Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook is catching lots of attention and now so will you with the Champagne color design. This ultra-thin 13.3" ultrabook is less than 3 lbs light and only 0.5" thin, yet it packs a powerful 2nd Gen Intel Core i3 Processor and is outfitted with Acer Green Instant On and Always Connect for instant response and continuous connectivity. The Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook: all the best new experiences in a ultra-aerodynamic design, transforming your mobile lifestyle! Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent Deal

03/09/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart store was getting "rid" of last season's laptops, and I spotted this - marked down to $259 - it's the perfect size and more importantly, weight for home use - to replace my old netbook. It doesn't come with DVD drive (which I didn't want - adds bulk & weight) - I'll be buying an external drive for that. It also boots up faster since it has 8 gig of memory set aside for the operating system - so - it's on in a few seconds. It took a while to figure out how to make the mouse pad less "friendly" - it kept on switching to Win8 if the mouse pointer came close to the border or if you moved the mouse too fast - adjusting the controls took care of that issue. I do wish MS had left the start menu in the lower left corner - it's hard to find the control panel. Nice to have USB3 for higher speed connections.
Summary - for the price - very sweeet deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great for the price.

01/04/2013
By ,
Franklin, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this ACER ultrabook. Pros, are the slim weight of the laptop, great screen display, excellent for portability. Very quiet when in use. Battery life is about 3.5-4 hours with lowest brightness setting which does meet my needs.
Cons: wireless kept disconnecting, this is a common problem based on my online research. I've addressed the issue by completely uninstalling the Atheros wireless driver software and re-installing the latest version from ACER website. Updating it from the ACER live update software did not resolve the issue.
A lot of bloatware comes pre-installed.
The laptop does get pretty warm after extended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 3 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

acer computer

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vere good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent Ultrabook for the price you pay.

12/29/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Core i3 can run HD videos. Has USB 3.0 ports and full sized HDMI port.
Viewing angle of LCD is not so great but that's OK for the price one pays for this ultrabook.
Overall, a decent entry level ultrabook.
What this laptop is not:
A gaming computer.
A office replacement laptop.
Pros: Good Value for money. Light weight. Excellent keyboard. Decent processor, good build quality.
Cons: Limited viewing angle LCD, No backlight for keyboard (But thats fine considering the cost of this product).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer; quick, and very funcitonal

01/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is fantastic. It is quick, light, and mobile. I've only had it for about 2 weeks now, but have not been let down. Processing speeds are very quick; boots up from both hibernation and completely shutoff state very quickly. I don't run too many memory intese programs, Microsoft Office Suite and Quickbooks online run very quickly for me. Don't play any games on the computer either. I do watch Netflix and Hulu; both stream in HD and I've never had any hangups or had to wait for a movie/show to reload.
The cons I have encountered are below. The speaker quality while watching a movie leaves a little to be desired. Not bad for a mobile unit, but definitely could be better for movies. If using headphones, then it's a non-issue. I feel like the battery life seems to go pretty quickly. As I was searching for laptops in my price range, it seems this was listed on the lower end of battery life; that is definitely true. I haven't found myself in any situations where I've needed to plug in yet, but I suppose I could see how that may be an issue in the future as battery life shortens. Build quiality seems pretty good and is the reason I gave it a 4 overall rating. Everything seems very well put together and feels nice, strong, and tight; The exception to this would be the keyboard for me. It hasn't acted up or done anything out of the ordinary, it just doesn't feel as solid as I would have liked. However, I have not read any other reviews from others complaining about the keyboard, so maybe that's just me being picky.
Overall, this has been a great computer and I got it on a fantastic deal from WalMart. (I believe this unit is usually msrp around $650, I got it for $450 from WalMart). The entire ordering process was fantastic from start to finish, and WalMart was great to buy from. COmputer arrived 3 days after I ordered it and has worked fantastically since then. I would buy from both Acer and WalMart again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 6 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This ultrabook is light and works OK

12/29/2012
By ,
Darien, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this computer for almost two weeks. It's very light and works fine to me. But I always feel that the touch pad is loose and sometimes was not responsive for scroll up or down or zoom in or out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Internet is very fast with this computer.

