Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

The T Mobile Walmart Family Mobile provides a great first-time smartphone experience for people who just want the basics at a great price. The T Mobile Smartphone is a great choice if you are coming from a basic phone as you will be have plenty of new features to use to help with your everyday tasks. The Walmart T Mobile Concord Smartphone features touchscreen with virtual keyboard, 2-megapixel camera, text, picture and social networking. Surf the web for anything you need with your Wi-Fi enabled T Mobile Smartphone. Other features of the T Mobile Walmart Family Mobile include a 3.5mm audio jack, address book, alarm clock, calculator, calendar, apps available on Google Play store and an auto rotating screen. Your T Mobile Smartphones also includes Bluetooth technology, email, media player and a MicroSD cards lot for up to 32GB memory cards.
Average Customer Rating:
3.387 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation67%134 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
256 Questions | 277 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Good for the average user but....

02/20/2014
By ,
Barberton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the phone about 2 weeks ago and it has worked well up until a few days ago. When making and receiving calls, I could not hear anyone and they could not hear me. I then noticed that the headphone icon was constantly showing up in the upper right-hand corner of the screen even though I have never even plugged headphones into the phone. I have tried turning the phone off and on and took the battery out, but the headphone icon always comes back. Rather than messing around with this anymore, I am headed to Walmart in the morning for an exchange. I should be able to take the SIM card out (that must be bought separately for an extra $25 in the beginning which was not made very clear) and put it in a replacement phone with no problems. Hopefully Walmart does not give me the run around.
I would have given this phone a 4-star rating because although it is no Samsung Galaxy, it is user friendly, cheap, and contract free.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homestead, fl.
Not good
Posted 03/31/2014
Purchased this phone for my husband. It worked for a few weeks and then it started acting up. It kept getting stuck and when you called him it echoed so bad we couldn't understand each other. It's a piece of junk. Now have the exibit which is worth paying a bit more for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Cool Phone

10/11/2013
By ,
80817
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a fun phone for a first time android phone user, which I am. The reason I'm not going to give it 4 or 5 stars is that, number one, they don't tell you in the description that this phone doesn't come with a sim card, or starter kit, which they want you to buy for $25. The number two thing I don't like about this phone is that you're locked to t-mobile, for at least 90 days. It would be okay if this was my only phone, or only plan, but it's not. I bought this phone, because there is no app for my bank on my windows 8 phone. I'm able to use this phone for my bank, and other things, such as Pandora, by using the wireless feature. You can select a really cool background from choices right on the phone. It comes with a lot of apps on it, of which, I probably won't use more than half of. I've enough apps on it for my satisfaction, despite the low internal memory. I guess the SD card only gets used for pics, videos, music, and maybe some apps. I have hardly used any of the SD 4GB memory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+202points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/31/2013
Unless you have a contract with a company and get a new phone, you DON'T GET A SIM CARD WITH YOUR PHONE... It's obvious...you have to read the fine print when you purchase these phones... Walmart Family Mobile offers a NO CONTRACT plan...So therefore, you HAVE TO purchase the starter/activation kit...
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Better phone than I expected it to be!

02/10/2014
By ,
Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of the extravagant monthly phone bill from my big name carrier (starts with a V). I decided to simplify my life and do fun things with the extra money. Got rid of cable and now watch ALL of my shows online, got rid of my costly phone plan and purchased this little gem! Battery life is much longer than that of my old Motorola Droid, internet is zippy and I always get good reception. Took this little phone on the train today and got great reception no matter where I was! The volume is good, the camera is good enough to suit my needs (actually better), and the price is OUTSTANDING! Less the $50 for the phone and less than $50 per month. Nice. It does almost everything my pricey droid did. I live in So. Cal. and the phone works EVERYWHERE here. Buying this little beauty is the best decision I have made in some time. The only thing I miss are all the games my other droid had (though I still own it and play all the games on it). If you are on the fence about this phone, don't be. This is a great phone for the money! Now, if only they could find a case that fits it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Customer Service for phone

03/06/2014
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While reading all the reviews on Wal-Mart's customer service for family mobile, I really was afraid to try it. But for $40 a month and a $45 phone I thought I would give it a try. I wouldn't lose a lot of money. The phone coverage is just fine. The phone is pretty good for a starter smartphone. I already want a better one. The big test...I called customer service to transfer my current cell # to my new phone. The service was great! The lady, Bobby was very helpful, I didn't wait more than 3 minutes before being connected to her. Sometimes you just have to take a chance and it works out! I'm getting everything for $40 a month and my friends are paying $70-100. I'm happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Not Worth my Money

02/18/2014
By ,
29223
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for a little over a year. This is my second model of the phone. The first phone could not call out, froze when I attempted to send or receive photos, could not turn off the camera sound, and it got stuck at the "stick together" screen when I went to restart it. The LED light was the only thing that really worked. When I got the next one, the calling was a little better, it still freezes for any photos, the LED light does not work at all, the camera sound still can't be turned off, the picture quality is terrible, and it restarts on it's own. You can't take screenshots, music always freezes, terrible storage. When the phone first came out, it was $99. I'm not surprised to see that it is less than $60 now. WOULD NOT recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

No Memory, No Chanced to Move Apps, No Nothing!

