Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Source Green Heat Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Source Green Heat Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Spending time watching TV, reading a book, or just spending time with family in your main living area on a chilly night can be more comfortable when the room is cozy warm. Utilizing the zone heat concept, the Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater allows you to turn down your thermostat and provide supplemental heat to the room you spend the most time in, while at the same time offering energy efficiency and cost savings. Infrared heat targets objects, producing safe, clean, even heat from floor to ceiling and wall to wall, while maintaining the humidity and air quality in the room, which is important to breathing comfort and personal health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%58 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

SOURCE GREEN HEAT

11/24/2012
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater last week because I am tired of high gas bills and dry heat. My wife and I looked at many around the $299.00 price. We were going to purchase one like this at our local ACE hardware store when I found this one on line. It was sold out on line and two stores in the next town. I found it at another store and we got it. We love it and it really does what the specs say it will do. We have it in our living room and on the Ecco mode after warmup it keeps our living room and kitchen at a comfortable 68 degrees. It is very quiet and you do not have any trouble listening to the TV or sound system. I would recommend this heater to anyone wanting great heat with the drying out effect the forced air gas heaters have. The price is unbeatable and as soon as our store gets more, I will get another. Thank you Walmart for another great deal. We love our two LED flat screen TV's, Blueray, Wireless router we purchased also. Keep up the great pricing and fine products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

great value

12/05/2012
By ,
mid-Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater is quiet and puts out a good amount of heat. It has a low-profile design and is on wheels for easy portability. I am not bothered by the "cool spot" directly in front of the heater that some mentioned. What I mean by that is: if you are directly in front of the heater, the blower fan at times feels a little cool if the heating element has cycled off. It doesn't feel cold, just not hot air. Overall, I'm happy. It warms the room nicely. I bought 2 of these units to avoid using (expensive) baseboard heaters. The air isn't dried out with use, like plain electric heaters. I haven't had them long enough to know if there's much of a reduction in my electric bill. My only complaint is that the case seems a little flimsy. The front panel on one of the heaters arrived loose. The 2 clips that hold it on were cracked. I didn't want to bother with returning it. I just used some glue. The remote comes in very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
11/18/2012
By ,
Yellville ,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked how well it heats. My area I am heating is 900sq ft. And I have set it on 72 and it will keep the temp there. It has dropped in the 20's and u get up and go in the living room and it,s 72. Buying another one game room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Awesome!

11/19/2012
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater puts out some heat!! I researched the infrared heaters online for 2 weeks and they were all 200.00 or more... I happened across this one in the center isle at my local walmart and decided to try it for 79.00... I knew I could always return it... Instead, I am going to buy another one. I have a large open livingroom, diningroom, kitchen area about 900 square feet and it works great! I also have cathedral ceilings...I turned my ceiling fan on reverse and it circulates the warm air. I am so glad I decided to buy this little unit... I will buy another one for my bedroom this week. Oh, and I have not turned on my central heating unit at all this winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
11/08/2012
By ,
Decatur,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only issue is that despite the digital temp readout, it is on a timer based thermostat, not temperature. It will keep running long after it has reached the desired temps. Other than that it heats a large area very easily with out drying the air as much as it used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 6 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
11/13/2012
By ,
chesapeake,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this thing. It heats three rooms in the back of my house. My store sold out so i have been looking for them online. Will be purchasing one for the front end of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Well worth the money!

11/16/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit does a great job at heating a good sized space. It is a soft heat that you might not feel is doing a good job until you leave the area and come back to a really warm place. It's not an intense dry heat like the oil finned radiators deliver. The fan creates a cold spot so you don't want to be right in front of it. The price is well below other 4 element heaters which tend to be around $139. This is a great unit. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 8 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Fantastic deal!

11/24/2012
By ,
Seneca Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this infrared heater for my 2 bedroom apt. We keep it on 65 degrees. It warms the living room/kitchen/dining room in no time. At night we turn it up for 68 and it warms the whole upstairs also! I have never seen a lower electric bill :D it was thee best purchase i have made this year! I highly recommend it. Also- its quiet, and the box itself never gets hot, so when our daughter bumps into it or touches it, its cold, very good for kids. comes with remote that works great. and its very very light so even i can carry it upstairs ( i have a bad back).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Good but not great

11/28/2012
By ,
Conroe, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product for the money. Very nice looking. It is also very safe. The sides, back, and top does not get even warm. The heat coming out of the front is very warm. But if you are about 3 feet in front of the heater, you are O.k. Works super for small room, like 12 x 12. I use it in our game room mostly, 15 x 25. Warms the room up, but it takes awhile. The house is set at 70 degrees. In about 3 to 4 hours the room is at 76 - 77 degrees. I think it would take along time in a 1,000 square foot room. Walmart had the best price I could find, and got store pick-up the next day. Cost $120.00 at Big Lots and $79.00 at Walmart. I looked on line, but none beat the Walmart price. I have a two story house, so by using the heater I don't have to run the furnace for the whole house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
11/20/2012
By ,
Altavista VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a home that is not insulated and is very drafty. We have two living rooms a nice size kitchen, dining room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. I bought 2 of these heaters and they have done a GREAT job heating my home. I haven't got the power bill yet but it has to be better than the gas bill I had last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Great Small Heater for midside room

