Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

The Vizio Razor LED HDTV, E701i-A3 has 1080p Full HD resolution that delivers a crystal-clear picture, and a 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion displays for fast action scenes with stunning detail and clarity. The 1,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio creates deeper blacks, so even the darkest scenes come to life. Plus, our ambient light-sensing technology automatically adjusts your Vizio Smart TV LED screen brightness for the best picture in any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 70" LED With Class Razor LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%112 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

70 INCH VIZIO

07/26/2013
By ,
Richland WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this TV this week. I have a VIZIO in every room of my house so I was not worried about my purchase of this beast. It is very big and the definition is amazing. I mounted this TV on a Hometrends Sparta black 3 in 1 TV stand you also can find this on walmart.com. It says its for up to a 55 but trust me this stand is a rock and the actual mount it holds up to 150 lbps and the TV only weighs 80 and is not wobbly what so ever. It says on VIZIO web site to use ten millimeter length bolts I used twenty millimeter length because if u want to mount this to a TV stand I WOULD NEVER TRUST SUCH A SHORT BOLT that only went in the back one or two threads I could not be happier with my purchase I have included a picture as well sorry bout the mess still doing my rearranging and wiring on this massive monster this is every mans dream TV!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

warranty issue with new TV, Vizio dropped the ball

01/10/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this TV on 06/22/2013, wall mounted and hooked it up that evening. Picture was excellent when paired with Blu Ray or 1080 video device and it worked great, save for the occasional lock up, until a week ago. The TV has started to develop small 'bright spots' where it appears as though the LED lights are starting to 'supernova' or something. There are approximately 10-20 of these small spots and they're spreading. I called Vizio to discuss warranty options and was told that I could have a 'recertified' (sold then returned to Vizio) television as an exchange and no additional warranty would be provided. I was berated on the phone by both first and second tier customer support and generally treated as though I was the bad guy for having an issue with their product. I'm a firm believer in the idea that a customer with a problem is an opportunity to make a customer for life. Vizio chose to go the other route and make sure I never purchased from them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Good TV - be patient on day 1 day 2 day 3

11/30/2013
By ,
Albany
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Friends, here is my review. This is a good TV. Please be patient for day 1 day 2 day 3 after purchasing this tv. When you on the tv with factory settings, we think we made a bad choice by purchasing this tv. but its not. this is good tv. The below are the settings you need to make. Then the you will see the original performance of this tv. It took 3 days to understand this tv. No manual making this tv less sale.. Bad factory settings.
Set your tv to below settings
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Movie
Backlight: 58
Brightness: 50
Contrast: 75
Color: 49
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
---Size & Position submenu---
[no change]
---Color Temperature submenu---
Colour temperature: Normal
Red Gain: 106
Green Gain: 107
Blue gain: 116
Red offset: 128
Green offset: 128
Blue offset: 128
--Advanced Picture submenu---
Smooth motion effect: Off
Real Cinema Mode: Smooth [grayed out]
Noise Reduction: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Color Enhancement: Off
Adaptive Luma: Off
Film Mode: Auto
Backlight Control: Off
Ambient Light sensor: Off
good luck.
Thanks,
good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
These Picture Setting Dont Work
Posted 01/24/2014
The recommended picture settings on this review don't look good on my Vizio. Setting the Sharpness to "0" made my picture look dull and out of focus. Adjusting the Red, Green, and Blue to these numbers made white images (such as snow, etc) look slightly reddish. The Simpsons characters appeared in a weird tone of green. Not sure if its my Vizio or the settings.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Short-life product. Worse Customer Service.

