Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Ninja Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

The Ninja SEARious Stove Top Slow Cooker allows you to sear and brown meats and vegetables using the built-in stovetop before slow cooking - all in one appliance! Re-heat meals in the same non-stick pot with this programmable slow cooker! With the Ninja SEARious Stove Top Slow Cooker, complete family meals in the large 6-Qt non-stick cooking pot that can accommodate up to a 6lb chicken or even a 4lb roast. The Ninja® slow cooker's 6-qt non-stick pot is removable for serving, easy to clean, and unbreakable. Slow cook on Low or High and keep meals warm with the Buffet setting. The programmable timer can be set before you leave for work and the auto-keep warm function will have your meal ready to eat when you return. The Stovetop function can be set to Low (simmer), Medium (sauté), or High (sear). Fast One Pot Meals, from freezer to deliciously prepared meals in 30 minutes!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Very Practical

07/02/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my soon to be son-in-law. He works long hours and enjoys cooking. I already have a slow cooker similar to this one and I've liked it so much I thought he could get a lot of use out of one as well. He especially likes the sear setting, enabling you to brown say, a pot roast, before slow cooking it all day. I have made lasagna in this cooker and it turned out very well. Of course, as with any slow cooker, there is some prep work, but it is totally worth it to come home to a nice hot meal. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker
11/17/2012
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with Wal-Mart service. My purchase came in earlier than posted. I have used the Ninja a couple times and very pleased with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Awesome

10/22/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had a few weeks, but I have used it several times. I love the fact you can brown and then in same pot slow cook. I just love it, if I could give it 10 stars I would. Just hope it continues to be as wonderful as it is now. If views change I will re-post.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

SEARiously amazing for any level of cooking

08/30/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIRTHDAY PRESENT THAT KEEPS ON GIVING!!!!!!
I have not used any other pot, pan, bowl this week...one item to cook all our meals! :) baked chicken, soup, pasta dinner, browned my ground beef for lasagna, drained and baked, seared sausage and vegetables, going to try baking sweets next!
one word....Ninja!
"...and that's all I got to say about that..."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Really nice Slow Cooker

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used this only once for cooking broccoli and beef and it turned out perfect Its comes with a searing function which is quite nice. I did have to wait 15-20 for it to sear my meat, but overall
the cooking functions are like a regular crockpot. For the price I paid I thought it would be a little
better than the average cooker. For 100.00 less you could probably find another crockpot to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Crock pot is spectacular!

01/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you to Walmart for saving the day. I originally ordered this same crock pot from Target on December 7th. Three days after ordering I got an email saying the crock pot would not be delivered on time. When I called to find out what the problem was I had the WORST customer service in the world. I got someone who could not speak English, was repeatedly reading from a script and could not explain the problem. When I asked for a supervisor, I again got someone who was difficult to understand and basically told me that the item was out of stock and one could not be located anywhere in the United States. After 45 frustrating minutes, I cancelled the order and promptly got on the Walmart website. Thank you to Walmart for having the awesome crock pot I was looking for in stock and ready to be shipped to my daughter for Christmas. The crock pot is amazing and arrived ahead of schedule . I can't thank you enough for doing a wonderful job and making our Christmas a very successful one. I will NEVER order anything from Target again! You won me over with your great customer service and prompt delivery. My daughter reports that she is using the crock pot and it is fantastic. Easy to use, food is delicious and clean up is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker
12/20/2012
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It met all my expectations. I prepared a great pork roast per instructions - especially liked the searing feature so I didn't have to use another pot to do that. Can't speak to durability at this point - won't know until I've used it some.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Great Product

02/28/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it...I was without a stove for about a week...and the Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker
came to my rescue, easy to clean...Thinking about buying another one for my son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

My one and only cooker appliance.

12/20/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own one and this year sent my brother one for Christmas. He was thrilled to receive it. It is the best thing out on the market. I use this item six to seven days a week. I own all of the Ninja appliances and they are a quality product. Hopefully they continue to make such a good product. Purchase this and it to will become your one and only.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Best Slowcooker Ever

12/21/2013
By ,
Mpls Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for myself early this year loved it so much my kids are getting them for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Great for price

12/29/2013
By ,
Dublin GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually used it last night. Works great better than traditional crock pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Less pots to clean!

01/21/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this slow cooker. Brown meat and even cook in the same pot that you program to cook all day. It's extremely easy to use. I cooked a 6.5 lb pork roast with room to spare. It's easy to clean and nonstick. I've got Taco soup in it right now! Only problem was that I had to check 5 Walmart locations to find one in stock. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Love it so far!

01/04/2014
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this two weeks, but have cooked in it twice. I love the stovetop feature that allows you to brown your meat! One pot clean-up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Amazing!

01/03/2014
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it! This awesome slow cooker lives up to all other Ninja products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker

01/05/2014
By ,
Whitewater, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker

Love the Ninja Searious Slow Cooker!

12/07/2013
By ,
Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product because you can cook it all in one pot. No browning meant in a skillet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ninja SEARious Slow Cooker
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5