Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Garden Kneeler

Step2 Step2 Garden Kneeler

The Step2 Garden Kneeler provides a soft work platform for comfortable gardening. It has a cushioned foam pad for you to kneel on while you work on the ground. This gardening kneeler features handles to provide support when you want to return to a standing position. It flips over, so you can even use it as a seat for gardening chores. This garden kneeler with handles is made from sturdy double-wall resin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
54
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%273 out of 276reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
54
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Great for garden and the shower

06/12/2010
By ,
Oakley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for the garden and works really well as a bench for the shower. I recently had knee surgery and could not find a suitable bench for the shower. Most of the handicap shower benches are too low to the ground making it impossible to stand up. The garden bench is the perfect height. Besides, when it comes to any kind of medical product, they are way over-priced. A third use is for exercise. Do 3 sets of 20 "step-ups" for each leg - you'll have thighs of steel while getting a good core/balance workout. Lots of uses for this handy bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Garden Kneeler

06/01/2008
By ,
Double Oak TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item appeared to be just what my wife needed. A dual purpose garden tool to allow her to work in the garden.
When the product arrived, which I must say very promptly and the system notified me that it was ready to pick up at my local store. It was a breeze to assemble and is quite sturdy.
My wife tried the item only to find the pad too hard for her knees. In order for it work for her, she would have to add a soft pad.
If the manufacturer would consider a pad with 40% more give to the product while kneeling, this would be a fantastic item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

A great garden help

05/13/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for anyone who loves to garden but has trouble getting up and down from a kneeling position, especially those of us who have arthritis. I am glad I found this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

save my back

12/12/2010
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sturdy seat saves my back. I can reach the ground easily to pick up debris. I love it. Very comfortable. Holds my 285 pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Perfect gift for gardeners!

03/14/2012
By ,
Rock Island, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these as a birthday gift for my father, who loves to garden but has a debilitating neurological disease that makes it very hard for him to get up and down. He's very hard to buy for so I told him he could take it back to our local Walmart if he didn't like it. The next day he called and told me he loved it, and wanted me to order another for my mother, who loved it because it kept the mud off your pants. And he's showed some friends and they wanted me to order more for them! The cushion isn't the softest, but it holds up well with his 230 lbs weight on it, and you could always buy a softer outdoor seat cushion to use with it as well. Perfect gift for that avid gardener in your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Step 2 Garden Kneeler is great

02/09/2010
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Very lightweight yet sturdy. I purchased it for my 85 year old mother to use in the garden and she really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Garden Kneeler

06/21/2010
By ,
NW Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very nice and the only complaint I have is with the cushion for the kneeler. I can't seem to find anything to make the cushion stay where it belongs. I've tried several glues and nothing seems to work. The product is well made and lightweight so this is really a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble getting up and down while gardening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Kneel or sit

06/03/2010
By ,
Duluth,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this product - you can use it either to kneel or sit. I have a knee injury & I thought my gardening days were over until I saw this product. I used it mostly as a bench to sit on as I planted and weeded my garden. I love it. The legs don't sink into the wet ground. It's sturdy and stable, yet it's light-weight. I can just hose it off when I'm done. Great value and good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

No more sore knees

04/15/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this kneeler. My knees don't hurt and the side handles make it so much easier to stand back up. Also I love how you can turn the kneeler over and it become a seat. This is a must have for people who love to garden but have a hard time standing back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Good Gardening Tool

09/06/2009
By ,
Westminster. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this kneeling bench very comfortable and made it very easy for me to get up from kneeling since I have had a hip replacement and needed some support - very glad I purchased it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Sturdy Seat

04/10/2011
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When using as a seat, it's a good height for getting up and down. The kneeling part is a little awkward. It is a handy item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

All Quality

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to know you can still get a quality product for a reasonable price. The delivery service was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Great, great gardening helper

05/01/2012
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 4 surgeries on my back, the most recent in September. I really like to garden, even weed, and had been doing so on my hind-end since my surgeries. I knew that there must be a better way! I searched online and found exactly what I had been envisioning.
The garden "kneeler" works better than expected...I can be on my knees, at ground level and get up easily with the stool turned upside down. The postition of the handles work great for pushing myself up. I turn the stool right side up and sit on it when I am tired. This product would also be of help to those that can bend to garden. It would allow you to garden in comfort. I will reccomend this product to you and all of my family and friends. I love to garden, again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Perfect tool for those with knee problems.

02/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this for the first time and it was exactly what I needed. It was used to kneel on to clean the pool skimmer. My knees were cushioned and comfortable. The handles are great for pushing yourself back to a standing position. I ordered online, picked up at the store nearest me and snapped it together in seconds. What a pleasant experience and perfect tool for me. I may order these for gifts to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Great for Seniors to help get up or down to floor

03/07/2013
By ,
Jamestown CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item about 20 years ago. I like the earlier model better. The unit I just bought does not have a storage drawer for tools and gloves like the earlier unit had. When you turn it upside down the handels are a little too slippery and large. Other than that it is a great unit and will give you many good years of service
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Excellent item

05/21/2008
By ,
London, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having knee surgery a few months ago & now it's time to plant flowers & the garden was wondering how I was going accomplish it all. This gave my knee cushion which allowed to plant without pain. Getting up was also easy due to the seat having handles. Such an excellent item for anyone recooperating or just needing a bit of help. Great, great, great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

JUST WHAT I WANTED

04/29/2010
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked with Walmart and they said it had been tested up to 225 lbs so I tried it anyway and tested it up to 285 lbs.; no problems. Only thing I would like different is that the kneeling pad be thicker. Otherwise it works great. Having the handles to assist me in getting up are a great benefit.
It is light weight and easy to carry around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Love this product

06/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoever invented this product - my knees thank you! I intended to use it strictly for gardening, but find myself using it inside (to clean out bottom cabinets, clean floors, etc.) so much that I'll probably order a second one. Padding is ample for my knees, but someone who needs more could simply superglue another pad on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Necessity for yard/house work

05/07/2010
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of age and injuries, it has been difficult for me to knee and get up doing yard/house work. The Step 2 garden/kneeler has allowed me to do chores I have not been able to do for many year. I highly recommend this product and after telling a cousin about it, she purchased one. Thank you for this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Garden Kneeler

Perfect Mother's day gift

03/14/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Mother's day gift and think it will be wonderful. I chose it over the garden hopper b/c it had the option of stool, seat and kneeler. The padding is sturdy, so I think it will hold up for several years. It also works as a step stool for picking cherries and getting to things in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next