Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

The Vizio Razor LED HDTV, E701i-A3 has 1080p Full HD resolution that delivers a crystal-clear picture, and a 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion displays for fast action scenes with stunning detail and clarity. The 1,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio creates deeper blacks, so even the darkest scenes come to life. Plus, our ambient light-sensing technology automatically adjusts your Vizio Smart TV LED screen brightness for the best picture in any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 70" LED With Class Razor LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%130 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Got EXACTLY what I wanted

04/08/2013
By ,
Riverton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on various models, sizes and pricing, and waited a long time to make this purchase because I wanted the right TV for our family's purposes. I am a very picky buyer, and after waiting so long, I knew my expectations were increasing and I would not be easy to please if it wasn't everything it was advertised to be.
I purchased it online, and it arrived Site-to-Store exactly on the last day that Wal-Mart said it would (2 weeks after I made the purchase). It fit easily in the back of my van without any need for a truck or trailer (it would be too large for a full-size car). The installation was very easy, it only took about 15 mins from the time I removed it from the box to the moment I had it playing a TV channel from my Satellite system. I placed it in my basement family room where our sectional seating is set back about 12.5', and have experienced no viewing problems with distortion or colors (Crutchfield recommended a minimum of 8.5' for 60"+ LED/LCD HD TV's). We have hooked up our VCR/DVD Player & Wii, and both look and work great. We have also tuned it into our Wireless Internet (which took about 5 mins to set-up and download) and used the NETFLIX feature to watch a few movies--which again have worked flawlessly. We really like the pre-programmed viewing sizes (Wide, Panoramic, Zoom & Normal), and adjust it as needed when my wife & I use it during our workouts or when we're watching a TV show, Sports Game or a Movie.
In summary, I have ZERO complaints, and only praise for this system. It has met all of my expectations and then some. We are very happy with the picture, sound and overall quality of the VIZIO system, and it has become our family's favorite entertainment spot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 22 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Love it!

03/25/2013
By ,
Socorro, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is absolutely beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is using a sound bar with this t.v. The speakers are in the back and project the sound toward the wall giving it an "inside of a can" sound. I love this t.v. For the price you just can't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 23 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Overall a great product.

01/22/2013
By ,
Frisco,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers sound like they are in a tube, but it is a clear sound. Picture is great. The extra features are easy to use. A most buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 24 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great HD picture quality

12/20/2012
By ,
lake charles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this LED tv. No glare. Our last big tv had a glare even though LED.
Best price for the size.I"m hoping the warranty I purchased comes thru. I have not received it in the mail yet. Walmart told me it would come in the mail. I have no paper work saying I purchased the warranty execpt what I printed with the original on line purchase.This was a sight to store purchase and well worth it for free shipping and huge discounted sale on cyber Monday! Loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 25 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Fantastic TV!

03/01/2013
By ,
Northern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before this TV I had a 60 inch Sony that was 3D and 240 Hz. I don't really care about 3D and since I use this TV as my computer monitor I don't really need internet apps because I can just watch those through my comp. The other thing I will say is this... Look, if you are buying a TV this size and are complaining about the sound you're clueless. A surround sound amplifier system or at least a sound-bar is a given. Speakers on a TV this size are irrelevant and if you don't realize that then you have no business reviewing it let alone buying it. For me then, the only thing that matters is the picture and I was a little nervous that I wouldn't like dropping down to a 120 Hz but I was wrong. (Especially for the price) the picture on this TV is fantastic! In some of the darker scenes I notice a little bit of ghosting and I did see a slight stutter when James Bond got shot off the train (Skyfall) and the camera was following him down to the water. That is it and it was minimal - Coming from a guy who is used to 240 Hz Sony. The adjustments available on it are not quite as extensive as higher end models but they are definitely enough to be able to tweak the picture to the way you like it. As a gamer I also like the game preset and game mode. I love the picture quality (darks, lights, and vibrant colors) I love the TV, and I love that we went with this Vizio! I've only had it for about a month so I can't really speak to longevity or vouch for screen failure etc. But I will update if needed. To this point though, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 26 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

What a TV!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had large TVs since the 80's. I am getting into the VIZIO 70" from a Mitsubishi 73". I love this new TV! I believe this is the largest TV size you can get in which the HD 1080p resolution will still perform brilliantly, anything bigger will start developing noticeable granularity, regardless of the refresh ratio (120HZ or 240HZ) The TV is very well packed and is very easy to install. The screen matte finish makes the images smooth, with very natural colors. I mounted it on top of the fireplace in the living room, and the viewing angle is so wide that we can watch shows from the kitchen, and the study, as well. Great TV at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 27 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Great! Point blank period

03/04/2013
By ,
North, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't ask for anything better! Not to mention the great price for a great tv! Not hard to set up, pic is great, sound is good if you can get a sound bar that would be good(not needed! but just for a boost)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 28 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV
02/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is great as far as size and picture quality goes. The sound could use a bit of work. It sounds like a step up from a hand held AM radio. However a sound bar or a Home Theater System will take care of the poor sound quality.
Vizio makes a very good product. I also own a 47 inch, and, I have had no problems for the three years I have owned it. I would recommend vizio to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 29 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Best purchase for money!

03/24/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought and returned a Samsung LED TV with similar features and I must say that I couldn't be happier. This Vizio has surprised me with how good the picture and sound are.
The internet and apps features need a little work, but it's worth every penny. Due to the value and surprising quality, Vizio is a brand to be reckoned with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coquille, Oregon
What did you mean?
Posted 07/23/2013
What do you mean when you say, "Internet and apps need a little work"? I am mostly confined to a hospital bed in my bedroom at home, I want to switch all of my communications, ie. Internet/Cable to one device via reomote to the TV? I am in a 11x12 ft room so it can work out well for me. Can I have some more details?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

good

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

do not buy if you have small children!!

