Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Vizio VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

This season, go big with VIZIO. The E601i-A3 VIZIO 60" LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi puts your favorite apps like Netflix and YouTube right on the big screen — all at the push of a button on the smart remote with keyboard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(883 Reviews) 633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
168
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
75
Customer Recommendation88%777 out of 883reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
263 Questions | 693 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
168
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
75
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Greatly satisfied with this purchase !

12/22/2012
By ,
Ferris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect addition to my new Mancave...! Easy to see from anywhere in the room even without my glasses. Excellent picture quality and easy to follow menus for set up. Wireless Internet features allow streaming movies anytime with great picture quality....!
This replaced an older 34" VISIO that now is our bedroom TV.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

TAKE TIME OUT TO READ THIS REVIEW!!!!

01/20/2013
By ,
MADISON, MAINE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK, SO I WANTED TO UPGRADE FROM A 42 INCH AND LOOKED AROUND AND FOUND THIS. I WAS LIKE, WOW A GREAT BUY FOR THE SIZE. WELL, I ORDERED IT ON 11/5/2012 GOT IT DELIVERED ON 11/9/2012. ALL WAS GOING GREAT THEN ON 11/23/2012 I NOTICED A GREY LINE GOING LEFT TO RIGHT ABOUT 7 INCHES FROM THE BOTTOM OF THE SCREEN. I WAS WHAT THE HECK. I CALLED WHERE I BOUGHT THE TV FROM. THEY REPLACED IT ON 11/30/2012. OK, TV UP AND RUNNING. ON 12/1/2012, (YES 2 DAYS LATER) I WAS WATCHING TV AND A BRIGHT BLUE LINE POPPED UP (SEE PHOTOS BELOW) ALMOST SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TV RUNNING UP AND DOWN, THIS LINE WAS WAY WORSE THE GREY LINE. NOW I AM ROYALLY UPSET. I CALL VIZIO THIS TIME, NOT WHERE I BOUGHT. WELL AFTER TALKING TO 3 PEOPLE, TAKING PICTURES OF THE LINE, TV AND RECEPT THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD SHIP ME OUT MY 3TD. TV STRIGHT FROM THEIR WEARHOUSE. I SAID OK. I FINALLY GOT DELIVERY ON 12/17/2012. ALL WAS GOING FINE TILL 1/18/2013. THE PICTURE WENT BLACK, I COULD STILL HEAR THE PICTURE BUT NOT SEE IT. I GRAB THE REMOTE TO TURN OFF THE TV, THE LIGHT WASS TILL ON. NO REMOTE WORKED. OK I GET UP TO TURN IT OFF WITH ON/OFF BUTTON ON THE TV, NOTHING!!! SO I PULL THE PLUG, THE LIGHT GOES OFF. I PLUG IT BACK IN AFTER ABOUT 30 MIN. EVERYTHING WORKED. I THOUGHT OK, MAYBE A POWER SURGE. THEN THE NEXT MORNING, 1/19/2013 THE SAME THING, NO PICTURE. I HAVE HAD IT BY NOW. I CALLED VIZIO. TALKED TO FOUR DIFFERENT PEOPLE AND AFTER 97 MIN. ON THE PHONE THEY TELL ME ON TUES. OR WED. I WILL HEAR FROM THEM. THEY ARE GOING TO ISSUE ME A FULL REFUND AND SEND A FREIGHT SERVICE TO PICK UP THIS TV. I WILL NOT BUY VIZIO AGAIN. THE PRICE WAS NICE BUT THE TROUBLE WASN'T WORTH IT. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND A SHARP AQUOS 60 INCH SMART TV FOR $1199, $100 LESS THEN I PAID FOR THE VIZIO. NEW TV WILL BE HERE BY 1/27/2013. I HOPE THIS REVIEW HAS HELPED SOMEONE. ENJOY THE DAY.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

What a Great TV!

