Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

The Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer is perfect for anyone needing more space to store food. This white Igloo upright freezer features three wire shelves for plenty of storage space and a reversible door for versatility. This Igloo Freezer has an adjustable thermostat, a recessed door handle and reversible door for versatility. Stock up on frozen items for your family with this Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer. This Igloo Upright Freezer measures 19.7"L x 22.8"W x 33.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation63%40 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good quality

12/09/2012
By ,
Oceanside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item to every body
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
11/16/2012
By ,
Northern Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door

12/09/2012
By ,
West Monroe, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good for the money

08/02/2014
By ,
East TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer holds a lot more than I thought it would. I am single so I don't need a huge freezer but needed more space than the freezer on my frig has. When I can find things on sale I like to stock up for when the grandkids come over. Right now I have several bags of chicken, a couple of packs of family size pork chops, around 3 packs of hamburger meat a couple of pork loins and lots of bags of vegetables and some other stuff in it. You get the picture. When I took it out of the box I thought this won't hold anything, but when I started filling it up from my frig freezer it held almost everything in that freezer and it is a big freezer.
At my age it's kind of hard to bend over and see every thing in the bottom so I'm thinking about getting a sturdy table to set it on. Anyway it would be perfect for stocking up on things you can find on sale. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged upon delivery ... had to repair myself

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The freezer door fell off when unpacked. It had been obviously damaged at the factory since the upper door hinge was bent upward, causing the door to fall off. This was not something that could be attributed to shipping. The hinge was too stiff to bend back so I used washers on the bottom hinge to fit the door. However, this caused an opening crack when the door was closed which would allow air to enter the freezer and cause buildup of ice inside. I added extra insulation to the frame and that allowed the freezer to operate properly. So in the end, the freezer is a bargain if you are lucky enough to get one that has not been damaged. Unfortunately, many others have shared a similar experience to mine according to other reviews. Based on this, I would not recommend this freezer. It is obviously not WalMart's fault but rather the Igloo factory that is the problem.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Pretty good but not great use of space inside

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Shelves ARE the freezing elements which is fine until you want to put something like a frozen turkey in it.
Having said that, I'm using small plastic freezer-safe containers as slide out shelves making sure there's plenty of airflow and it works well for that. And the bottom space is rather large (comparatively) so I smaller turkey might fit there. It's fairly quiet. It sits about 10 feet from the couch and when the tv is on I don't hear it.
Bottom line for me is that it's a pretty decent purchase.
The reason for the 3 stars is that the shipping was horrid. Fedex left the box in the lobby of my apartment building and the box was completely beat up and torn and mashin in. I was sure the item inside would be dented and dinged. It had a couple small dings but I'm fine it with it.
If you are able to inspect the box before accepting delivery.... DO IT. I think I got lucky that it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

arrived broken.....returned

08/19/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't say, looked great but arrived broken (top) and had to return it. Pain returning it, heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Dissappointed: poor handling, poorly made product

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I selected this freezer because of the capacity and the price. I certainly wasn't expecting it to exceed my expectations, but thought it would work for what I was trying to find. When I opened the box, a few plastic pieces fell off the side of the door as well as the back of the unit due to very poor handling. A couple of the screws on the base had also been loosed and fell off. The base of the freezer is uneven- even after reattaching the screws and there appears to be no way to fix that. Lastly, after taking the freezer out of the box, there was a massive dead spider stuck between the foam pieces "protecting" the freezer. If I had to do it over again, I would have gotten a different freezer from a different company altogether.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Works for me!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to stock up on certain items when they're on sale and the freezer compartment of my refrigerator was just a bit too small to be able to do that. I live alone so the size is just right. I'm very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Cheep plastic exterior!

12/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Dents, and part missing

08/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The freezer arrived with several dents in it and a plastic cover in the back was cracked and one leg was missing, so I had to put a block of wood under it to keep it from rocking.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little freezer. Its perfect for our needs. The one draw back is the damage it had when it was delivered. One side was a bit buckled, the trim on the door frame is cracked and the front has a slight dent in it. We had it shipped to our home. Had I had it shipped to the store I probably would have not accepted delivery. Otherwise the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Love it, even with the dent

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally am very happy with my freezer, it works great so far. I've only had it about 2 weeks, but so far it freezes very well, with very little operational noise, it is much quieter than I was expecting. It does have a pretty good sized dent on the door, but I was sort of expecting that. I did read all of the reviews before ordering it, so I was kinda expecting the dent. However for this price and for it to work as well (and quietly) as it does, I am very happy with it! It is just the right size for my small apartment and full fills all of my needs for extra freezer space wonderfully......Very happy with it, so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Nice freezer for the money

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading several reviews I was skeptical about buying this freezer but I did. The only complaint I have is like that of many others. The packing of this freezer for shipment needs a lot of attention!! When I picked mine up at the store the bottom of the box was ripped and crushed. I was lucky there was no damage to the freezer and it runs and works well. I do believe Wal-Mart should notify Igloo about the poor packing of this item to hopefully cut down on the damage and claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Door Falls right off and causes door to break

12/02/2012
By ,
kualapuu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it up and plugged it in. Opened the door and 1 of the 2 hinge things slipped out and the door fell off. The Bottom hinge thing held on to the door and caused the bottom of the door to break off and now i have a brand new BROKEN door/freezer! Major let down :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

?

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it twice and it was damaged .
Big dents in door and side, top was cracked .
ONE time OK Two went to Costco
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

nice freezer for the price.

12/11/2013
By ,
valparaiso, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first one came damaged, but i called walmart 800 # & they immediately replaced it in a matter of 2 days. im very happy with the way i was treated, also it was first class shipping which i didnt have to pay for. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged and Loud

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this freezer up from WalMart and just like other reviewers have stated, the box was in horrible condition. Buy I thought the freezer may be okay. I was wrong. There was a good size dent in the back and the door didn't seal shut at the top. When I plugged it up, this thing was louder than my big refrigerator. This definitely went back to the store and I'm going to buy something through Amazon.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Very bad damage

08/01/2014
By ,
Raceland, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up product from site to store. I noticed that the box looked horrible. That's when I remembered the poor reviews about damaged doing shipping. I ordered this thinking by using site to store that this Walmart purchase would be shipped with care. I informed customer service at the store that if product is damaged I will return it. Once I got home and started to remove from box I noticed dents on both sides and around the back by motor area. But the worse part was the door had broken off in box. So please don't have this item shipped. See if you can find in a store. I immediately returned that mess back to the store. Don't be stupid like I was.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only gave it two stars because they are coming back to pick it up. It arrived today and the box looked ancient and was falling apart. The freezer was completely damaged. The bottom supports were all broken, the top was apart and cracked and the door was completely off the body. I read the reviews before I ordered it but I decided to give it a chance that I may not get a damaged one because of the price, but I was wrong.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next