Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 9 Lives 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

9 Lives 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Indulge your cat with every meaty meal in the 9Lives Meaty Favorites Variety Pack of wet cat food. It includes four decadent flavors featuring tender, hearty cuts or grounds made with real beef, chicken, or fish to create the tastes they love with the nutrition they need for a long, healthy life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Cats loved the varities of flavors/textures!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The convenience of having it shipped to my home erased the need to go to the store and pick up my usual 24 pack varieties. And to get 36 cans....WOW!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Wonderful price!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nine Lives variety pack is what my cats love best. This selection was great....price even better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Good product at a fair price.

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats like 9 Lives, but they don't eat the pate' as well as the shredded meats.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Rubbish food.

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 4 cats only ate some of these foods - they totally refused the beef tender slices, even my greediest cat turned up his nose at this product!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

A Food For All

05/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 9Lives cat food for years. All of the cats like it. Some prefer the variety with gravy while some enjoy the variety with creamy chunks. Even the opossum likes it. I will continue to purchase this cat food not only because the cats enjoy it but also because it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

I Do Recommended

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I be buying for long time 9 Lives is great my princess loved is 36 cans with 4 different flavor and prices can bit it I do recommended to kitties loved more ones have multiples cats like me 3 insides our my three princes and around 5 outside peoples drop in my property I do not got heart go hungry so be feeding with 9 lives meat flavor plus I buy friskies 32 cans sea food poultry etc. Want healthy cat feed with 9 lives,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Economical

08/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: its cheap and he can eat for over a month (1 can a day)
Expectations: met, the cat is fed, what more could I want.
My cat is healthy with a shinny coat and is very playful. It has a great variety so he doesn't get bored. Also there is a lot in gravy in the can and I can put it on the dry food so he will eat it (he hates dry food btw)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

I run a cat rescue & they love this stuff!

08/28/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to be honest, for years I fed the Friskies canned food even though it costs a little more. But with Friskies the cans are so thin they kept arriving dented and then the food gets tainted and cats won't eat it. The 9 Lives has thicker, sturdier cans and the cats love every one of the 4 flavors in this variety pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

cats love it

10/28/2014
By ,
wadena, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have fed this for years and they like this the best of any that we have tried. The only ones they won't eat are the ones that are shredded. Not sure why, but they just don't care for it. They really love the tuna and cheese or any with cheese. Also, Super Supper or any beef ones. I would recommend it. The tuna and salmon are also favorites of theirs'
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Excellent

03/26/2014
By ,
Brick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two cats luv it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

good an and cheap

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size perfect price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

good stuff for your kitty

12/16/2013
By ,
Westminster, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this stuff, and he is old and finicky as can be. It arrived within five days of ordering. I love Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Purrrrfect!!!!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for good cat food!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Fair price, good quality

03/28/2014
By ,
Watervliet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient packages, easy open cans, no objectionable smell, pets readily eat all varieties, consistently lower price than other major brands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

My cats avoid it!

10/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product, based on reviews. That was a mistake. My cats avoid this products, as if it is contaminated. Animals, know best. They do like "Friskies Meaty Bits", but upon additional research. I am switching to a natural, raw diet. Chicken, Turkey, Rabbit, some Beef - in coordination with my local butcher. Casts are carnivorous (meat eaters). Most store bought foods, do not meet their dietary needs, stress their digestive system and kidneys. Feeding a cat a natural diet, a very small cost to be a humane care provider. Google the subject, you will see what I mean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Alternating

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that my kitties turn their noses up if they're given the same thing night after night. Therefore, this variety pack allows me to alternate beef, chicken, seafood, etc. and they dive right in, leaving none left in the bowl.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

Yech!

11/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this. Too much of the food is in pate form, which my cat does not like. Need slices, chunks, etc. in one box without any of the mush.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

canned

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never order canned cat food again. Every time 3-4 carbs are bent so bad the food has spoiled and leaked out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

very good quality

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats get a can every night for dinner and have kit and kabootles all the time as dry food.and they love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 9Lives Meaty Favorites Wet Cat Food Variety Pack, 5.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 36)

cats don't like it

11/13/2013
By ,
Arlington, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we care for several previously wild cats so need a lot of cat food, that's why we tried 9 Lives, it's a little less expensive. However, none of the cats will eat the meaty pak, especially anything that has turkey in it, so it isnt a good value for us. They are more apt to eat at least some of the fish products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next