12/01/2012
By ,
Aston, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this heater about a month ago to heat my attached garage, which was turned into a TV/Office room. The size of the room is 20'x35' with a 10 foot high ceiling. The room has zero insulation, & is very drafty. I spend most of my waking hours & sometimes sleep in this room very comfortably.
Pros:
- Heats the room to 72F in about 20 minutes.
- Has Automatic on / off when desired temp is achieve
- Can be set to run for a desired amount of operational time.
- The surrounding encasement does not get hot, not even warm.
- Has Sleep Timer
Cons:
It raised my electric bill up by appx. $25/mo.
I would recommend buying this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

A good unit for the price

11/28/2012
By ,
Rural New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to perform about as well as much higher priced units. Doesn't have the fancy cabinet, but it is not unattractive sitting in a corner. Doesn't really meet the hype about heating 1000 square feet, but none of them do. It will quickly take the chill off a room, and you can leave the house thermostat down while heating a den or a tv room. Very quiet. Pretty good item, and an overall good buy for the money.. I bought two..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Looks like nice product for money

11/18/2012
By ,
Albion, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am looking to buy this heater. Even though i have not purchased this heater yet. I would recommend this to anyone to anyone looking for a nice infrared heater. For $79 it's a great deal. I purchased an iheater that was 1500 watts and paid $300 for it, it worked great for the first season. But got it out the next season and the LCD display for timer and temp was blank, so you couldn't tell setting or temp, timer or anything. It had a 1yr. warranty and i contacted them before year was up, And contacting Iheater got me nowhere. So I am out $300, that is why i would recommend this heater, because for $79 its great, plus walmart you could purchase an extra warranty for an extra 1,2,3 years and you still be ahead price wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
12/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The unit heats, not really 1000sq maybe 500 is more correct. BIGGEST gripe is it does not have a thermostat so it runs constantly. I mean what is the point of having a temp display? I have a thermometer in the room and it is currently 71 but the heater displays 62! If you leave the room and forget to turn it off, it will throw away your money. There is not really a point of a space heater without a thermostat. The scroll fan is very weak as well. Spend 50$ more to get one with a better fan and electronic thermostat
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 15 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

GOOD ANG BAD

12/23/2012
By ,
VALLEJO, california
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i dont really agree to almost all those reviews i read. it's not really heating up good enough. it takes way too long too heat up a small mobile home with 2 of those. I'VE NEVER SEEN OR FELT THE 70 DEGREES WITH THOSE 2 HEATERS. yes, 2 heaters at the same time. if the temperature is around 60 degrees, then maybe, i said maybe OK. otherwise, "NOT REALLY". In a small regular sized room, yes, it'll work just fine. The heater(s) itself looks just fine to me. the remote is a big plus. Quiet too. I don't know yet how it'l look with the electric bill cause it's not quite 1 month yet since i got it, but almost there with the bill. If the electric bill will look bad, i'll return my 2 heaters back and just use my existing radiator heaters. They're (radiator heaters) very economic regarding electric bill. So, don't buy them if it'll be used in a big space or big rooms, it won't really work. Again, i have 2 being used in a small sized mobile and still, not good enough. I would say:, you should listen or follow my advice or you'll be wasting time and money. This heater is good for small rooms only. Trust me.......Take care now..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 16 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Great heater

11/24/2012
By ,
Tewksbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a heater for our downstairs. Our furnace is not heating the downstairs very well, it will only go up to about 62. This heater is allot less than others I had checked out. It takes about an hour to heat to 75, but it goes up a degree every few minutes. And you can program it to go on and off. It is also quiet and does not dry out the air. And I ordered it through Walmart and it was ready for pickup within hours, It was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Great for small areas.

12/12/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater for my son's room at night because its drafty. Works great! There is a thermostat setting that we use that maintains the room at whatever your desired temperature is (up to 86 degrees). Or there is a timer setting as well. I am able to roll into the living room during the day and it helps not run the house heater all the time. But, in bigger rooms it is not as efficient. But, for our purpose to use in a bedroom it is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Great for a average size room

12/18/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good heater with heating options (economy setting, low, high, thermostat, etc.). It heats an average space well (bedroom, den, etc.). I have 1,000 square feet of open space on the bottom floor and got it up to 69 degrees, but the heater ran constantly. It has a tip over switch and did not emit any type of fumes. The wheels makes it easy to move from room to room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts
11/30/2012
By ,
Santa Cruz, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my mother whose only heat source is a wood burning stove. She says it works great! Thought it would take the chill off before the fire gets established. Where she lives it gets cold and she lives in a double wide mobile. Her dish soap tends to freeze! She's happy, I'm happy.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Source Green Heat 4 Element Infrared Heater, 1500 watts

Great Heater!

12/09/2012
By ,
Weatherly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend hundreds of dollars on those other heaters you see advertised??? Only 79.99 here
This heater performs just as well as the name brands!
So far this heater is heating my living room with no problem and best of all my cats can and love to sleep by the heater and it is safe!
It is quiet and portable; There are wheels on this heater or since it is not heavy you can easily carry it from room to room. There also is a place on the back to wrap the electrical cord when moving it. This was a well designed product complete with easy to use remote control!
The only problem is that Walmarthas been out of stock on this item for more than 2 weeks now
At 79.99 it is a great value! This mass discounter needs to buy more of a good thing so people can enjoy this heater like I am so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next