Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

This RCA microwave is perfect for cooking meals or heating up leftovers. It features 10 power levels and six program settings so you can rest assured that your food will be cooked at just the right temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
3.861 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks Good, Keypad Hard to Operate and Too Light

12/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 stars bc it looks so good, shiny and nice silver accents. However, the buttons are hard to use and there's no one-touch automatic on button, which we were used to with our other microwave. Also when you open the door the whole thing slides forward because it's so light.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

expensive look, great value, good size

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the microwave for a couple weeks now. It is working great. Same small size as my previous one which I like because it doesn't take up much counter space. Love the style- the chrome accents make it look more expensive and modern- and the white color matches my other appliances.
Cooking power seems to be just fine. Although I generally only use my microwave to re-heat leftovers, heat water, melt butter, etc. Haven't used the defrost option yet and will likely never use any of the other programming features because I never did with my other one either. I just do the basics with it so can't give input on the other features. Rotating glass plate works fine and I've used the timer.
My only two complaints are
#1- you have the push the buttons rather firmly to get them to work, which may not be big deal once I get used to it, but has been a bit annoying initially.
And #2- every time you do push a button the responding beep is very loud and it's a double beep. So if you are trying to quietly heat something while someone is napping in nearby room it is a bit loud. But maybe they shouldn't be napping anyway and should be in kitchen helping out instead.
But overall I am very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA .9 Cu ft 900 Watt white

11/03/2014
By ,
Coldspring,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this unit for a couple weeks now and I am satisfied with it for the price that I paid for it of 49.00. I also bought a 2 year service agreement for 6.50. It is too bad that no one makes these things like they were when they first came out and they lasted 20 years. Now 18 to 36 months and they are dead. That is the reason for the service agreement. My experience for the last 20 years is about 20 months and these things die.
I will say that this unit is very noisy and I know that would bother some, but for me it works, and for the price I can live with it. Other than that it works fine with a generous amount of features, most which I will never use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great price

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good microwave at a great price works well and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Micro not waving

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my microwave in great shape the box was not dented or torn. Plugged in my microwave and it ran but didn't heat up. Size was great, the color was perfect but it doesn't work and I am not happy :(.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

BEST MICROWAVE

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got it yesterday but I know RCA is a great brand. I needed something small yet big enough when family comes over. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money , you can not beat it
heats food evenly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

No time set

11/18/2014
By ,
Fort Dodge Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only flaw is it doesn't have quick minutes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good buy. Need to add a quick start button

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Just need to add a quick start button so that user does not have to enter the time every time and can quickly do quick start with 30 seconds and add by clicking it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little microwave. Works like a charm. The front has an ever so light green tint around the door. Looks like very light tinted glass. If you have to have all white this won't work. Otherwise perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good for the price.

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine. Buttons push a little hard. No problem, after you get used to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

900-watt Microwave Fairly Priced

10/30/2014
By ,
Rapid City, South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've barely used this microwave, so I can't speak to its effectiveness in cooking. If it could have been smaller with the same wattage, I would have preferred that, but I don't think any smaller sized microwave comes with 900 watts of power. As for looks, I wish the number panel were all white, as my last microwave was. The pull door is a good feature, and I'm happy with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Perfect size!

08/01/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this microwave much better then my old one. Works a lot better and the old one would have lots of moisture in it even heating a cup of coffee causing it to pop paint off and hard to clean. RCA makes great products! Not to mention the price was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

GREAT MICROWAVE FOR THE PRICE

10/26/2014
By ,
Riverdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great microwave for the price, works great and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks modern yet retro....

03/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. It fits perfectly in the space I chosen for it. My only sight complaint is that it doesn't have a quick minutes, however the pizza button is a minute so I use that. Also you can change the time on all pre cook buttons which is amazing. Now my popcorn won't burn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Attractive and works well in space

10/11/2014
By ,
Evansvill IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a smaller microwave for counter. This fits the bill. Also have had several comments on how nice it looks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

i like it

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to be honest i didn't know how big .9cu ft was in fact i thought it was the same as my old microwave. nope its bigger and frankly i think i can nuke a whole chicken in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great product

09/20/2014
By ,
winston salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love our new microwave. it is perfect for what we need in our kitchen, matches my other appliances perfectly and great value and shipping was faster than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

amazing

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convenient economical efficient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Get what you pay for

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It makes a little bit of noise when running but it's okay for the price I paid wasn't expecting that much from it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next