Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Igloo Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

The Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer is perfect for anyone needing more space to store food. This white Igloo upright freezer features three wire shelves for plenty of storage space and a reversible door for versatility. This Igloo Freezer has an adjustable thermostat, a recessed door handle and reversible door for versatility. Stock up on frozen items for your family with this Igloo 3.2 cu ft Freezer. This Igloo Upright Freezer measures 19.7"L x 22.8"W x 33.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation57%12 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Good quality

12/09/2012
By ,
Oceanside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item to every body
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
11/16/2012
By ,
Northern Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door

12/09/2012
By ,
West Monroe, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

nice freezer for the price.

12/11/2013
By ,
valparaiso, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first one came damaged, but i called walmart 800 # & they immediately replaced it in a matter of 2 days. im very happy with the way i was treated, also it was first class shipping which i didnt have to pay for. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

bunch of dents

03/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer was chipped and had numerous dents in it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Plug in and use it.

12/12/2013
By ,
St. Ann, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it in perfect condition. Waited a day then plugged it in and began using it. No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Great Freezer for small apt.

12/12/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fortunately, it arrives with well enough to be used for my purpose, but I think that Walmart should start using UPS for shipment, my items arrived OK there was a broken protective plastic strip that cover and shields the top freezer bar, but it can still be used. It is not the first time that I received merchandise via FedEx that was disheveled. I am becoming a bit uneasy about ordering large items from Walmart because of this, however, I will still continue to order small items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

It was all dented on the outside and broken on the

12/12/2013
By ,
Spokane Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so glad to get my new freezer when I opened it up it was all dented on the outside and all three shelves were broken on the inside and the inside was cracked on the bottom and both sides it is to bad this happened I wish it would have worked out
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Cheep plastic exterior!

12/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

good freezer but delivered dented

02/18/2014
By ,
toms river nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product arrived on time but was damaged. the entire bottom left side of the door was dented. it was not worth the effort to return the item because it worked; however, better inspections of merchandise should be done. We keep this freezer in the garage so we kept the freezer but a new product should not be sent to customers damaged like it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

unprotected

02/06/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't say if the Igloo 3.2 upright freezer is a good product, I never got to plug one in. I had two delivered and both had to be sent back due too damage. No fault of Walmart coustomer survice, they were in fact very nice and understanding. The freezer has no pretection against damage durring shipping. Other reviews are spot on with jamed up legs and doors jacked up with hinge pins missing. The doors on both would have fallen off if I removed the tape. Igloo needs to spend another dollar or two and upgrade the shipping box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Works very well, finally.

02/03/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so glad when the freezer was delivered. However, the box had a hole in the corner and when we set it up, the leveling "leg" was jammed up inside the freezer; and, it wouldn't freeze. So I called Walmart and it was replaced very quickly with one that works wonderfully. Walmart was very quick in getting this settled and I appreciate it - they're even having the non functioning freezer picked up. The packaging of these freezers is very poor which I'm certain accounts for so much of the damage that has been expressed by other buyers like myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Not worth the money

02/05/2014
By ,
Alpharetta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezer was delivered door had dents in it, door hinge on bottom was broken and molding on top was broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

Door Falls right off and causes door to break

12/02/2012
By ,
kualapuu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it up and plugged it in. Opened the door and 1 of the 2 hinge things slipped out and the door fell off. The Bottom hinge thing held on to the door and caused the bottom of the door to break off and now i have a brand new BROKEN door/freezer! Major let down :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

just the right size for one or two people .

11/14/2012
By ,
philadelphia,ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the first one i ordered came unacceptable and then re-ordered on line again and second one came with a couple of small dents but the door was on .. i just got tired of taking it back and re-ordering and going to pick it up again .. a whole of lifting in and out of car ...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
11/08/2012
By ,
Farmington Hills, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I picked up this product and drove home I had to pay $25 for someone to take it upstairs for me to the third floor where I live at, then when I opened the box I found the side of the freezer had a large dent I couldn't ignore it and I was really upset, actually it made me more upset when I had to pay another $25 to take it downstairs back again to return it to Walmart and get refund for my money because I couldn't afford to pay another $50 for a bad service I'm not responsible for. The fact is this was the second time I ordered online Walmart, the first time was a washer machine and it had a dent as well but it was not that kind a big and I let go. I Don't think I have the right to purchase your products have not been well maintained and I don't know how you can take all this in consideration.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White

several problems

11/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My largest problem with this product was it was damaged from the factory the 1st time. the hinge was not put together properly so it was obviously not a shipping issue. Now the 2nd one was damaged in shipping by fed ex but that was just a dent so I decided to go ahead and keep that one. Walmart was nice enough to refund my shipping because of the issues but I am still waiting for UPS to pick up the original one after 11 days so there is another shipping company that is dropping the ball I guess. I hope they actually set up the pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/04/2012
My question is, how does it work, does it freeze and keep things frozen as it should? Was the main issue with the shipping companies?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
12/17/2012
By ,
Bellevue, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both the original unit and the replacement unit were damaged in shipment. I sent them both back and never got to try the freezer. The packaging on this product is not designed for shipping. The first freezer had a broken top. The replacement freezer came with the door off the hinges and dents on 3 sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
12/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a gift, so haven't had the chance to use it yet. Did have a crack in the top and a dent in the side, but had no time to exchange before Christmas, so hope it will not interfere will performance.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5