Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Trim, style and shave with one single product, the Philips Norelco Shaver. This premium electric shaver helps you create the exact look you want. With just a flip of the wrist, this dual-ended beard shaver has everything you need to create a perfectly styled beard, three-day beard, or a clean shave. The Philips Electric Shaver works even on tough beards. Choose from 12 length settings to trim your beard to the exact length you want. Use the medium and large full metal guard trimmers for detailed styling, and finish up with the triple action foil shaver for a perfectly clean shave, even on tough beards. The Philips Norelco Shaver includes a Lithium Ion battery for long-lasting power. This styled beard shaver is skin-friendly and 100% waterproof for easy cleaning. Get the look you want with this multi-style electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great trimmer

12/16/2012
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trimmer, powerful. only complaint dont care much for the way the guide is set up. If your not careful you can cut off alot more than you want
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great all in one!

08/30/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A man's perspective:
I normally use an electric shaver and the feature that impressed me most was the trimmer. The trimmer does a great job - the only complaint being the build up of trimmings. There is a brush provided so the issue can be dealt with quickly!
In one device you get a medium-sized beard trimmer, a compact sideburn trimmer, and a normal-sized foil shaver. It is good value for money and takes up very little space.
The one thing to point out is it does take a while to charge (about 3.5 hrs) but lasts a few days without requiring a recharge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

WORKS GREAT!

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and does an exceptional job on top of that!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good all in one styling tool

09/06/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for last 3 weeks and I can say that it is very handy and works great.
It is very useful for trimming and styling my goatee.
However the shaving function is not that good especially in neck area. For that I have to fallback to my rotary razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best lookin' beard in town!

09/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wondered how other people were able to have nice looking and well maintained beards. Now that I have one of these, I understand. Since using this, I have started getting a lot of complements on my beard. I now look stylish instead of homeless.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Junk

11/02/2013
By ,
El Mirage, Az.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item and with in a month it would no cut my beard. It did not cut good to start with so I had them to send new blades and it still does not cut good. I'm 67 and my beard isn't that tuff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Easy to use, but not sharp enough to edge & form

08/27/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is nice and easy to use and it packs both shaver and trimmer in one device. However, it's not sharp enough to edge and shape beard lines and mustache lines. The WAHL was very good doing that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Nice Concept & Ergonomically Sound

08/29/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my husband and here is his review: It’s fairly easy to use, nice concept, & ergonomically sound. The charging component of it was a little tricky at first but once you figure out which way it sits in the charger its nice because it has its own stand. I think for electric shaver users it’s a good value because it has the trimmer options. I am a razor user and probably would not switch over it wasn’t compelling enough for me in that regards.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Close Shave

06/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never had an electric razor that shaves as well as this one. The trimmer works great on my eyebrows. Impressed enough I bought a second one to keep in my car for travel. Great razor, long lasting charge. Took it out of the country -multi voltage charger is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not a great razor

03/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would say this is more of a novelty item. It was fun to mess around with, but I didn't think it was as good of a shaver as the three headed Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great gift for Dads!

08/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad loved this trimmer the moment he saw it. Its easy to use and has a lot of features (shaving , trimming etc) that make this shaver an all in one and a must to have. This would make a great chirstmas gift for any dad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco StyleShaver (Model # QS6140/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5