Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

This RCA microwave is perfect for cooking meals or heating up leftovers. It features 10 power levels and six program settings so you can rest assured that your food will be cooked at just the right temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks Good, Keypad Hard to Operate and Too Light

12/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 stars bc it looks so good, shiny and nice silver accents. However, the buttons are hard to use and there's no one-touch automatic on button, which we were used to with our other microwave. Also when you open the door the whole thing slides forward because it's so light.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

expensive look, great value, good size

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the microwave for a couple weeks now. It is working great. Same small size as my previous one which I like because it doesn't take up much counter space. Love the style- the chrome accents make it look more expensive and modern- and the white color matches my other appliances.
Cooking power seems to be just fine. Although I generally only use my microwave to re-heat leftovers, heat water, melt butter, etc. Haven't used the defrost option yet and will likely never use any of the other programming features because I never did with my other one either. I just do the basics with it so can't give input on the other features. Rotating glass plate works fine and I've used the timer.
My only two complaints are
#1- you have the push the buttons rather firmly to get them to work, which may not be big deal once I get used to it, but has been a bit annoying initially.
And #2- every time you do push a button the responding beep is very loud and it's a double beep. So if you are trying to quietly heat something while someone is napping in nearby room it is a bit loud. But maybe they shouldn't be napping anyway and should be in kitchen helping out instead.
But overall I am very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good buy. Need to add a quick start button

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Just need to add a quick start button so that user does not have to enter the time every time and can quickly do quick start with 30 seconds and add by clicking it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Attractive and works well in space

10/11/2014
By ,
Evansvill IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a smaller microwave for counter. This fits the bill. Also have had several comments on how nice it looks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Perfect size!

08/01/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this microwave much better then my old one. Works a lot better and the old one would have lots of moisture in it even heating a cup of coffee causing it to pop paint off and hard to clean. RCA makes great products! Not to mention the price was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great product

09/20/2014
By ,
winston salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love our new microwave. it is perfect for what we need in our kitchen, matches my other appliances perfectly and great value and shipping was faster than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Looks modern yet retro....

03/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. It fits perfectly in the space I chosen for it. My only sight complaint is that it doesn't have a quick minutes, however the pizza button is a minute so I use that. Also you can change the time on all pre cook buttons which is amazing. Now my popcorn won't burn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

amazing

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convenient economical efficient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Get what you pay for

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It makes a little bit of noise when running but it's okay for the price I paid wasn't expecting that much from it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Simple yet everything you need in a compact.

05/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be a great full size microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

i like it

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to be honest i didn't know how big .9cu ft was in fact i thought it was the same as my old microwave. nope its bigger and frankly i think i can nuke a whole chicken in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great value

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect price for the perfect size nothing out of the ordinary but priced accordingly and is a good brand. had it delivered at store and considered it shoulve arrived sooner but still good shopping experience
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

great microwave

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As was described love it....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Nice

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice microwave.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Extrange noise

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We returned the microwave. It made an extrange noise since the first time we turned it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Do not buy

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this microwave, took it out of the box, plugged it in and it became frighteningly hot within 2 minutes. We didnt even run it! Scary!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave

07/06/2014
By ,
Manhattan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I use it six times and it works great..It heat the food very faster than the one I had before..The weight is great cause it is not heavy like the other one I have..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Arrived damaged.

05/19/2014
By ,
Eastern Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The microwave works properly, but it arrived damaged. The styrofoam in the packaging was damaged, resulting in a nice dent on the top of the oven. I did not complain because my only option for remedy was to repack it, return it to WalMart, and wait for a replacement to arrive. I am 75 years old and this would have been too much of a hassle for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Needed it bought it love it

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy! Did my homework. Great Price. Looks Great. Quiet Sleek Swell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White

Good basic oven for the price

06/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We wanted a simple microwave for our small office kitchen. Display is easy to read, and buttons work well. One button for both start/stop seems a little different, just something to get used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next