Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

The Vizio Razor LED HDTV, E701i-A3 has 1080p Full HD resolution that delivers a crystal-clear picture, and a 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion displays for fast action scenes with stunning detail and clarity. The 1,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio creates deeper blacks, so even the darkest scenes come to life. Plus, our ambient light-sensing technology automatically adjusts your Vizio Smart TV LED screen brightness for the best picture in any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 70" LED With Class Razor LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%130 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Vizio 70"

02/05/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first TV was damaged in Shipping, but Walmart was amazing at scheduling a pickup and delivering the new TV. In fact, I had the new TV, before I had to give them the old one. Thank you Walmart.
This new TV did not have the flashlight or ghosting images that many have discussed. It is absolutely perfect. When I hook it up to my laptop, it is absolutely amazing.
Could not be happier with this TV. Wouldn't trade it for the latest Elite, because I love the tiny bezel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great value for 70" LED TV

07/12/2014
By ,
Fort Myers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great looking TV and it is a great value for this class. The Picture is excellent and the setup was a no-brainer. Connections on the back are all centralized on the left side (right side if viewing from the back) making it easy to hook up to the video sources and sound bar without reaching. A single optical connection from the TV to the Vizio Sound Bar allowed me to control the volume of the sound bar with just a little bit of setup.
Being a 120Hz TV there is that SOE (Soap Opera Effect) but that was easily turned off by turning off the SmoothMotion feature. It's easy to turn that back on from the menu when you want it on.
I haven't delved deeply into the Smart features yet but I was easily able to setup a connection to my wireless access point and start watching Netflix. I had to locate and add the Pandora App to my features list which took a little exploration but was easy to do once I found it. Being my first smart TV I can't really rate it against others but it replaced my Apple TV.
I still seem to have some slight audio delay through the HDMI and back out to my sound bar on some programming. This can be overcome by connecting audio from the sources (Prism TV and Blueray player) directly to the sound bar or other external audio source.
So far I am very happy with the TV and would recommend it to anyone looking for the best value in a 70" TV in that price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Fantastic value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought to purchase a Vizio but our electronic/audio assistant suggested we try one and was pleasantly surprised! I would consider again once our Sharp and or Samsung needs to be replaced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

awesome looks...until she opens her mouth

04/03/2013
By ,
new haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV was a birthday present to myself and all that come over the house and sit... and look at it, love it. they are amazed at how clear it is. the sound is poor. i have surround sound prior to the TV so i really just stick with that. but if i didnt i would buy a sound bar or something because you can watch a movie or sports event with the internal speakers but they seem like they would take away from the whole experience and the awesome picture and size of the TV. so TV looks great but the sound is just poor. if you get the TV and dont have surround sound please buy an external set up so you may enjoy the experience for yourself. makes people that sit and see it want to go and buy one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Fantastic huge TV

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great!! I sat in the store and looked at this 70 inch and the significantly more expensive samsung 75 inch and the picture quality of this TV is great. I have noticed a little bit of blurring when watching a golf ball flying through the air, but I have not noticed it with any other sports or action movies or anything else. The netflix app is great. The sound is not good, but I have it hooked up to the vizio 5.1 bluetooth soundbar and that sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great tv with an even better price tag

03/01/2013
By ,
Sherburne, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this tv home and installed it. Set up was a breeze, only 3 bolts hold the base on the screen. It is actually sturdier then i thought it was going to be considering the size of the tv. Turned it on and went through the normal set up and was ready to watch in about 10 minutes after setup. The picture is amazing. I run a PS3 for the bluray player and i cant believe how clear everything is. I am running a Non-HD satelite box so it is quite pixelated without HD. Which is why i am switching to a HD satelite box soon. The sound is actually pretty good considering the the size of the sound holes on the bottom of the screen. This tv also comes with alot of APPS for netflix, vudu, pandora radio, etc which is great. Setup for Wi-Fi is real simple. you will go through that during the setup process once you first power on the tv. All in all for a $1,700.00 i really think this is the best bang for your buck. I am actually so impressed with what you get with the price i bought the $100 3-year warranty just in case. Kind of like a "too good to be true" kind of feeling but time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

good product

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Got EXACTLY what I wanted

04/08/2013
By ,
Riverton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on various models, sizes and pricing, and waited a long time to make this purchase because I wanted the right TV for our family's purposes. I am a very picky buyer, and after waiting so long, I knew my expectations were increasing and I would not be easy to please if it wasn't everything it was advertised to be.
I purchased it online, and it arrived Site-to-Store exactly on the last day that Wal-Mart said it would (2 weeks after I made the purchase). It fit easily in the back of my van without any need for a truck or trailer (it would be too large for a full-size car). The installation was very easy, it only took about 15 mins from the time I removed it from the box to the moment I had it playing a TV channel from my Satellite system. I placed it in my basement family room where our sectional seating is set back about 12.5', and have experienced no viewing problems with distortion or colors (Crutchfield recommended a minimum of 8.5' for 60"+ LED/LCD HD TV's). We have hooked up our VCR/DVD Player & Wii, and both look and work great. We have also tuned it into our Wireless Internet (which took about 5 mins to set-up and download) and used the NETFLIX feature to watch a few movies--which again have worked flawlessly. We really like the pre-programmed viewing sizes (Wide, Panoramic, Zoom & Normal), and adjust it as needed when my wife & I use it during our workouts or when we're watching a TV show, Sports Game or a Movie.
In summary, I have ZERO complaints, and only praise for this system. It has met all of my expectations and then some. We are very happy with the picture, sound and overall quality of the VIZIO system, and it has become our family's favorite entertainment spot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Love it!