03/24/2014
By ,
CO Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV in September. By the end of February, it showed signs of issues with the backlight. Specifically, corners would sporadically be significantly darker than the rest of the screen to the point where it looked like shadows were cast over them. With the cost of this TV, I was unhappy with this. When a $1700 TV fails to function correctly for even 6 months, it makes you want your money back.
For nearly a month, Vizio managed to tell me they couldn't do anything about it until pictures were sent in, proof of purchase was shown, and hoops were jumped through. After discussing with about ten different people from Vizio, the pictures were approved. It was explained that the TV was not repairable, and a request for a refund would be put in. My refund was rejected. No one from Vizio called me to tell me that, and I still have no explanation why it was rejected. Instead, rather than give me my money back as had been discussed with multiple service reps, I was given only the option of taking a re-certified version of the same model. Personally, when a product fails within six months, it is not ideal to me to get the same model except one that has already returned and then re-certified. To make matters better, the re-certified one will have only 5 months of warranty remaining.
No one has yet to give me a reason that a refund was rejected. Request for an explanation has gotten a rude response. They seemingly do not care that their product malfunctioned. They care even less that their resolution is to send you a re-cerified model that sells for 20-30% less than the original.
I have been underwhelmed by the quality of the image (there's pixelation around any kind of movement that is "normal for Vizio products"). I have been underwhelmed by the longevity of the product. I have been underwhelmed by customer service.
Please don't make the same mistake and buy this product. Find a better product and company to spend your money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 04/15/2014
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

VERY PLEASED

03/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a few weeks before reviewing this TV in order to give it a fail trail. I can honestly say that I am very pleased with with everything except the sound quality, and since I have a surround system, that isnt an issue. This IS a large tv, so you will need some help with the base or wall mounting. One slight issue was the screws for the base. They didn't want to thread properly, so I started each with the base off, then removed them and installed the base with no further problems. I can see where someone might cross thread these screws though. I pluged it in, ran through the on screen set up, and was watching TV. The wireless connected with no problem. Beautiful picture right out of the box. A bonus I had not considered was that I can plug my netbook into my receiver with a HDMI cable and use this tv as a moniter. With wireless keyboard and mouse, I can sit in my recliner and check my email or surf the web, and the sound from web sites goes right out to my surround system. Over all, VERY pleased, and will/have recommended this TV to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Good TV for the Price

01/08/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Vizio 70" TV and its slightly smaller brother, the 60" Vizio E601i-A3, on Thanksgiving Day. Both were on sale at really good prices. They are identical except for the screen size. Both are really good TV's for their price but in general I would recommend the 60" over the 70". Here's why...
Unless you are planning to watch most of your viewing content from a Blu-Ray player, the 60" Vizio is a better bet. The 60" Vizio produces what appears to be a superior picture from cable, satellite, and off-air broadcast reception. In other words, from everything that is NOT true 1080p resolution. Why? Well, there appears to be a size-related tipping point where "flaws" in lower resolution formats become much more noticeable and annoying. For Vizio TV's, this tipping point occurs between their 60" and 70" models. I suspect this is also true for most if not all other TV manufacturers as well. What I mean by "flaws" are things such as ghosting, artifacts, jittering, etc. To be sure, these "flaws" are there in the 60" but because the screen is smaller, they are much less noticeable. In fact, you probably would not even notice them on the 60" unless you put both TV's next to each other (as I did), see them on the 70", and then look long and hard at the 60" until you find them there too.
At a true 1080p HD resolution, the picture quality on both Vizio sets is identical and the 70" really comes into its own because of the extra real estate. But keep in mind that only a Blu-ray player with a Blu-ray disc in it can produce a true 1080p HD signal. Everything else (cable HD, satellite HD, broadcast HD, and regular DVD players) is at best 1080i or 720p, or even just standard definition (480p). Generally, most people spend much more time watching cable, satellite, or broadcast TV as compared to watching movies on their Blu-ray players. As such, the extra cost of the 70" is just not worth it. At the time of this review, the price of the 70" Vizio was about twice the price of the 60" Vizio.
Both the 70" and 60" Vizio TV's will require some tinkering to the picture settings to get a better picture. Their 60" and 70" models seem to come with factory picture settings that most folks just don't like. Not sure why Vizio has not addressed this issue. There are many posts on the Internet for the recommended settings but be careful as many of these posts are total nonsense. My personal observation is that the Backlight, Brightness, Sharpness, Color Temperature, Red Gain, Green Gain, Red Offset, and Blue Offset must all be adjusted to obtain a good picture. Once these adjustments are made, the picture is as good as any other TV brand in this price class. You would need to spend more to get a TV with a noticeably better picture.
One last thing about the Vizio TV's... the "Zoom" screen mode size is not adjustable. It's either on or off. The zoom feature is used to help fill the TV screen when you are watching anything other than a 16:9 image format. My older LG TV has an adjustable zoom which allows me to gradually increase the amount of zoom until the screen is filled without over-zooming (cutting off some of the top, bottom, left, or right sides of the image). Turning on the non-adjustable zoom on the Vizio's frequently results in loosing small portions off the top and bottom (and sometimes the left and right) areas of the screen. A minor annoyance but still an annoyance.
In summary, I would recommend either of these two Vizio's TV's. However, based on the reasons noted above, I would recommend the 60" over the 70" model and use the substantial cost savings to purchase the Vizio S4251 5.1 surround sound system and a Sony BDP-S3100 Blu-ray player. Yes, the cost difference is that much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

