Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green Mountain Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Green Mountain Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roasted Coffee Cups, 18 count, offer quick and convenient coffee-making when used with the Keurig K-Cup Brewing System. These Eight O'Clock Coffee K-Cups contain a 100 percent Arabica coffee blend. This European dark coffee features a full-bodied flavor balanced with chocolate overtones. Eight O'Clock K-Cups are made with the finest selected beans that are roasted, ground and measured to exacting specifications. The Keurig K-Cup Brewing System is designed to offer a highly optimized brewing environment that is easy to use with these Eight O'Clock Coffee K-Cups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Perfect

12/20/2012
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like bold, this is for you. Same as Tully's Italian Roast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

LOVE THIS COFFEE! GREAT PRICE! FAST SHIP! PERFECT!

08/11/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item and was very happy at the price. I love that every cup is perfect since I don't always want or have time for more than a cup or two. Hope they come up with a more "green" method. After using, I take off the foil top, empty the little cup of used coffee for my garden or yard (works great as a mulch or, for potted plants) Then throw the empty cup and foil away. More trash than I would like but, until they make the empty cups and easy to pull off foil tops recyclable it will have to do. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

My favorite!!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super strong, just the way I like it!! Might be to strong for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great Coffee

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has become my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great cup of coffee!

11/28/2012
By ,
Aylett, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a bold cup of coffee in the morning. I have tried many other K-cup brands, all more expensive. The Eight O'Clock coffee is rich and smooth and rivals the more costly brands. I must not be the only one who enjoys this coffee because it is routinely sold out when I visit my local Walmart, so I usually buy two boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great coffee

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I don't know of ANYONE that likes dark roast coffee that wouldn't like this coffee! The taste is full bodied, smooth and NOT bitter. I like a dark coffee but some are far too bitter, that's why I don't drink French roast anymore. I've had this both in my coffee maker and my Keurig. I fell in love with it first in the coffee maker and was thrilled when I found Eight O'clock Italian roast in the K-Cups. I've had many different Italian roasts and for this price it's well worth buying. It may not be the same as you may get in a café in Italy, but it's not a far reach for home brew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Dark roast Eight O'clock coffee has a good flavor.

09/15/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've about decided that I am a light roast person, as all the medium and dark roasts seem to be a little too strong for me. This was one reason I gave Eight O'clock Dark Roast coffee a 4-star for an overall rating; however, if you like a medium or dark roast, you should enjoy this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Good coffee at a good price

09/12/2014
By ,
Leechburg (near Pittsburgh) PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been using the Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups for a while now, and we think they compare favorably with other premium brands.
When I saw that I could order them online at a slightly lower price than in the stores, and get free shipping, it was a no-brainier. These are hard to beat at just under $.50 a cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

tasty coffee

09/05/2014
By ,
new york, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich bold taste. Great cup of coffree. Decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Good flavor

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good flavor, but could be stronger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

VERY Strong Coffee-Would NOT Recommend!

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am an avid coffee drinker/coffee lover so I am open to trying variety of roasts, flavors, etc. I also tend to like "a lot" of the products I try and will choose to use them at varying times of the day or on particular occasions depending on the roast, flavor, etc. I had high hopes for the Eight O'Clock brand of "Dark Roast" coffee because I've enjoyed/appreciated all of the other varieties I have tried of the brand. This particular roast, however, was #in my opinion# absolutely HORRIBLE!
It was SO very strong and to be honest, I am usually a fan of a dark roast when I need an extra "pick me up" through the day. This dark roast was just much too harsh and bitter for my taste buds so I cannot justfiy recommending it to anyone! I really am surprised that there are people that like this blend because I found it to be terrible! I wish I had not wasted the money purchasing it and have no use for the K-Cups I have left.
I even tried to make a cup of this with a cup of light roast to make a cup out of equaly parts of each but the bitter/harsh taste is STILL present. Even the scent is very strong! All I can say at this point is if someone enjoys a very bitter, very strong coffee and over-bearing cup of coffee--this is the brand/blend for you! I hope this review will help someone else avoid the mistake I made in purchasing this brand/blend of K-cups so they do not waste their money as I have. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great Full Flavor Bold

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a real winner. Good pricing and strong bold taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Love it!

07/17/2013
By ,
Hamilton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast is fabulous. Much better than the Columbian blend, in my opinion. I will buy this regularly in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great tasting coffee at a great price!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I only drink Eight O'clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups!! Definitely the best tasting coffee in a K-Cup around!!! It's bold, flavorful, never bitter and the best part is......you can't beat the price!!!!! The best coffee at the best price!!!! We won't drink anything else. Thumbs up!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great dark roast with bold flavor

05/30/2014
By ,
ypsi, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great dark roast coffee with a nice bold flavor. I have tried many different ones and this ones doesnt taste "burnt" taste or smell to it. i would highly recommend this brand to anyone who likes a good hearty bold dark roasted cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'clock dark roast italian

05/30/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best coffee eight o clock makes.
Eight o clock dark roast Italian
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18

12/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count
I was not happy because I did not think it was strong enough in flavor
will not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Yum!!

03/03/2014
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly the price I wanted to pay for a product I know and love. The Italian Roast tastes a bit like espresso, it's not for the faint of heart. I recommend this roast only for those who enjoy dark magic or double shot Colombian.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great Flavor for the Value

03/17/2014
By ,
Sierra Foothills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This K-Cup rates right up there with Keurig Italian Roast but at less than half the price. It's a dark and strong cup of coffee which I like to add a bit of creamer to for my first morning cup. I usually switch to a k-cup with less strength for my second cup, such as Peet's Pike Roast.
But, you can't be the Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

the best coffee ever! And i tried them all!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG i didnt know i had to write so much; all i can say is like the above, the best coffee i tried this far and going back to for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next