Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Help your dog feel safe at home and secure when traveling by buying the Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel. Engineered for canines weighing 70 to 90 pounds, this large Ruff Maxx dog kennel is a great choice for accommodating Golden and Labrador Retrievers, Boxers and German Pointers. Use the Ruff Maxx plastic kennel for transportation both in cars and planes to maintain your dog's sense of calm. Measuring 40" W x 27" D x 30" H, this Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel features quick and easy assembly for immediate use out of the box. This Ruff Maxx dog kennel also comes with live animal labels for airline travel as well as food and water cups for lengthy car trips. Designed to meet the standards for IATA and USDA air travel requirements, this airline-ready Ruff Maxx dog kennel lets you bring man's best friend anywhere. Never have to leave your pet at home once you buy this travel-ready Ruff Maxx Plastic Dog Kennel. Model No. 21796.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Remington XL Dog Carrier

12/19/2012
By ,
Hac. Hts., CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sturdy product. Glad they keep an inventory of their stock, cause I had been looking for a XL sixe from other sources, and Walmart came through. But a little pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

The price is right

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being the consumer that I am I had searched hard via online, in person and nobody came close to Walmart price. The product is great my beloved Silence loves his new hotel room. The product was easy to ensemble really 1-2-3 done. However I do have two down falls to say about my recent purchase. The product did not come with the food and drink cup as promised. The product was shipped unwrapped therefore the top was scuffed with black marks which did not come off. Overall the product and the price was just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

very dissatisfied with this kennel

02/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first issue was that I paid for faster shipping and it took longer to get to me than the free shipping would have. then it was difficult to put together. some of the holes were not punched out through the plastic and the two piece "screw and nut" type fastener is harder to use than the single piece ones I have on my other kennels that I can put in with one hand and turn and they are locked. worst thing was the quality - the wire kennel door was warped and it is a real pain to open and close since top and bottom does not line up with holes without extra work adjusting and pushing on it. I would not buy this product again and I am looking for a better one to replace it with already.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

POOR QUALITY AND INCOMPLETE

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KENNEL ARRIVED AT THE STORE CRACKED AND BROKEN AT
TWO PLACES. KENNEL WAS ADVERTISED COMPLETE WITH
FOOD DISH AND WATER DISH FOR AIRLINE APPROVAL BUT
WAS NOT SHIPPED WITH EITHER. I PAID 20% MORE AND
GOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM THE PET SHOP, IN STOCK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Missing Items

04/01/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a few of these kennels in various sizes for airline pet travel, and the product was missing the food/water bowls as advertised. Airlines are specific about having bowls for hydration, so I was disappointed to find they were not included in my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

It did not come w/ live animal labels or food cups

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Designed for dogs weighing 70 to 90 pounds
Airflow ventilation
Includes live animal labels and food/water cups
Ruff Maxx plastic kennel meets international (IATA) and domestic (USDA) air travel requirements
Quick and easy assembly
Dimensions: 40W" x 27"D x 30"H
Door opening: 19.5"W x 24"H
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Arrived the day before it was scheduled to.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves it. She climbed in before had it all assembled.
First time ever using Walmart.com site. Will do it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Perfect!

05/02/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crate is perfect for my dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Kennel is easy to put together and sturdy.

04/01/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you buy a kennel; you need to think about how it is going to be used.
If you use it for a large puppy (GSD) to sleep indoors, its best to buy one the
size dog will be as an adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Fast, accurate delivery

11/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This kennel shipped for free and arrived in a matter of days in perfect condition. It looks exactly as shown on the webpage, green bottom, cream top. I bought it in order to import our pet internationally to the US. We have not yet used it, but I hope to update this review after our trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs

Perfect size and great price

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kennel great price- spacious. Dog loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruff Maxx Kennel, 40", 70-90 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5