06/15/2014
By ,
dumas,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tv was awesome until my 3 year old wanted to "help mommy clean". She sprayed the screen with windex and it destroyed the tv. the backlight will come on but that's all it will now do. If you have small children save yourself the headache and hang it up high on the wall or just don't buy. I have never seen a tv so easily torn up. As a matter of fact I have never heard of a tv tearing up from simply being cleaned, although this tv requires the special cleaning solution, kids just don't know any better. this tv needs the screen sealed better. These things happen and just so everyone knows most of the time when these things do happen this tv in nonrepairable, it is trash most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 32 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Best bargain ever

02/19/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our new 70" TV last week. We are very pleased with this awesome huge TV. The picture is phenomenal crystal clear. Sometimes I feel like I'm really there it's feel so real with the big screen and since it's so crystal clear I can see every little detail on the screen which so awesome! The additional features such as Youtube, Facebook, Pandora etc. I was expecting it to be more friendly user but there's too many obstacles to get from one place to the next which I find it kinda frustrating. It's nice to have all these features but it's not as easy to get around like you could on the computer or laptop. Maybe I just haven't found a better way to work these kinks out yet cause I tried it once and it was too complicated so I pretty much gave up and I would rather use my own computer unless my computer gives out one day then I would resort to this. I definitely appreciate having it on my TV I'm not complaining! I will be purchasing Bose surround sound this weekend as the sound doesn't get that loud for a TV this size. I have read many reviews that people that get surround sound for this TV is very pleased with it especially for movies. Yes I would definitely recommend the Vizio 70" to anyone looking to find a great bargain for the size of the TV. My family and I absolutely love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 33 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV
04/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful TV. Great picture. Easy to set up. Advertised that it does SKYPE, A standard USB camera will not work - you need to purchase Vizio's camera separately to do this ($75 - $100). The problem is that Vizio's camera is not available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 34 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Nice TV!

01/11/2013
By ,
Richmond, KY.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the TV, Price was decent but I wouldn't say exceptional. Everything is great, but it doesn't come with a product manual. I called Vizio for one and they said part of not supplying people with one was part of their green effort, but I was e-mailed one and could print it off (not part of my green effort) I think they can have some printed cheaper than I can print off. Anyway, that is my complaint. The remote is too complicated without the product manual. The price of this TV, it should have had a product manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chattanooga, tn.
Nice TV
Posted 05/30/2013
I have a VIZIO and the manual is built in to a lot of the TV's. Go to your menu and you will find one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

great tv at a great price!

04/04/2013
By ,
hixson,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second vizio and I am thoroughly impressed with their TV's and especially their price. The 70 inch tv is just as good as anything out there at half the price. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 36 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Excellent picture quality.

02/26/2013
By ,
Indialantic, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this online with the 3 year extended warranty. I had it shipped to the store down the street from me. A few days later the price went up $400. I lucked out on this buy.
I absolutely love this T.V.
I upgraded from a 52" Sanyo LCD. The picture on this Vizio is excellent and the large screen has taken me some time to get used to. I can't say enough about how happy I am that I invested the money on this. I would recommend this T.V. to any person who loves to watch movies or play video games on a huge screen. Definetly worth the small investment. I also recommend the extended warranty. If anything goes wrong, take it back and they give you a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 37 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

WOW!

12/14/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have access to HD TV channels and DVD/Blu rays you will absolutely not be disappointed. The unit is very simple to operate and can be set-up in minutes. It has built-in WIFI which is a great plus. Extremely happy with my purchase at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 38 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Awesome

03/03/2013
By ,
YAKIMA, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS TV TO REPLACE MY OLD 73 INCH MITSUBISHI DLP AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I HAVE THIS TV MOUNTED TO THE WALL WITH MY SURROUND SOUND AND IT IS JUST AMAZING. WATCHING MOVIES FROM AMAZON.COM THE PICTURE COULD NOT BE ANY BETTER. I AM A SPORTS FANATIC AND WATCHING GOLF OR BASKETBALL OR BASEBALL IS JUST LIKE BEING AT THE PARK (TOO LATE FOR FOOTBALL AS I GOT MY TV AFTER THE SUPERBOWL). VIZIO YOU DID AN AMAZING JOB WITH THIS TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 39 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Vizio 70" LED TV

04/10/2013
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T.V. is awesome. The only negative comment that I have is that the delivery took sooooooooo long and the box suffered damaged and was 'taped - up' upon delivery - I was not happy. TV was ordered on 3/26 and was told 5-8 business days - did not receive order until 4/9 and the tracking information was never updated in the system. Need less to say, I could not track my package. The good news is that the TV was not damaged and the picture quality is excellent.
If I were to do it again - I would not order from Walmart.com and just go down to the local Walmart and pick the item up. I was not satisfied with the delivery of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 40 for Vizio 70" Class Razor LED (2.35" ultra-slim) 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E701i-A3, Smart TV

Use the $$$ you saved to buy a stereo system

03/29/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great picture. Ultra thin. Full QWERTY keyboard on the remote.
Cons: The low tones are not there. The wifi receiver is weak and can't pick up a signal that is 20 ft away and 1 floor down.
Final thought: Buy it and use the money you saved to buy a new surround sound system or a sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
21-40 of 116 total reviews