Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Help your dog feel safe at home and secure when traveling by buying the Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel. Engineered for canines weighing 70 to 90 pounds, this large Ruff Maxx dog kennel is a great choice for accommodating Golden and Labrador Retrievers, Boxers and German Pointers. Use the Ruff Maxx plastic kennel for transportation both in cars and planes to maintain your dog's sense of calm. Measuring 40" W x 27" D x 30" H, this Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel features quick and easy assembly for immediate use out of the box. This Ruff Maxx dog kennel also comes with live animal labels for airline travel as well as food and water cups for lengthy car trips. Designed to meet the standards for IATA and USDA air travel requirements, this airline-ready Ruff Maxx dog kennel lets you bring man's best friend anywhere. Never have to leave your pet at home once you buy this travel-ready Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel. Model No. 21796.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Remington XL Dog Carrier

12/19/2012
By ,
Hac. Hts., CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sturdy product. Glad they keep an inventory of their stock, cause I had been looking for a XL sixe from other sources, and Walmart came through. But a little pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

The price is right

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being the consumer that I am I had searched hard via online, in person and nobody came close to Walmart price. The product is great my beloved Silence loves his new hotel room. The product was easy to ensemble really 1-2-3 done. However I do have two down falls to say about my recent purchase. The product did not come with the food and drink cup as promised. The product was shipped unwrapped therefore the top was scuffed with black marks which did not come off. Overall the product and the price was just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Good quality crate

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to put together, sturdy and roomy for my pet. Excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

It is what it is.

08/06/2014
By ,
VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Big plastic dog crate. Does the job. Need the fancy ones? Go to Orvis catalogue...I wish they made these with a little window opening in the back--would be useful on many levels. Delivery company delivered it scratched and outside in the rain, but not the product's fault. Came with all necessary pieces to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

BROKEN

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i received this kennel via FedEx and when i opened the box the top part of the kennel is completely broken, the bottom of it has a hole were it looks like material was thinned out so much it created a hole . The door doesn't latch cause they stick open and its almost impossible to make them come back up to latch. i wouldn't recommend to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

very dissatisfied with this kennel

02/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first issue was that I paid for faster shipping and it took longer to get to me than the free shipping would have. then it was difficult to put together. some of the holes were not punched out through the plastic and the two piece "screw and nut" type fastener is harder to use than the single piece ones I have on my other kennels that I can put in with one hand and turn and they are locked. worst thing was the quality - the wire kennel door was warped and it is a real pain to open and close since top and bottom does not line up with holes without extra work adjusting and pushing on it. I would not buy this product again and I am looking for a better one to replace it with already.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Ok but...

11/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Functional but shipped without packaging so there is scuff marks and scratches all over it. Not what you expect from something brand new. Comes with just kennel, no extras like the bowls or anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Dog crate

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sturdy crate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

great

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our big boy loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Great cage/value

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cage was easy to put together and is well made. Our dog loves it - he gets in it all the time even when he doesn't have to. Our only issue was that I ordered it on 8/8/14 and as of this review 8/21/14 (13 days later) it has still not been delivered. We were in another store and purchased it when they price matched walmart. Great product - very slow delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Great Kennel for a 95 LBs Boxer

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boxer had to have surgery on his paw so I had to train him in the Ruff Maxx Kennel. It was perfect for my boxer and the kennel meets my expectations. I would recommend this to a friend. Best product for the price and quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

It did not come w/ live animal labels or food cups

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Designed for dogs weighing 70 to 90 pounds
Airflow ventilation
Includes live animal labels and food/water cups
Ruff Maxx plastic kennel meets international (IATA) and domestic (USDA) air travel requirements
Quick and easy assembly
Dimensions: 40W" x 27"D x 30"H
Door opening: 19.5"W x 24"H
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Arrived the day before it was scheduled to.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves it. She climbed in before had it all assembled.
First time ever using Walmart.com site. Will do it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Perfect!

05/02/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crate is perfect for my dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Missing Items

04/01/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a few of these kennels in various sizes for airline pet travel, and the product was missing the food/water bowls as advertised. Airlines are specific about having bowls for hydration, so I was disappointed to find they were not included in my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

POOR QUALITY AND INCOMPLETE

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KENNEL ARRIVED AT THE STORE CRACKED AND BROKEN AT
TWO PLACES. KENNEL WAS ADVERTISED COMPLETE WITH
FOOD DISH AND WATER DISH FOR AIRLINE APPROVAL BUT
WAS NOT SHIPPED WITH EITHER. I PAID 20% MORE AND
GOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM THE PET SHOP, IN STOCK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Fast, accurate delivery

11/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This kennel shipped for free and arrived in a matter of days in perfect condition. It looks exactly as shown on the webpage, green bottom, cream top. I bought it in order to import our pet internationally to the US. We have not yet used it, but I hope to update this review after our trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Perfect size and great price

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kennel great price- spacious. Dog loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Kennel is easy to put together and sturdy.

04/01/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you buy a kennel; you need to think about how it is going to be used.
If you use it for a large puppy (GSD) to sleep indoors, its best to buy one the
size dog will be as an adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5