11/29/2013
By ,
Westbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRO: This TV, shows so beautifully in HD channels. On the regular channel the picture quality is good. the picture on hd channels is crisp, clear and perfect. Its SO much TV, takes some getting use to after having a 40 inch, but over all the quality is great! I had my family over for Thanksgivings (after hanging out in Walmart for 6 hrs to get this tv, lol) comments from them while watching the TV. 1. ) I feel like I'm at the front row of the football stadium. 2.) Is it me or does it look like its in 3D. 3.) Wow, so crisp and clear. 4.) I liked this movie, this TV makes me love this movie. 5.) the 6 hr wait was well worth it, lol(my comment).
Con: It's truly meant to be hung up on a wall. The stand it sits on is 90% stable, even though it is ultra slim and light, the stand it sits on is a little wobbly. This is the only reason, it didn't get 5 stars and meet expectations. I expect for a big TV it would have a strong stand to sit on, if you don't want to hang it on the wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

60'' LED FOR HOW MUCH...WOW..I'LL TAKE IT!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, nv but from CHICAGO, ILL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAD TO GET THIS LED 60'' LED BY VIZIO FOR THIS PRICE AND FOR WHAT THIS TV CAN DO IT IS TRULY AMAZING...IT'S ULTRA SLIM DESIGN IS GREAT FOR PLACING ON ENTERTAINMENT CENTERS OR EVEN IF YOU ARE PUTTING IT ON A WALL. MINES SITS IN THE LIVING ROOM ON THE WALL AND LOOKS AMAZING...I PLAYED A FEW BLU RAY MOVIES ON IT AND I MUST SAY IS WOW... SUPERB
EXCELLENT..THE VIEWING ANGLES THE SAME FROM THE SIDE AS IF YOU WHERE SITTING IN FRONT OF THE TV.
SETUP WAS EASY
WIFI WAS EASY CONNECTING TO HOME NETWORK
APPS ARE PRETTY SWEET TO
THE REMOTE WITH A FULL QWERTY KEYBOARD MAKES IT EASY WHEN TYPING AND INPUTTING INFORMATION.
VIZIO OFFERS EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 3YRS 4YRS AND 5YRS I MYSELF HAVE PURCHASED THE 3YR PLAN....I FIGURE I GET A ONE YEAR AUTOMATICALLY AND PLUS THE 3YRS GIVES ME 4YRS TOTAL.
I RATE THIS PRODUCT AN 9/10 BECAUSE OF THE SOUND COMING THRU THE SPEAKERS BUT IT IS ULTRA THIN AND SLIM @ 1.9'' THICK WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT...
SPORTS LOOK GREAT
MOVIES LOOK AMAZING IN BLU RAY
HD CHANNELS LOOK NICE AS WELL.
I READ MANY ARTICLES ON THIS SET BEFORE DECIDING TO GO SIT AT WAL MART FOR 3.5 HRS ON THANKSGIVING DAY....
AND I MUST SAY IT IS WELL WORTH THE WAIT...I SAVED $375 DOLLARS FOR ORIGINALLY PURCHASE PRICE.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/26/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Walmart should take this tv off of their shelves.

07/11/2013
By ,
lake charles, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv on black friday 2012. I was very happy with it for the price it was well worth waiting in line for four hours to get one. Every thing was great until june 2013 when I was watching tv and the picture went black. The audio was still working just no picture. I went on line and stared looking at reviews for this tv and found hundreds of people had the same problem I did only some barely made it past christmas before going out. I also saw lots of people were having horizantal lines across their picture. I called vizio told them the picture went black and they said they would send me a brand new tv and I would get it in a couple weeks. I asked if the problem had been fixed so my new tv would not do the same thing in a few months he said yes that the problems were with a certain batch of tvs. Any way my new tv was delivered today while i was at work so I had someone wait at my house for the delivery. The men unpacked the tv and packed up the old one and hooked up everything but did not set up the menus. When I got home I set it all up and started watching tv and the picture has lines across the screen. I called vizio again and they are going to send me another after I email pictures of the lines. I guess when my waranty expires i will just have to buy another brand. The contracters that delivered the tv said the last few months they have been doing nothing but delivering replacements for this tv every day. Well I see Walmart is selling refurbished 60" vizios they should have plenty in inventory.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/12/2013
I apologize we were not able to better accommodate you.
VIZIO is always willing listen to its customers.
We appreciate the feedback and I will be more than happy to pass this along.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

The TV malfunctioned seven days after purchase.

