Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 9 Lives 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

9 Lives 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Yech!

11/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this. Too much of the food is in pate form, which my cat does not like. Need slices, chunks, etc. in one box without any of the mush.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

canned

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never order canned cat food again. Every time 3-4 carbs are bent so bad the food has spoiled and leaked out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

cats love it

10/28/2014
By ,
wadena, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have fed this for years and they like this the best of any that we have tried. The only ones they won't eat are the ones that are shredded. Not sure why, but they just don't care for it. They really love the tuna and cheese or any with cheese. Also, Super Supper or any beef ones. I would recommend it. The tuna and salmon are also favorites of theirs'
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

My cats avoid it!

10/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product, based on reviews. That was a mistake. My cats avoid this products, as if it is contaminated. Animals, know best. They do like "Friskies Meaty Bits", but upon additional research. I am switching to a natural, raw diet. Chicken, Turkey, Rabbit, some Beef - in coordination with my local butcher. Casts are carnivorous (meat eaters). Most store bought foods, do not meet their dietary needs, stress their digestive system and kidneys. Feeding a cat a natural diet, a very small cost to be a humane care provider. Google the subject, you will see what I mean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

A Food For All

05/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 9Lives cat food for years. All of the cats like it. Some prefer the variety with gravy while some enjoy the variety with creamy chunks. Even the opossum likes it. I will continue to purchase this cat food not only because the cats enjoy it but also because it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

I run a cat rescue & they love this stuff!

08/28/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to be honest, for years I fed the Friskies canned food even though it costs a little more. But with Friskies the cans are so thin they kept arriving dented and then the food gets tainted and cats won't eat it. The 9 Lives has thicker, sturdier cans and the cats love every one of the 4 flavors in this variety pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

very good quality

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats get a can every night for dinner and have kit and kabootles all the time as dry food.and they love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Reasonable Price

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fussy cat appreciates the variety.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

poor item

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was not happy when I received my order all of the cans were dented this is the second time this happen to my order
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Cat's love it!!!!!

10/03/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Great Price For Canned Cat Food

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price For Canned Cat Food. Very easy delivery to my door, no picking up at store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

9 Lives Cat Food 36 Count

09/22/2014
By ,
Delray Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Economical

08/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: its cheap and he can eat for over a month (1 can a day)
Expectations: met, the cat is fed, what more could I want.
My cat is healthy with a shinny coat and is very playful. It has a great variety so he doesn't get bored. Also there is a lot in gravy in the can and I can put it on the dry food so he will eat it (he hates dry food btw)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Excellent

03/26/2014
By ,
Brick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two cats luv it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

good stuff for your kitty

12/16/2013
By ,
Westminster, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this stuff, and he is old and finicky as can be. It arrived within five days of ordering. I love Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Fair price, good quality

03/28/2014
By ,
Watervliet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient packages, easy open cans, no objectionable smell, pets readily eat all varieties, consistently lower price than other major brands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

what i was looking for my baby likes it!!!!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my kitty!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Good Variety for Kitty

10/16/2013
By ,
Greencastle, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The variety packs are nice so kitty don't get tired of eating the same food every day. With 4 to choose from the kitty (kitties actually) all were happy. I know 9 Lives is not the high quality stuff but the price is good and kitties ate it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

My cats love 9 Lives!

05/02/2014
By ,
Watertown, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 9 cats, 5 eat the canned cat food and they love all the flavors in the case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Excellent price great value

04/29/2014
By ,
Manhasset, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the most affordable packages of cat food. If you have a lot of cats ... This is the ticket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next