TV is great. Cannot beat it for the money.

11/07/2013
By ,
Jackson Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went from a 65 inch toshiba projectional, 10 years old, to this tv. Answer, Great TV. Sound quality is not there. But was not expecting good sound. I bought the vizio sound bar 5.1. For the online price, we could not find anything to match it. I order it online and picked it up within hours at my local store. Just FYI. I called to make sure they had it in stock at the store. Have owned it for several weeks and no issues so far. I have seen some people complain about slow turning on and slow about switching channels. I use DirectTV and found no issues with the changing the channels. The TV takes about 5-8 seconds to turn on. Its a Smart TV. It will take time to boot up people. I love it and so does my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

PHENOMENAL TV

10/13/2013
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased today ($100 off) and once setup (wireless took about 10 minutes and the rest about 5), it looks PHENOMENAL and I have not even calibrated yet! 10 minutes into and I think the purchase and value are so worth it. Mature screen so VERY little reflection or glare, which we were worried about and now NO worries.
I agree with others, stand should have been beefed for this size of a TV, however we placed 3 DVD cases under each end and there is NO movement (cant barely tell they are there).
It is one big TV, we rented a U-haul cargo van and there were 3 of us as it is very bulky and we did not want to have misstep so I would save have 3 for assistance.
Amazon Prime took 3 minutes to setup and watching Avengers is like being at the theator. We have A Sony Surround System that completes the TV.
Not sure why others are having problems.
LOVE, LOVE LOVE it. If need be, I will write an update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Best bargain ever

02/19/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our new 70" TV last week. We are very pleased with this awesome huge TV. The picture is phenomenal crystal clear. Sometimes I feel like I'm really there it's feel so real with the big screen and since it's so crystal clear I can see every little detail on the screen which so awesome! The additional features such as Youtube, Facebook, Pandora etc. I was expecting it to be more friendly user but there's too many obstacles to get from one place to the next which I find it kinda frustrating. It's nice to have all these features but it's not as easy to get around like you could on the computer or laptop. Maybe I just haven't found a better way to work these kinks out yet cause I tried it once and it was too complicated so I pretty much gave up and I would rather use my own computer unless my computer gives out one day then I would resort to this. I definitely appreciate having it on my TV I'm not complaining! I will be purchasing Bose surround sound this weekend as the sound doesn't get that loud for a TV this size. I have read many reviews that people that get surround sound for this TV is very pleased with it especially for movies. Yes I would definitely recommend the Vizio 70" to anyone looking to find a great bargain for the size of the TV. My family and I absolutely love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

The best tv for the $$ bar none!

