Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

The Vizio E390VL LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV E390VL delivers 1080p Full HD picture quality and superior audio quality at an amazing value. The Vizio 39" LCD HDTV features SRS StudioSound HD so you always get crisp and clear audio. Plus, our Ambient Light Sensing technology automatically adjusts your screen brightness for the best picture in any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio E390VL LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV E390VL. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
09/23/2012
By ,
Zimmerman Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the tv, it is easy to start up and get everything connected. It has an excellent picture and the sound is good. I think we got a really good deal. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good tv at a good price. We got it the same day that we ordered it on line. That is one the reasons that we got it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/09/2012
How is the viewing angles? Do you see color fade when viewing off-center?
Is the color natural? Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great TV for Anyone!

09/16/2012
By ,
I dont know how Disappointed150 came fr-I'm HAPPY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love it! Had it unboxed, setup & all features within 30 mintues! So far EXCELLENT! Getting ready to watch my 1st football game on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great TV

10/06/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is fabulous. I had a 26 inch Vizio tv before this one and am amazed at the size difference. Also this one is much lighter than my 26 inch tv. Picture is great at 1080P or when I watch Netflix which are 720P. Sound is good but not great but i have home theater so no biggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/09/2012
How is the viewing angles? Do you see color fade when viewing off-center?
Is the color natural? Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great TV for the price

10/17/2012
By ,
Three Bridges, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this TV is a great buy. It was much cheaper than other TVs in its class. I'm having some problems with the audio when my cable is plugged into the HD port (the one that's the wires, not HDMI). I'm not sure if it's my cable (Xfinity) or if it's the TV, but when I'm watching TV and I pause - I have a DVR - it gives me obnoxious feedback. Other than that the picture quality is great and there's no blur when I'm playing video games or watching sports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great value, excellent picture, outstanding sound

11/28/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality on this set is excellent. The stereo sound makes it seem like surround sound without any additional audio equipment connected to it. Picture is excellent as well. It's the perfect size for our limited sized living/dining area. Highly recommend it - good value for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Excellent Product & Excellent Process

11/26/2012
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great and is exactly what I expected.
The online process was too easy.
The store pickup was really great, I was able to bypass the long line at customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
10/23/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply love this tv. Great quality for a terrific price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great TV--exceptional value

05/07/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV far exceeded our expectations. The sound is excellent and complete without any additional speakers. It is especially clear when listening to language accents, British in particular. The picture quality is excellent and the self-adjusting screen, "light/darkness", makes it easy on the eyes. It also connects easily to the DVD player and computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great starter tv

12/20/2012
By ,
NY,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first LCD tv purchase. I never liked 120hz so i made sure not to get one like that. The quality of the TV is a little cheap on the plastic side but should hold up fine. The pictures are different on various sites. This tv has 1 3.5mm audio jack out which is fine if you get a splitter to hook up to a sound system. The speakers are fair, a little thin on the sound quality but that is to be expected.
The picture quality is great, perfectly bright and the colors are all just great. For an LCD TV at this price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

very good tv at any price

12/12/2012
By ,
Cambridge Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value priced right fast shipped as for vizio this is my second one and they are great value like the front speakers , no need for sound bar...I do wish remotes were the same ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Not an expert but this is quite satisfactory.

11/26/2012
By ,
Northeast Texas Boondocks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart's Site to Store purchase was great. Came in earlier than expected. I also returned a TV that I had purchased with Site to Store just before this one (it did not fit in my cabinet) and that was easy.
The TV is super nice; has surround sound which I can change. I don't know why but the surround sound hurts my ears (Not just this set but all surround systems.) It has a good picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Great Deal!

05/24/2013
By ,
Bristol County MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this about 3 months ago and it's the best TV I have ever owned. The sound is amazing, sometimes it sounds like things are happening right in the room. The picture is great and remote is good too. Well worth the $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

Highly recommended

05/19/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th Vizio. I've had the first two for four years and they've never missed a beat. I bought Vizio because of side by side comparisons. The picture quality is superior and the price is very competitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
12/06/2012
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first flat screen and we are happy with our purchase. I'm sure we will learn more about flat screens as we go and our next purchase will be made with much more information. But overall...satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
01/06/2013
By ,
so tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great in every aspect, especially for the money. Sound is a little lacking, but that's common with many nowadays. We'll be adding a Blue Ray and Surround Sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
12/27/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sensor on the TV went bad in less than a month. Hopefully it will be an easy repair via Vizio.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL

My daughter 1st grown up TV. Best x-mas present

11/25/2012
By ,
Stanley,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with product at this price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
12/21/2012
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satified
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vizio 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E390VL
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5