03/25/2013
By ,
Socorro, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is absolutely beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is using a sound bar with this t.v. The speakers are in the back and project the sound toward the wall giving it an "inside of a can" sound. I love this t.v. For the price you just can't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great TV

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at this Vizio for a few months, I finally pulled the trigger on it and purchased. Awesome picture and humongous size makes for an excellent addition to my man cave. I can't wait for football season to start this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Overall a great product.

01/22/2013
By ,
Frisco,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers sound like they are in a tube, but it is a clear sound. Picture is great. The extra features are easy to use. A most buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great HD picture quality

12/20/2012
By ,
lake charles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this LED tv. No glare. Our last big tv had a glare even though LED.
Best price for the size.I"m hoping the warranty I purchased comes thru. I have not received it in the mail yet. Walmart told me it would come in the mail. I have no paper work saying I purchased the warranty execpt what I printed with the original on line purchase.This was a sight to store purchase and well worth it for free shipping and huge discounted sale on cyber Monday! Loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Fantastic TV!

03/01/2013
By ,
Northern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before this TV I had a 60 inch Sony that was 3D and 240 Hz. I don't really care about 3D and since I use this TV as my computer monitor I don't really need internet apps because I can just watch those through my comp. The other thing I will say is this... Look, if you are buying a TV this size and are complaining about the sound you're clueless. A surround sound amplifier system or at least a sound-bar is a given. Speakers on a TV this size are irrelevant and if you don't realize that then you have no business reviewing it let alone buying it. For me then, the only thing that matters is the picture and I was a little nervous that I wouldn't like dropping down to a 120 Hz but I was wrong. (Especially for the price) the picture on this TV is fantastic! In some of the darker scenes I notice a little bit of ghosting and I did see a slight stutter when James Bond got shot off the train (Skyfall) and the camera was following him down to the water. That is it and it was minimal - Coming from a guy who is used to 240 Hz Sony. The adjustments available on it are not quite as extensive as higher end models but they are definitely enough to be able to tweak the picture to the way you like it. As a gamer I also like the game preset and game mode. I love the picture quality (darks, lights, and vibrant colors) I love the TV, and I love that we went with this Vizio! I've only had it for about a month so I can't really speak to longevity or vouch for screen failure etc. But I will update if needed. To this point though, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great! Point blank period

03/04/2013
By ,
North, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't ask for anything better! Not to mention the great price for a great tv! Not hard to set up, pic is great, sound is good if you can get a sound bar that would be good(not needed! but just for a boost)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great looking, Great value TV

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, nice and big to fill up a family room wall. So it's not 4K or 240Hz, but after appropriate trial-and-error color settings, I couldn't care less. The included apps work, but the interface is pretty sluggish - I would recommend going through a gaming console or dedicated box for streaming. Sound is adequate but has less bass than ipod headphones; why not use the money you saved on this TV to get some nice speakers? If you're looking in this size range and want to know if these stats are good enough for clear, dynamic picture, don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Best bargain ever

02/19/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our new 70" TV last week. We are very pleased with this awesome huge TV. The picture is phenomenal crystal clear. Sometimes I feel like I'm really there it's feel so real with the big screen and since it's so crystal clear I can see every little detail on the screen which so awesome! The additional features such as Youtube, Facebook, Pandora etc. I was expecting it to be more friendly user but there's too many obstacles to get from one place to the next which I find it kinda frustrating. It's nice to have all these features but it's not as easy to get around like you could on the computer or laptop. Maybe I just haven't found a better way to work these kinks out yet cause I tried it once and it was too complicated so I pretty much gave up and I would rather use my own computer unless my computer gives out one day then I would resort to this. I definitely appreciate having it on my TV I'm not complaining! I will be purchasing Bose surround sound this weekend as the sound doesn't get that loud for a TV this size. I have read many reviews that people that get surround sound for this TV is very pleased with it especially for movies. Yes I would definitely recommend the Vizio 70" to anyone looking to find a great bargain for the size of the TV. My family and I absolutely love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV
02/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is great as far as size and picture quality goes. The sound could use a bit of work. It sounds like a step up from a hand held AM radio. However a sound bar or a Home Theater System will take care of the poor sound quality.
Vizio makes a very good product. I also own a 47 inch, and, I have had no problems for the three years I have owned it. I would recommend vizio to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Best purchase for money!

03/24/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought and returned a Samsung LED TV with similar features and I must say that I couldn't be happier. This Vizio has surprised me with how good the picture and sound are.
The internet and apps features need a little work, but it's worth every penny. Due to the value and surprising quality, Vizio is a brand to be reckoned with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coquille, Oregon
What did you mean?
Posted 07/23/2013
What do you mean when you say, "Internet and apps need a little work"? I am mostly confined to a hospital bed in my bedroom at home, I want to switch all of my communications, ie. Internet/Cable to one device via reomote to the TV? I am in a 11x12 ft room so it can work out well for me. Can I have some more details?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Being Replaced After 1.5 WEEKS !!!

07/08/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Audio began to fade in and out after having for only 1.5 weeks however Vizio was great to deal with and already has a replacement enroute for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great television with all of the perks.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No issues and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 116 total reviews