10/29/2013
By ,
Cinn,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider myself very meticulous in what I'm looking for in a tv and after having looked at the Sharp,Samsung,Sony, and LG lines along with the new 4k EXPENSIVE SETS my final conclusion is that Vizio is "by far" the best led set on the planet to get when it comes to features,picture clarity, and price-point. I was in Costco a few weeks back and the E-series 70" was set-up right alongside Sharps' top of the line new 9 series which cost nearly double the price of the Vizio. Much to my amazement I saw more vivid colors from the Vizio along with "greater details" in such scenes with grains of sand and blades of grass.The scenes of a blue sky followed by a gorgeous sunset were spectacular along with a space scene from a sci-fi movie trailer that showed a truly inky-black space surrounded by dazzeling bright stars. Yes, the whites were brighter and the blacks were darker on this set versus ANY set I saw save for the nearly comparable in size new 4k Sony that cost $7,000. Why would anyone in their right mind spend that kind of money on a tv where the differences are not detectible to the naked eye? Also, there isn't anything being broadcast in 4k at this point so why spend money needlessly? Do yourself a favor and get one of these gems before Vizio realizes they are selling this set at too low and price and raises it up a few hundred. You won't regret your decision. Had my for nearly 2 weeks and am still amazed of the pic quality. Also have it hooked up to a Denon home theatre system with Boston Acoustic speakers and sound/pic is BETTER THAN the movie theatre!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great price, and free home delivery.

12/12/2012
By ,
bonduel,wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv on cyber monday, and it was home delivered the following Monday.
The picture is excellent, my only negatives. ( and I am nit-picking) is the sound quality and the app layout.
The sound just isnt as "rich" as it should be for a tv that is like your own theater. I can see why they sell sound bars and similar ilk.
The other negative is the app layout. As opposed to a screen full of icons., you get a ribbon which scrolls across the bottom.
I like the keyboard on the keyboard on the back of the remote , and the remote is easy to operate and has three hot keys to reach amazon, Netflix and m-go.
I would buy this tv again and would have no problem recommending it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Cyber Monday
Posted 11/25/2013
Was it cheaper on Cyber Monday, rather than Black Friday?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great TV for the price

12/04/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this television during cyber weekend Nov. 25, 2012 when it was discounted well below what it is priced now because my wife thought it was such a good price. Originally I was looking to buy the 60 inch Vizio, but when I saw the 70 inch at such a good price I jumped. It's almost too big for my living room. Almost! Wow, what a great viewing experience. It replaced a 36 inch tube tv and it's my first HD tv so it is mind blowing how much clarity there is when watching HD channels. The sound is pretty good, but does not have the deep base sounds that you can from a sound bar. I'm happy enough with the speakers it came with and am not planning to buy a sound bar. I have a lot of south facing windows in my tv room yet I can still see the screen quite well during the day. At night the viewing is phenomenal. The only problem is the quality of the picture is so good you can see every detail of the set or backdrop and lighting and lack thereof in many movies that were produced on a budget. Watching football takes on a whole new meaning now. It was easy to set up, but you will need 2 people as it is large and weighs about 90 pounds. The set up process was not difficult. I'm not a technical oriented person and I didn't have any trouble getting all the options working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

I Love this TV

12/20/2012
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard that Vizio was a good product. I guess we will see how long it lasts. Reviews were mostly positive. Got a cyber monday deal on it. It went up a LOT in price the next day. It has many settings so you can get the picture exactly like you want it as well as several preset modes such as football, games, movie, etc. It's very easy to use the menu and the remote. If you don't like the keyboard, you can type on screen with the arrow and OK buttons. Set up was no effort, it takes care of most of it for you. It will walk you through the wireless set up. I haven't used any of the VIA apps so I can't really comment on that. Overall, I am very pleased with this TV and I would recommend it. If you decide to hang it, make sure you get a good sturdy VESA mounting bracket rated for at least 100 lbs. Also, you need to make sure you have don't have metal studs if you buy the telescoping kind of mount as this requires the sturdiness of wood studs. The metal studs (such as in a commercial application like apartments or condos) are not strong enough to support the weight of the TV when extended away from the wall. If this is your application, you need to use the tilt only or picture frame kind of bracket.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great all around

03/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a sharp 70" had to take it back due to audio issues and then bought this vizio 70", should have bought this one first, absolutely beautiful and works great. Very happy with both picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Simply Amazing. Perfect Tv

12/19/2012
By ,
lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Tv during Cyber week for $1700 and I cannot say enough good things about this Tv. I upgraded from a 46" samsung, and this Tv is a different beast. So, much bigger and so much better. Its got a matte finished screen, not a gloss screen which is perfect in rooms with a lot of windows. Also, I use it to game a lot (black ops) and when you turn the game mode on and turn off all the other motion stuff there is absolutely NO input lag, which was one of my main concerns when buying this. Its perfect in every aspect, I would highly recommend this TV without a doubt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/19/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great tv