01/14/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to call and send pictures to Vizio to begin the process to get a second TV. After probably twenty hours of use, the LED screen has a vertical black stripe down the middle of the screen and a multi-colored four inch wide verticle stripe on the right side of the screen. Vizio will have a shipper contact me within 8 to 12 business days,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/15/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Only lasts 9 months and Vizio does not stand up to

11/26/2013
By ,
Marinette, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product 9 months ago and has been mounted on my wall ever since. I live alone and nobody or nothing has touched it since then. About 2 weeks ago the picture when to nothing but lines. When contacting Vizio they said it was non-warranty defect from something else causing it. What a way to coving their products. Always something else besides the junk they make. Take a look at how many of these are for sale as refurbished units. Tells you they are junk from day one. Better off buying a refurb one seeing that they are throwaway TVs before the warranty is over.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3
11/23/2012
By ,
Byram, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, outstanding picture, overall fantastic! I have it mounted on a very nice corner stand, only wish it was about 12 inches taller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Middleburg, Florida
Vizio 60" LED
Posted 11/10/2013
I have had the TV for a few months now..............all I can say is, it's best TV I have ever had and I have had a few in my 70 years...........EXCELLENT !
0points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/25/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Failed after 1 Month of use

01/06/2013
By ,
Sumter, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this same model TV from Walmart on Black Friday. I started noticing the video and audio would be out of sink sometimes, but it seemed to be certain channels. Then on December 27th the video just went out. Tried unplugging the HDMI cable and reconnecting, nothing but sound still. I tried 2 other HDMI cables that worked fine on 2 other TVs I have and the same result. After doing some reseach on the problem one of the boards has gone bad. I am disappointed with Vizio for putting their name on this product. I know I am not the only one that had this problem. The only good thing I have to say about this experience is that Customer Service at my local Walmart did not give me a hassle about returning it on January 3rd. If you bought one of these TVs throught Walmart between November 1st 2012 and December 24th 2012 and you are not wanting to deal with the warantee, you have until January 10th 2013 to return it to Walmart for a full refund or exchange (view Walmarts policy on returns online).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3
12/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted to like this TV. I bought this TV as part of the BF special, so for the price, it cannot be beat! With its easy internet/app setup, I was easily on my way to watching TV/movies. The BIG clear picture wowed me and at that time, I was incredibly happy with my purchase. Then only 2 days new, I woke up to a brighter than usual TV screen. The backlight on the TV was on (with no picture) and I saw the indicator light saying the TV was on. I kept on pressing the on/off button and it didn't respond. After pressing the button 6 more times, the TV startled me by turning off with a loud "crack" sound coming from the speakers. I tried turning on the TV again and it also had a "crack" sound. The TV functioned normally for a while and over the month, it happened again 2 more times. Like I said, I really wanted to like this TV, but I am going to return this TV as having the backlight coming on randomly (and staying on until someone notices) is sure to decrease the lifespan of the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/02/2013
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

BEST TV EVER

11/07/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of research and and every review I could find before i purchased it. I hardly ever write a review for anything but this TV was so jaw dropping i had. the romte is the greatest thing i ever seen. very user friendly and as soon as you trun on the TV it will walk you through step by step with pictures to show you exctly what you need to look for. So for those that are not tech smart like me it will make you feel smarter than you.The only thing that was an issue was trying to connect the sound bar to it, but that took about 10 mins of playing around. the sound quality from the TV alone is pretty good consdering how thin it is but ut i didn't want the sound bar to go to waist so i hooked it up. The picture quality si ebyond amazing. For those you play games or watch sports I felt like they characters were in my house. I could also see every deatil from chin hair to the cut of the grass. Overall if you are a skeptical buyer you will have no worries and if you dont believe me the warranty will make you feel at ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+286points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/07/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Awesome Picture, Quality and Features!

