Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

The Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer is perfect for anyone needing more space to store food. This white Igloo upright freezer features three wire shelves for plenty of storage space and a reversible door for versatility. This Igloo Freezer has an adjustable thermostat, a recessed door handle and reversible door for versatility. Stock up on frozen items for your family with this Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer. This Igloo Upright Freezer measures 19.7"L x 22.8"W x 33.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
2.763 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation63%24 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good quality

12/09/2012
By ,
Oceanside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item to every body
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
11/16/2012
By ,
Northern Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door

12/09/2012
By ,
West Monroe, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good for the money

08/02/2014
By ,
East TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer holds a lot more than I thought it would. I am single so I don't need a huge freezer but needed more space than the freezer on my frig has. When I can find things on sale I like to stock up for when the grandkids come over. Right now I have several bags of chicken, a couple of packs of family size pork chops, around 3 packs of hamburger meat a couple of pork loins and lots of bags of vegetables and some other stuff in it. You get the picture. When I took it out of the box I thought this won't hold anything, but when I started filling it up from my frig freezer it held almost everything in that freezer and it is a big freezer.
At my age it's kind of hard to bend over and see every thing in the bottom so I'm thinking about getting a sturdy table to set it on. Anyway it would be perfect for stocking up on things you can find on sale. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Dents, and part missing

08/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The freezer arrived with several dents in it and a plastic cover in the back was cracked and one leg was missing, so I had to put a block of wood under it to keep it from rocking.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Nice freezer for the money

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading several reviews I was skeptical about buying this freezer but I did. The only complaint I have is like that of many others. The packing of this freezer for shipment needs a lot of attention!! When I picked mine up at the store the bottom of the box was ripped and crushed. I was lucky there was no damage to the freezer and it runs and works well. I do believe Wal-Mart should notify Igloo about the poor packing of this item to hopefully cut down on the damage and claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Very bad damage

08/01/2014
By ,
Raceland, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up product from site to store. I noticed that the box looked horrible. That's when I remembered the poor reviews about damaged doing shipping. I ordered this thinking by using site to store that this Walmart purchase would be shipped with care. I informed customer service at the store that if product is damaged I will return it. Once I got home and started to remove from box I noticed dents on both sides and around the back by motor area. But the worse part was the door had broken off in box. So please don't have this item shipped. See if you can find in a store. I immediately returned that mess back to the store. Don't be stupid like I was.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little freezer. Its perfect for our needs. The one draw back is the damage it had when it was delivered. One side was a bit buckled, the trim on the door frame is cracked and the front has a slight dent in it. We had it shipped to our home. Had I had it shipped to the store I probably would have not accepted delivery. Otherwise the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

arrived broken.....returned

08/19/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't say, looked great but arrived broken (top) and had to return it. Pain returning it, heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Holds a lot for its size!

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly, in good condition. Easy to maneuver, holds a lot for its size and freezes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Perfect size for under the counter.

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging of this freezer needs improving to eliminate returns. The one I'm keeping is the second one received. The first one was falling out of the box and made a terrible noise when plugged in, so had to drive 70 miles one way to return it to a Walmart store. That's a 140 mile trip for nothing. The second one came with a dent on one side and one leveling foot broken loose, but it ran fine, and I didn't want to make another 140 mile trip for nothing, so I've kept it. I believe if the packaging was better, this would be a great little freezer. The price was certainly reasonable, and I would have been willing to pay more to get a well packaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer for our RV.

08/04/2014
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little freezer for our RV. Fits great in the closet where we wanted it. Shipping packaging left a little to be desired though. Bottom was bent a little when we got it but it still works great. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

nice freezer for the price.

12/11/2013
By ,
valparaiso, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first one came damaged, but i called walmart 800 # & they immediately replaced it in a matter of 2 days. im very happy with the way i was treated, also it was first class shipping which i didnt have to pay for. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Cheep plastic exterior!

12/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Nice freezer

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice. Just like I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Door Falls right off and causes door to break

12/02/2012
By ,
kualapuu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it up and plugged it in. Opened the door and 1 of the 2 hinge things slipped out and the door fell off. The Bottom hinge thing held on to the door and caused the bottom of the door to break off and now i have a brand new BROKEN door/freezer! Major let down :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only gave it two stars because they are coming back to pick it up. It arrived today and the box looked ancient and was falling apart. The freezer was completely damaged. The bottom supports were all broken, the top was apart and cracked and the door was completely off the body. I read the reviews before I ordered it but I decided to give it a chance that I may not get a damaged one because of the price, but I was wrong.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Arrived damage/broken

07/22/2014
By ,
new york, n.y
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is very useful. But when i received this item it was damaged in shipping to my home. I had to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

very happy

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived in perfect shape and runs great, very quite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Damaged

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came damaged, had various scratches and dents on the outside. A funky smell on the inside. Hard to open and close. When I plugged it in, the motor made a loud noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next