Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 9 Lives 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

9 Lives 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

I run a cat rescue & they love this stuff!

08/28/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to be honest, for years I fed the Friskies canned food even though it costs a little more. But with Friskies the cans are so thin they kept arriving dented and then the food gets tainted and cats won't eat it. The 9 Lives has thicker, sturdier cans and the cats love every one of the 4 flavors in this variety pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

A Food For All

05/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 9Lives cat food for years. All of the cats like it. Some prefer the variety with gravy while some enjoy the variety with creamy chunks. Even the opossum likes it. I will continue to purchase this cat food not only because the cats enjoy it but also because it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

what i was looking for my baby likes it!!!!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my kitty!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Fair price, good quality

03/28/2014
By ,
Watervliet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient packages, easy open cans, no objectionable smell, pets readily eat all varieties, consistently lower price than other major brands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

good stuff for your kitty

12/16/2013
By ,
Westminster, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this stuff, and he is old and finicky as can be. It arrived within five days of ordering. I love Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Excellent

03/26/2014
By ,
Brick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two cats luv it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Economical

08/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: its cheap and he can eat for over a month (1 can a day)
Expectations: met, the cat is fed, what more could I want.
My cat is healthy with a shinny coat and is very playful. It has a great variety so he doesn't get bored. Also there is a lot in gravy in the can and I can put it on the dry food so he will eat it (he hates dry food btw)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

My cats love 9 Lives!

05/02/2014
By ,
Watertown, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 9 cats, 5 eat the canned cat food and they love all the flavors in the case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Excellent price great value

04/29/2014
By ,
Manhasset, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the most affordable packages of cat food. If you have a lot of cats ... This is the ticket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

order smooth, wuick delivery exception

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
issues was box delivered in was falling apart , also boxes that the cans of cat food come in one was totally open cans dented and bent up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Good Variety for Kitty

10/16/2013
By ,
Greencastle, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The variety packs are nice so kitty don't get tired of eating the same food every day. With 4 to choose from the kitty (kitties actually) all were happy. I know 9 Lives is not the high quality stuff but the price is good and kitties ate it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

cats don't like it

11/13/2013
By ,
Arlington, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we care for several previously wild cats so need a lot of cat food, that's why we tried 9 Lives, it's a little less expensive. However, none of the cats will eat the meaty pak, especially anything that has turkey in it, so it isnt a good value for us. They are more apt to eat at least some of the fish products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count

Cats prefer it...

12/14/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 6 cats/kittens that actually prefer this to much more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 9Lives Cat Food, Meaty Classics Variety Pack, 5.5 oz, 36 count
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5