04/15/2013
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough great things about this TV set. I have now had this TV for over 2 months and can honestly say that I could not have a better picture or TV if I would have paid 3 times the price! I do feel that your satisfaction with this unit is dependent on correct adjustment of the picture settings. Below you will see my overall settings that I placed for the Vivid Mode:
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Vivid
Backlight: 100
Brightness: 19
Contrast: 74
Color: 59
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 14
---Size & Position submenu---
[no change]
---Color Temperature submenu---
Colour temperature: Normal
Red Gain: 92
Green Gain: 101
Blue gain: 128
Red offset: 128
Green offset: 128
Blue offset: 128
--Advanced Picture submenu---
Smooth motion effect: High
Real Cinema Mode: Smooth
Noise Reduction: low
MPEG NR: Low
Color Enhancement: Rich Color
Adaptive Luma: Medium
Film Mode: Auto
Backlight Control: DCR
Ambient Light sensor: Off
Let me know what you think!
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Excellent choice for a 60" LED TV

11/19/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far my Vizio E601i-A3 has met my expectations for a large screen TV without breaking my wallet. I have a couple of LG 47" 3D LED TVs and I can't tell the difference (except for the bigger size!). I already tried playing Blu-ray movies and the experience is incredible. I agree with some of the reviews that the sound is not spectacular but that is normal on almost all LED TV's because there is no space for bigger speakers! Just add a sound bar or home theater and you're set.
If you are looking for a state of the art TV set then look somewhere else and be ready to spend several 1000's. This set does the job for people like me who enjoys watching a good TV show or Blu-ray movie on a nice featured LED TV (and now big screen!). I haven't tried the Internet apps yet so I can't comment on that. As a reference, I own a Vizio 32" LCD TV and it has last for several years now without a single issue. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/20/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Wow!

12/21/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so after spending the last 8 years with a 32", non-HD, old style TV, I decided it was time to upgrade! I had been wanting to for quite a while, but just about the time I thought a 42" was good, they came out with the 47", and then the 50" & the 55"! I would wait for a while for the price to go down & by the time I was ready to make the move, I would want the new bigger one!!
So I saw the Black Friday Ad & knew this was the one. I went in at 8:30pm on Thanksgiving and waited for an hour and a half to get this TV for $688!! What a bargain! Set up was EASY! Literally, just plug it in & I did get a HDMI cord to hook up the satellite to it so it was one plug and done! I did have to make a call to DirectTV to upgrade to their HD package.
What surprised me the most is the sound quality. I expected the excellent picture, but I fully expected I would have to get a soundbar at least. I am absolutely amazed at how good it sounds with just the TV speakers!
Nothing about this TV I dont like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Great TV. Bad Delivery.

10/20/2013
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivered TV would not turn on. I called vizeo and they walked me through troubleshooting. They determined the unit probably had a bad board. My choices were: wait 1 wk for repair service;wait 2 weeks for freight line to deliver another one and pick up bad one; or I could contact my local wal mart and exchange. I chose option to exchange at Walmart. (the clerks in customer service and Nathan in electronics at Villa rica Walmart were superb in handling the exchange, taking it out of car and loading new one in)
I ordered it on line so that it would be delivered to home because we are not in good health and unable to lift. The delivery person left the boxes outside by my garage and did not even ring the doorbell to tell me the TV was delivered....argh! I do not know if I would purchase another one from Walmart.com because of my health situation...Next time I will have to purchase from another store who has home delivery and set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Awesome TV at an awesome price!

12/05/2012
By ,
Biloxi, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this TV and hung it on the wall last night. If you are a gamer and enjoy eye-popping visuals, then your settings should look like this:
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Movie
Backlight: 53
Brightness: 50
Contrast: 75
Color: 51
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
---Size & Position submenu---
[no change]
---Color Temperature submenu---
Colour temperature: Normal
Red Gain: 104
Green Gain: 115
Blue gain: 130
Red offset: 129
Green offset: 130
Blue offset: 132
--Advanced Picture submenu---
Smooth motion effect: Low
Real Cinema Mode: Smooth [grayed out]
Noise Reduction: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Color Enhancement: Off
Adaptive Luma: Off
Film Mode: Auto
Backlight Control: Off
Ambient Light sensor: Off
Simply put, I stayed up all last night playing Battlefield 3 and watching the new Total Recall. I couldnt believe my eyes. I replaced my old Toshiba 46" Regza LCD with this and I am completely satisified..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Amazing TV for the price