03/12/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it works great for what I need it for. The only thing it's very touchy so I have to be extra careful while typing because it suddenly will star opening pages that I didn't even press.
Now I got use to it and I'm keeping it because I love how fast I can get into the internet. I can get WIFI everywhere no problem still work as good outdoors better than my old heavy laptop. I like the fact this laptop is so light weight and it easy to place it into my backpack when I'm outdoors. I do recommend this product to people who needs a light weight laptop with high speed internet on. I would it give it a five stars but yeah it is very touchy so you will have to get use to the cursor because will open stuff you didn't press.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great deal for price

10/10/2013
By ,
Portland,Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for a whole month before buying my laptop to use for school. I started at $1500 to $2000 dollar range.I had a month to wait before I got my money,and that was a good thing. I research all my purchases. this process for a new lap top was excessive and productive for my narrowing done to my needs. I am a little vain I guess so looks were a big factor.if the unit did not have a slim and modern look it was dismissed. so to make a long story short. at the end of all my searching I found I did not need to spend $2000 or $1000 dollars for prestige most of the time I would only be impressing myself with. I search and found the Acer s3 and on the net and on paper looked good. at the beginning any Acer products were eliminated because I was had it in my they were low quality. why I don't know I just did. it turns out having had the machine for a few weeks now, it is a great notebook for school. everything I do it handles just fine. A gamer it would lack power for them, but ultrabook on a whole are not up to playing high graphic games at this point. a $1000 would not get me a notebook with that power. I feel I got a great deal on this decision and made a good choice. I stands up to notebooks twice its price @ 400
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System
03/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer itself was great! Small (but not too small), very light and sleek. I wanted to like it very much - but once I started it up and discovered that I do not like Windows 8 at all - I had to take it back. For the price I paid, this computer is definitely worth it. If you like Windows 8 - then it's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Don't be put off by windows 8
Posted 09/12/2013
I got the under $300 price for the ultrabook and was pleased with everything but win8. I did a little research and found that there are many apps out there that replace the windows tile interface with the older but familiar win7 start button and program list. It even brings back all the old control panel features but you keep the advantage of the better updated OS that win8 uses. Do not be put off by the tile and apps user interface that windows 8 defaults too. It took me all of ten minutes to replace.
The boot time for this laptop is fantastic. It's almost instant on when you use the sleep mode and the battery does not drain down like the older sleep modes would. Having a solid state drive to boot from makes a huge difference if you want to use the computer for a few minutes, then close the lid and come back in five hours. When you open the thing back up it is ready to use in less than five seconds and the battery is still full.
Now the bad part. I had the unit for two weeks before the screen started getting these blue lines running across it. Did some research and found this was also a common problem. The laptop has been at acer repair for three weeks now and just got an email today saying they had it fixed and shipping back to me. I do not know if they changed anything to the cable that connects the mother board to the LED Screen, so that this does not happen again, but this was a very common problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

NOT A COMPUTER GEEK

10/22/2013
By ,
HUNTSVILLE, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIKE IT .. LIGHT WEIGHT, SLEEK, ALWAYS WANT FASTER, FASTER BUT IT IS ALOT FASTER THAN MY OLD DELL DESKTOP. LIKE THAT NOT EVERTHING IS INTERNET STORED BUT YOU HAVE THE OPTION OF CLOUD STORAGE. WAS REALLY HAPPY WHEN I FINALLY FIGURED HOW TO GET ON MY WORK SITES .. SO FAR VERY STABLE . I'M A BIT OLD SCHOOL SO LIKE THE OPTION OF THE NEW APP TOP OR DESK TOP MENU CHOICES .. MY FIRST LAPTOP AND I'M HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE FITS MY NEEDS AND BUDJET .. THE HD SCREEN AND DOLBY SOUND IS GREAT ALSO!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Pretty Good

03/29/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was really confused about the windows 8 format, but once I got used to it I found it easier to use. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

