Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

This RCA microwave is perfect for cooking meals or heating up leftovers. It features 10 power levels and six program settings so you can rest assured that your food will be cooked at just the right temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%43 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks Good, Keypad Hard to Operate and Too Light

12/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 stars bc it looks so good, shiny and nice silver accents. However, the buttons are hard to use and there's no one-touch automatic on button, which we were used to with our other microwave. Also when you open the door the whole thing slides forward because it's so light.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

expensive look, great value, good size

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the microwave for a couple weeks now. It is working great. Same small size as my previous one which I like because it doesn't take up much counter space. Love the style- the chrome accents make it look more expensive and modern- and the white color matches my other appliances.
Cooking power seems to be just fine. Although I generally only use my microwave to re-heat leftovers, heat water, melt butter, etc. Haven't used the defrost option yet and will likely never use any of the other programming features because I never did with my other one either. I just do the basics with it so can't give input on the other features. Rotating glass plate works fine and I've used the timer.
My only two complaints are
#1- you have the push the buttons rather firmly to get them to work, which may not be big deal once I get used to it, but has been a bit annoying initially.
And #2- every time you do push a button the responding beep is very loud and it's a double beep. So if you are trying to quietly heat something while someone is napping in nearby room it is a bit loud. But maybe they shouldn't be napping anyway and should be in kitchen helping out instead.
But overall I am very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks modern yet retro....

03/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. It fits perfectly in the space I chosen for it. My only sight complaint is that it doesn't have a quick minutes, however the pizza button is a minute so I use that. Also you can change the time on all pre cook buttons which is amazing. Now my popcorn won't burn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good buy. Need to add a quick start button

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Just need to add a quick start button so that user does not have to enter the time every time and can quickly do quick start with 30 seconds and add by clicking it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Perfect size!

08/01/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this microwave much better then my old one. Works a lot better and the old one would have lots of moisture in it even heating a cup of coffee causing it to pop paint off and hard to clean. RCA makes great products! Not to mention the price was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Very nice microwave

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't take up a lot of room on the counter and yet I can fit anything in it that I used to in my larger microwave.
Just takes a little longer to heat things that I'm used to, but I'll adjust to it.
I like the open and close door handle, which was one of the main reasons I ordered it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good product

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, instructions were easy to follow and the size is great. I have a very small apt with very little counter space in the kitchen so I bought a cart to put it on and it works very well. The only thing I wish manufacturers would do is make the numbers bigger and the background white with black numbers. Much easier to read. I would recommend this if you are looking for good quality product and a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good Little Microwave

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small enough to not take up to much space but large enough and powerful enough to do any job i want it to. It is nice looking and i like the handle for opening the door too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Mircowave

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is just the right size and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Shipping damage, but nice microwave

03/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My microwave showed up a week earlier than promised, which is great, but it was severely damaged during shipping. It ships in the manufacturers retail box, which which has handle holes in the side of the box, and very little Styrofoam cushioning on the inside. The box appeared as if one half of it had been submerged in water. The side of the box was actually rotting and there was water damage inside. Considering the abuse this package took during shipping, the microwave itself survived pretty well, but the top of the door handle was broken off and detached. Otherwise, this microwave is adorable, perfect small/med size and I like it enough that I will take the damaged one back and order another. Walmart should consider more secure packaging for shipping this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

GOOD

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought to be placed in a small break room at my office building. It fits perfectly in the small area, looks nice and fits our needs perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Excellent Value

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being used in small office setting. Well made and great looking. Excellent value!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Didn't work out of the box.

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I plugged the microwave in and it didn't function at all. Well the light worked but that was about it. Took it back for full refund.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

No time set

11/18/2014
By ,
Fort Dodge Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only flaw is it doesn't have quick minutes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA .9 Cu ft 900 Watt white

11/03/2014
By ,
Coldspring,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this unit for a couple weeks now and I am satisfied with it for the price that I paid for it of 49.00. I also bought a 2 year service agreement for 6.50. It is too bad that no one makes these things like they were when they first came out and they lasted 20 years. Now 18 to 36 months and they are dead. That is the reason for the service agreement. My experience for the last 20 years is about 20 months and these things die.
I will say that this unit is very noisy and I know that would bother some, but for me it works, and for the price I can live with it. Other than that it works fine with a generous amount of features, most which I will never use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA microwave

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fine for me, there are more powerful ones
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

i like it

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to be honest i didn't know how big .9cu ft was in fact i thought it was the same as my old microwave. nope its bigger and frankly i think i can nuke a whole chicken in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Simple yet everything you need in a compact.

05/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be a great full size microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money , you can not beat it
heats food evenly
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great price

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good microwave at a great price works well and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next