chincey. But I think the plastic is a thinner guage too (not as strong). My wife can use it, but I can't.
I extremely unhappy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Bad knees - you will want one of these!

10/08/2010
By ,
Southern, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WalMart used to have these in store, but ordered it online and they shipped it to a local store promptly. I had one of these for years, and lent it out for someone laying hardwood floors, and never got it back... Perfect for flooring work, electrical outlet installs, and general close to floor contruction - preventing the need to get up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Too bad....

08/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product three years ago and loved it. It was an amazing little stool, great for washing the cars, gardening, washing the lower half of glass doors, etc and so forth. Unfortunately my stool didn't get packed in one of my moves but was so useful, I ordered a new one. The quality of the new stool is terrible compared to the first. The wheels don't roll smoothly (they seem to be thinner), the plastic is rough around the seams, it doesn't have a hitch on it anymore. It's too bad really because the first little stool was so useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Great idea on paper

05/19/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for or so I thought. After reading all the reviews looking at the picture I thought this would be perfect for MY garden use but it wasn't. This product was as advertised, it would do what it promised but I guess the reviews mislead me. So let me be honest for anyone on the fence about this product. This product will be great for your garden uses if you are able to sit really low. If you have a problem with this don't but this, it is lower than a milk crate. It can hold 225 lbs with no problem but I would be careful with more weight. Being disabled and not being able to bend and get on my knees I wanted something to sit on and move around the garden after getting this work seat I had to return it. This product did not meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Great product

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I purchase - first one was for me, 2nd one was for an envious neighbor. It perfect for making your way down garden rows for weeding or harvesting. My neighbor also uses it to detail the loser parts of his car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

The cart that works

02/08/2011
By ,
Morgans Point Resort, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is fantastic for using both inside and out. I have used it for buffing and waxing the car(getting the low points) Wheel Polishing, Arranging the rock garden. Inside for the cleaning of the base board, using the crevice attachment on vacuum for the edges
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Gets the job done.

05/10/2010
By ,
Manchester, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The work seat makes gardening easier and is usable as described. However, it is light duty and not made for heavy people, like myself. Still, a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Knee saver

03/05/2011
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help to save older knee's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat
06/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this cart/seat this morning for the first time..I found it was something that worked..but I did have problems with getting down and up off the seat ..I am older and the seat seemed too low for me..so getting up and off was a challenge. That is why the over all rating was only a 4 not a 5..As far as durability goes..I found it to be remarkably durable and held my chunky weight nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Great gardening aide.

04/05/2012
By ,
Elk City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my wife and she is crazy about the thing. Makes her gardening chores much easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

IT helps me in the garden

05/13/2012
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot stand or walk without a walker and cannot kneel at all.
How to do some veggie gardening???
Saw this WONDERFUL item on your site while looking for tools.
Yes, I will order this... MADE IN THE USA TOO!!!! I did the site to store order and shortly it arrived at the store and we picked it up.
So I sit on the HOPPER and do some planting now and will be weeding NO doubt from it as well.
I use a walker to get around and I pull up from the seat on the HOPPER with the walker in locked position...this works for me.
Without the HOPPER gardening would have been even tougher. A handy tool holder underneath... with a place in back for a soda can or water bottle. OK, I LOVE THIS HOPPER.
Thinking about buying another for the GRANDSON who is 7...he loves to ride it around and scoot around the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Garden Hopper Work Seat

Love it!

06/16/2011
By ,
Bemus Point, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have arthritic knees and can't kneel easily, or squat for very long. This is a great little garden"scooter". It doesn't work so well for deep gardens that don't have good paths, but for border gardens and things like that, it's wonderful! And it's so handy to have the hand tools right there as you work without having to pick them up every time you move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next