FANTASTIC

10/02/2013
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ultraportable laptop from a clearance table at WALMART, after reading the specs on the box i decided to give it a try. Well I'm not disappointed, it works great! plenty of ram for my needs and starts right up. The color is nice looking too. For $250 i think i made a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Not for a beginner

04/04/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Opening screen very confused, difficult to navigate to the basics that you want to reach quickly and easily. Hard to reconfigure to acceptable opening format if you are a beginner. Difficult to find certain icons along right-hand side given lay-out of screen ... then screen jumps back to earlier screen before you can click on the icon you want.
Dreadful that so much junk is on machine ... so many games, travel, news sites, etc. Only benefits the cookies and advertisers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent laptop for all ages

09/24/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 yr old daughter for school. Her previous I5 lap top was heavy and bulky to school. This is an excellent buy for $321 including taxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+1point
Review 15 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System
03/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop primarily for a portable means of studying for advanced certification (internet-based review system) at home, during my lunch breaks at work and any place else I might want to go. I did not buy it as a replacement for my home PC, though for basic use that shouldn't be an issue. Easy setup, easy to use and super-lightweight makes it perfect for what I need. It does seem to run a little warm, so I use a cooling pad with it. I'm not really a fan of Windows 8, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase and have not had any issues with it.
If you are looking for a light-weight laptop for typical home use (i.e. email, web-surfing, basic games), this one is just fine. If you want to get the full Windows 8 experience, spend the money for a touch screen unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great machine for my studies...

03/28/2013
By ,
Galt, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect blend of value, power, and portability! Recommended for any student!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Required Repair After 4-Months

10/29/2013
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased an Acer Aspire S3-6046 for my 12 year old son on June 26, 2013. What attracted me to this computer was the size/portability, i3 processor and the price. I spent $420 to purchase this machine which is not a fortune, but I certainly did not expect the firmware to crash within a 4-month period. My son used the computer normally during that time period. One day he turned the laptop back again and received the following blue screen error message:
"Recovery
Your PC needs to be repaired
The Boot Configuration Data file is missing some required information.
File: \BCD
Error Code: 0xc000000c
You'll need to use the recovery tools on your installation media. If you don't have any installation media (like a disc or USB device), contact your system administrator or PC manufacturer."
We immediately called Acer Tech Support, which is an experience in itself, to try and correct the problem. The Technician ran through a couple of steps and determined that it could only be repaired by A. sending it to their one and only repair facility in Texas at my expense, or B. through the use of a recovery disk/thumb drive which I would have to purchase. The Technician confirmed that the laptop was still under warranty, but would not offer any solutions without a fee.
Did I mention that this laptop is only 4-months old... Google Error Code: 0xc000000c and you will se that this is a common problem with Acer S-series laptops. How likely am I to purchase another Acer machine after this experience? The answer to that question is never.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Big PC in a small package

10/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for travel. It is very slim, and is faster than I expected for the office apps I use. While Windows 8 is also new to me, I have been able to load my other programs using my external DVD drive (not part of this purchase). This laptop is bite nought to see the screen and comfortably use the keys, but small enough to take anywhere I go. It won't replace my tablet, but it will be a nice companion to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Worst touchpad for any laptop/ultrabook

09/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touchpad was ultra sensitive and sometimes doesn't work. You would literally need to use the entire pad to click which was very weird. If you don't mind attaching a wireless mouse to use it, this might be a great value for you. But if you wanted to use the touchpad, this would be the worst experience you'll have. I've read many reviews explaining how great a value this ultrabook is, but it is not worth the extra work trying to use it day after day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Ultrabook Silver 13.3" S3-391-6046 PC with Intel Core i3-2367M processor and Windows 8 Operating System
03/21/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very solid and light weight laptop for about half the cost of many other ultra books out there. Battery life is as advertised, though I do run on battery with brightness turned down to 30% so that probably helps. My only complaint is that the keyboard takes some getting used to; it's normal size, but the buttons can be a little difficult sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next