04/05/2014
By ,
Stevenson WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture, easy to set up and good use of wifi!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great tv for the price but no we browser

03/26/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tv with a very good picture. The only complaint that I would have is that there is no web browser that other smart television have. If they can put you tube and face book I didn't think that would be hard to ad a web browser. I have not yet call the tech support for Vizio so this criticism may be premature but I have spent hours trying to find or download a web browser with no success. Even with this downfall I still would have purchased the television due to the great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Fantastic buy, give it 2 days after set up

04/02/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This willl sound strange but you need to give this TV 2 to 3 days after you set it up to see the very vivid picture quality. I read this in other reviews and did not believe it, but now I do. :)
This was a fantastic buy from Walmart. Under $1,500 for a 70" HD smart tv.
Right out of the box I did notice the factory settings for picture quality were not very good. Not good at all. So I did a little research and found the sweet spot. CNET lists the settings below;
Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Movie
Backlight: 58
Brightness: 50
Contrast: 75
Color: 49
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
---Size & Position submenu---
[no change]
---Color Temperature submenu---
Colour temperature: Normal
Red Gain: 106
Green Gain: 107
Blue gain: 116
Red offset: 128
Green offset: 128
Blue offset: 128
--Advanced Picture submenu---
Smooth motion effect: Off
Real Cinema Mode: Smooth [grayed out]
Noise Reduction: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Color Enhancement: Off
Adaptive Luma: Off
Film Mode: Auto
Backlight Control: Off
Ambient Light sensor: Off
I did all this but went back to Standard setting on Picture Mode because I like the way it looks there better. And on the day I did it the picture was fine. But (and I know this is weird) the next day the picture was much, much better. I replaced a Samsung 58" plasma tv with this one. The picture quality is equal to it. Blu-Ray movies are just out of this world now.
I am more than happy with this tv and can recommend it without hesitation.
The ONLY thing I do not like is the screws that hold the mounting brackets (on the back) are very short. I had to replace them with a longer set. My wife ad I set the tv up by ourselves. Easy. :)
I have read about others complaining about sound quality. I do not use the tv's speakers but a surround sound system instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great TV, very good value, A+.

02/22/2014
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this TV. I previously had a 70" Sharp that I was happy with until it went out which forced me to get another. This unit has a great picture with decent sound and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great LED at a great price!

12/09/2012
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so my 62" Mitsubishi HD LED projection TV up and dumps on me.......We replaced the lamps and still.....Frustrating. My wife and I agree, it's time to replace; so we start the research process.
I want the Sharp Aquos Quatron.....way too pricey. So we scale back, thinking Samsung or Sony.....great tv's but after further research we find that Vizio is right up there with Sony, Samsung and LG. Still I don't know....Vizio.....really? Oh yeah Really. All the quality, but for the price of a 60" we get a 70" and it's a smart tv (wifi,internet, netflix, etc).
Now we search for the price Walmart by far, or so we thought.......We found this at a Costco, same price but with an instant rebate a little less. Plus, a 5 year extended warranty that covers everything including home repair, for just $99! Best Buy want $429 for a 4 year and Walmart $149 for 3 years. Needless to say we got it at Costco.
But if you don't belong to Costco, Walmart is still the way to go.
So, tech part of the review.....We have Directv with HDMI connected.....amazing picture! Absolutely no blurring with fast action......Just Amazing. We have PS3 for gaming and BluRay.....WOW! I thought the Directv looked good...1080P on the BluRays......WOW X AMAZING! Sound through the TV speakers is OK. Not bad, but not Awesome either. Perfectly ok for regular TV viewing. We run the audio using a Digital Optic line to our receiver to get DTS, THX or Dolby when we want the super heart pounding noise to accompany the stunning picture!
As for long term, I guess we will find out. Some of the reviews on other websites have claimed long life with previous Vizio's, and I guess we will see.
For now totally satified and even impressed with this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next