11/26/2012
By ,
charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter picked one of these televisions up for her 21st birthday on black friday (it was 688 I believe) which was a bit over the original budget we had allowed her but getting it to her apartment at school and hooking it up, I believe it's well worth the price. I read several reviews of the television at electronic websites and overall this television scored VERY high even rated by experts who were using high tech techniques to evaluate the picture. First off it's incredibly thin and light for such a large television. The picture is great as well. I spent a bit of time adjusting the set for the conditions that she and her roommate will most likely use the set. The Blu Ray picture was absolutely jaw dropping!!! The sound as expected is just average (as it is even on the most high end sets) so we bought her a sound bar with a small subwoofer and it rounds out the sound very nicely. This TV is a great bargain, if you have the room I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/27/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Excellent TV

12/01/2013
By ,
Tulare, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is very nice. I read most of the reviews here and most were positive but many showed problems. I purchased this on Thanksgiving day 11/28/13 for $688.00 and because of the negative feedback I also purchased the extended 3 year service warranty for $69.00. I purchased and picked this TV up at our local Wall-mart all the same day (no delivery). The box was in great shape and when I opened the box it had very good packing, I slid the TV out of the box and it was in great shape, not a scratch. We mounted this 60" TV to our wall plugged it in and the onscreen walks you through the registration process. If you already have wireless internet the TV will detect it, and you simply log into your home network. We use Dish Network and the picture is perfect, blue ray disc and netflix is also picture perfect. The apps work just fine and although we have only had the TV a short time I can honestly tell you that this is an excellent TV and I would have no problem recommending it to others. If you have any doubt just purchase the extended warranty like I did and the price still isn't bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Best TV Ever

02/17/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We stopped at a couple stores before coming back into Walmart and had our choices down to 2 TV's. It was either the 55" Vizio or this baby and we are so glad we went with this beaut. I figured go big or go home and it was totally worth it because the size of the 60" with the tiny frame is perfect for our living room and it is very handsome looking. What is even better about this TV is the fact that it is a monster but it only weighs 54 lbs and can hang on many wall mounts without having to go out and buy a bigger one. I mention this because the 40" TV that we replaced is about as heavy if not heavier than this big boy. All in all the picture is outstanding and the smart features are super cool and easy to use, and for the money we couldn't be happier. It feels like we have a movie theater in our house, buy this TV before its gone. I think the remote control to this thing is one of the coolest I have ever seen especially since you can flip it over and use the keypad to search Netflix and other apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV (1.94" ultra-slim), E601i-A3

Beautiful huge picture, but . . .

10/13/2012
By ,
From Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this huge baby ship-to store, and it arrived 4 days earlier than scheduled much to my great joy. I brought it home and set it up to use mainly for DVD watching and PC home office work. It had a beautiful image, decent sound and everything was great, except there were 26 thin grey lines running across the top 7 inches of the screen. They were there regardless of the imput device that I used - so the problem was with the unit and not one of my devices. I left the TV on for awhile hoping that the lines with disappear, but no. Then I turned the TV on and off a number of times hoping that the lines would disappear, but no. So with a heavy heart I returned this wonderful TV back to Walmart, and they easily returned my money to my credit card. I did end up buying the Vizio M550VSE which they had in stock and it turned out to work just fine. Its 5" smaller and is LCD with LED edges. The E601I-A3 is totally LED. I'll wait a few years to get a larger screen that is fully LED, when they get better perfected. I am hoping that the lines in the E601I-A3 were just a defect in that one unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Piney Point, MD
Posted 05/24/2013
There is no such thing as an LED TV that is not also LCD. "Pure LED" is also LCD. People are so confused by marketing. As explained by drillerboy above.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Lincoln, NE
full led??
Posted 11/18/2012
The writer is confused about LCD and LED. He talks about one being LCD with LED edge lighting and the other being full LED. Both are LCD (liquid crystal display), the older one has CCFL back lighting which are little fluorescent ltubes which use more energy and are more prone to burning out than the newer led (light emitting diode) back lighting, both are actually located along the edges of the display.
+10points
Customer Avatar
The Pacific Northwest
Posted 10/26/2012
I hear a setting can be the cause of the lines. Someone else received their TV with these lines, and they adjusted something in the settings which eliminated the lines. Just a thought if that's the true problem.
+12points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/15/2012
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
+10points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
1-20 of 634 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next