Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

The Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer is perfect for anyone needing more space to store food. This white Igloo upright freezer features three wire shelves for plenty of storage space and a reversible door for versatility. This Igloo Freezer has an adjustable thermostat, a recessed door handle and reversible door for versatility. Stock up on frozen items for your family with this Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer. This Igloo Upright Freezer measures 19.7"L x 22.8"W x 33.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
2.586 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation59%17 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good quality

12/09/2012
By ,
Oceanside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item to every body
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
11/16/2012
By ,
Northern Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door

12/09/2012
By ,
West Monroe, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Arrived damage/broken

07/22/2014
By ,
new york, n.y
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is very useful. But when i received this item it was damaged in shipping to my home. I had to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

very happy

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived in perfect shape and runs great, very quite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only gave it two stars because they are coming back to pick it up. It arrived today and the box looked ancient and was falling apart. The freezer was completely damaged. The bottom supports were all broken, the top was apart and cracked and the door was completely off the body. I read the reviews before I ordered it but I decided to give it a chance that I may not get a damaged one because of the price, but I was wrong.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Perfect size for under the counter.

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging of this freezer needs improving to eliminate returns. The one I'm keeping is the second one received. The first one was falling out of the box and made a terrible noise when plugged in, so had to drive 70 miles one way to return it to a Walmart store. That's a 140 mile trip for nothing. The second one came with a dent on one side and one leveling foot broken loose, but it ran fine, and I didn't want to make another 140 mile trip for nothing, so I've kept it. I believe if the packaging was better, this would be a great little freezer. The price was certainly reasonable, and I would have been willing to pay more to get a well packaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came damaged, had various scratches and dents on the outside. A funky smell on the inside. Hard to open and close. When I plugged it in, the motor made a loud noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

nice freezer for the price.

12/11/2013
By ,
valparaiso, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first one came damaged, but i called walmart 800 # & they immediately replaced it in a matter of 2 days. im very happy with the way i was treated, also it was first class shipping which i didnt have to pay for. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Cheep plastic exterior!

12/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

bunch of dents

03/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer was chipped and had numerous dents in it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Door Falls right off and causes door to break

12/02/2012
By ,
kualapuu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it up and plugged it in. Opened the door and 1 of the 2 hinge things slipped out and the door fell off. The Bottom hinge thing held on to the door and caused the bottom of the door to break off and now i have a brand new BROKEN door/freezer! Major let down :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

I'm sure this was probably a great product.

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't get a chance to try my new purchase as it was cracked when I unboxed it. I had to return it to the store. I think you should try different shippers as I have now heard from others who have had the same experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Works very well, finally.

02/03/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so glad when the freezer was delivered. However, the box had a hole in the corner and when we set it up, the leveling "leg" was jammed up inside the freezer; and, it wouldn't freeze. So I called Walmart and it was replaced very quickly with one that works wonderfully. Walmart was very quick in getting this settled and I appreciate it - they're even having the non functioning freezer picked up. The packaging of these freezers is very poor which I'm certain accounts for so much of the damage that has been expressed by other buyers like myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Plug in and use it.

12/12/2013
By ,
St. Ann, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it in perfect condition. Waited a day then plugged it in and began using it. No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

unprotected

02/06/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't say if the Igloo 3.2 upright freezer is a good product, I never got to plug one in. I had two delivered and both had to be sent back due too damage. No fault of Walmart coustomer survice, they were in fact very nice and understanding. The freezer has no pretection against damage durring shipping. Other reviews are spot on with jamed up legs and doors jacked up with hinge pins missing. The doors on both would have fallen off if I removed the tape. Igloo needs to spend another dollar or two and upgrade the shipping box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

good product

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good packaging. So far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Great Freezer for small apt.

12/12/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fortunately, it arrives with well enough to be used for my purpose, but I think that Walmart should start using UPS for shipment, my items arrived OK there was a broken protective plastic strip that cover and shields the top freezer bar, but it can still be used. It is not the first time that I received merchandise via FedEx that was disheveled. I am becoming a bit uneasy about ordering large items from Walmart because of this, however, I will still continue to order small items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

good freezer but delivered dented

02/18/2014
By ,
toms river nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product arrived on time but was damaged. the entire bottom left side of the door was dented. it was not worth the effort to return the item because it worked; however, better inspections of merchandise should be done. We keep this freezer in the garage so we kept the freezer but a new product should not be sent to customers damaged like it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

DAMAGED .DOOR DENTS,MOTOR LOUD WHEN RUNNING

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DAMAGED.DOOR DENTED. MOTOR VERY LOUD.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next