Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green Mountain Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Green Mountain Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roasted Coffee Cups, 18 count, offer quick and convenient coffee-making when used with the Keurig K-Cup Brewing System. These Eight O'Clock Coffee K-Cups contain a 100 percent Arabica coffee blend. This European dark coffee features a full-bodied flavor balanced with chocolate overtones. Eight O'Clock K-Cups are made with the finest selected beans that are roasted, ground and measured to exacting specifications. The Keurig K-Cup Brewing System is designed to offer a highly optimized brewing environment that is easy to use with these Eight O'Clock Coffee K-Cups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%41 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Perfect

12/20/2012
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like bold, this is for you. Same as Tully's Italian Roast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great cup of coffee!

11/28/2012
By ,
Aylett, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a bold cup of coffee in the morning. I have tried many other K-cup brands, all more expensive. The Eight O'Clock coffee is rich and smooth and rivals the more costly brands. I must not be the only one who enjoys this coffee because it is routinely sold out when I visit my local Walmart, so I usually buy two boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Smokey

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as smooth as French toast. Had a deep roasted taste with a bite its good but not like a good espresso
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

LOVE THIS COFFEE! GREAT PRICE! FAST SHIP! PERFECT!

08/11/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item and was very happy at the price. I love that every cup is perfect since I don't always want or have time for more than a cup or two. Hope they come up with a more "green" method. After using, I take off the foil top, empty the little cup of used coffee for my garden or yard (works great as a mulch or, for potted plants) Then throw the empty cup and foil away. More trash than I would like but, until they make the empty cups and easy to pull off foil tops recyclable it will have to do. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Coffee Lovers Coffee

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago we always used Eight O'clock coffee. We got it at the A & P in Port Jervis, NY. Then I moved and couldn't find it; started using another brand and stayed with it.
Then I was given a Keurig and have been trying different coffees. In the sample box was an Italian Roast coffee. When I went shopping Winn Dixie an Target did not have it.
While doing some online shopping at Walmart I came across coffees and decided to check it out. There was a wide variety of coffees, saw the Eight O'clock and went for it.
If you like a robust strong flavor I highly recommend giving it a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Excellent

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We prefer a rich, full bodied coffee and this coffee did not disappoint. My purchased the eight o'clock dark Italian roast k-cups for my boyfriend's stocking for Christmas. We both enjoyed a cup Christmas morning. This coffee had an excellent rich flavor that we both enjoyed. We will be purchasing this brand again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Love it!

07/17/2013
By ,
Hamilton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast is fabulous. Much better than the Columbian blend, in my opinion. I will buy this regularly in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'Clock Coffee Dark Roast

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried this coffee in the stores for the first time and the price and coffee was great. I could not get anymore around locally so I thought I would see if Walmart had any.
Lucky they did and ordered three boxes. Get some 8'Oclock Dark Roast and try it you
will buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Good & strong

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice aroma, strong but not bitter. Can detect a slight dark chocolate flavor. Would recommend this to other coffee lovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great tasting coffee at a great price!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I only drink Eight O'clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups!! Definitely the best tasting coffee in a K-Cup around!!! It's bold, flavorful, never bitter and the best part is......you can't beat the price!!!!! The best coffee at the best price!!!! We won't drink anything else. Thumbs up!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Dark Italian Roast

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cup of coffee. Rich and smooth with a good flavor
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Really good coffee

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee...great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Just what I wanted

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite coffee. Shipped faster than said. Will buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great coffee

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I don't know of ANYONE that likes dark roast coffee that wouldn't like this coffee! The taste is full bodied, smooth and NOT bitter. I like a dark coffee but some are far too bitter, that's why I don't drink French roast anymore. I've had this both in my coffee maker and my Keurig. I fell in love with it first in the coffee maker and was thrilled when I found Eight O'clock Italian roast in the K-Cups. I've had many different Italian roasts and for this price it's well worth buying. It may not be the same as you may get in a café in Italy, but it's not a far reach for home brew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

One of the best coffees out there

02/25/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats many higher cost brands, you know, one that starts with a S....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18

12/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count
I was not happy because I did not think it was strong enough in flavor
will not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

My favorite!!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super strong, just the way I like it!! Might be to strong for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Great Coffee

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has become my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Good coffee at a good price

09/12/2014
By ,
Leechburg (near Pittsburgh) PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been using the Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups for a while now, and we think they compare favorably with other premium brands.
When I saw that I could order them online at a slightly lower price than in the stores, and get free shipping, it was a no-brainier. These are hard to beat at just under $.50 a cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count

Dark roast Eight O'clock coffee has a good flavor.

09/15/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've about decided that I am a light roast person, as all the medium and dark roasts seem to be a little too strong for me. This was one reason I gave Eight O'clock Dark Roast coffee a 4-star for an overall rating; however, if you like a medium or dark roast, you should enjoy this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next