12/25/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get my first smart phone. I am on a strict budget and I looked into the Family Plan at Walmart (I DO like the Family Plan - just not the phone I picked). The Concord has many apps that I don't, and will not use, so I wanted to either delete them or move them to the SD card - neither which is possible with this phone. This phone has only 512 RAM ( I checked -- a lot of the low-end smart phones do). I have only downloaded 3 apps and if I could delete the ones I don't use everything would be great because I am not a big app fan and don't need a lot, but this phone has been a huge disappointment. I have tried to contact ZTE the makers of the phone, but have heard back - if they had a patch of some kind you could download, it wouldn't be a bad phone for basic use. Really do your research and decide what you need and find out what each phone provides before you buy. This was somewhat of an impulse buy and boy, have I learned my lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Columbia TN
this site can help you
Posted 02/04/2014
check here for info on rooting the phone and setting up a partitioned SD card. Works great!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2217810
0points
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
I was wrong........
Posted 03/27/2013
This phone and the Family Mobile service plans are even worse that expected. I am now on my second Concord which is flawed in so many ways I can't begin to explain. I have had 2 Concords in 4 months - both worthless, sure, the'll exchange them for another Concord - just what I want! As long a you have no complaints customer service is great, but is you have to go to Customer RELATIONS the only way to contact them is by email and then once you get the ridiculas response you have to write back to them in New Mexico. I have not received my holiday promotion yet - we're talking 12/14/12 folks! If I could have given it zero stars I would knowing what I know now. This company has been in business nearing three years now - you think they would get their act together. I reiterate DO YOUR HOMEWORK before investing in any smart phone and it's service plan.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Horrible phone. Cheaply made!

03/19/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone to upgrade to a smartphone with Family Mobile. The sound quality is horrible sounds like the phone is underwater. The touch pad works when it wants to and doesn't always respond. Went and exchanged it today for the T-Mobile Prism II that was the same price but much better quality. I would stay far away from this hunk of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Great Android SmartPhone for a beginner

12/26/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift, but we did spend quite a bit of time setting it up so I think this review will be fairly accurate. We did a lot of research and I would have preferred a 4G phone, but considering the price (it was on sale so it was less than the normal price), it is a great deal for unlimited data, text and voice calls on an Android phone. It was easy to set up and start downloading apps, but be forewarned that you should purchase a MicroSD card or you will be seriously limited on what you can download/install on your phone. The 2MP camera could be better, but again, for a beginner, this is a great start. The best part is the wifi capability so that you have internet access when 3G is slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manila, AR.
Posted 04/23/2014
I bought this phone for Christmas gift so it's been awhile but when I went to set it up the man that was helping me said it wouldn't work in our area. I checked on the internet before I bought it to see if it would work in our area. Wal-Mart took it back with no problems but it should not say it will work here if there are no towers for it to hit off of.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Not a terrible phone

12/01/2013
By ,
Utah, U.S
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is pretty good for it's price. Calling works pretty well, texting works well, it uses internet well, etc. It's certainly not a terrible phone. However, I was really disappointed because the screen breaks easy. My phone literally fell from me standing (I'm 5'3''), hit my backpack, and the screen cracked. I have a spiderweb crack on the right side of my phone in the middle now that you can actually FEEL.
Pros: cheap, easy to use, calling and web are good
Cons: breaks easy, camera is really grainy and glitchy, crashes sometimes, can't use all apps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Great phone, much, much better than the Fierce

12/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a phone for texting and talk, not data so bought this one. This does GREAT. The call quality is awesome and texting is great on it. Because I wanted a 4G phone, I tried the $129 Fierce and it is complete garbage, the Concord phone has much better call quality, nicer quality phone, and the touchscreen works much better than the $129 Fierce. If you don't want 4G data, then this phone is perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Great Android phone!

12/01/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 13 year old daughter as her first smart phone. I wanted to see how responsible she will be without spending too much. It is actually a very sturdy phone and much more responsive and feature rich than I expected. Feels very solid, decent performance and the perfect size. This phone is a steal!!! If you are on the fence, buy it! It is not a Nexus 5 or anything, but it will get the job done...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Great Phone At Reasonable Price

09/30/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was first getting this phone I was skeptic. I can honestly say that after purchasing it and after having it for several months that this phone is pretty great. Although the memory on the phone itself is limited it is enough for someone who's new to smartphones like myself. The battery does indeed last a long time when you change the setting so the wireless and 3G doesn't drain it when you're not even using it. i have 30+ apps which is more than enough for me and on top of that the functionality with Micro SD cards is perfect especially with the option to upgrade to say a 16 GB or even a 32 GB sd card. The internet and phone side of it work great. The internet actually runs faster than my actual computer. All in all this phone is great for people who are new to smartphones and has exceeded all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+245points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Turning off internet
Posted 10/14/2012
How did you turn off the wireless and 3G so that it wouldn't drain the battery?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Not great for frequent use...

02/12/2014
By ,
Kansas City area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I bought 2 of these and one for a friend. She uses her phone all the time, I don't as much.. Her phone crashed (would not turn on and boot up past the T mobile jingle# 1 year and 1 week after purchase. Since it was out of warranty, it simply meant we had to buy a new phone.. #not a concord#. My phone is still in service, but the screen is cracked after dropping it 1 foot.. Not really the product fault, but disappointing none the less.
Between the 3 phones that we bought the complaints are that they need to be restarted every week #or texts, emails, etc.. will not go through.) Overall, if this is a phone for someone that uses it on occasion, probably not a bad phone.. But long term, everyday use.. look for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

My Mom first smart phone

01/29/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my mom who's 60 and it works great for her. I wanted her to be up to date with without breaking the bank. She loves it! this phone has everything she needs and want. I opted for the unlimited talk, text and web. Perfect, affordable and convenient for me because I can pay her bill online. My moms wish list for a cell phone included for her to be able to:
1. Take pics of her grandkids
2. Play games (candy crush, lol!)
3. Text
4. Make and receive calls
5. Touchscreen
6. Email
This phone covers all of those requirments and more for a great price! No problems with the phone, so far so good. We are happy with this cell phone. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Cool phone.

11/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, got it on rollback, 50 bucks. Does everything I need and more, family mobile service is great. Unlimited talk, text, and web.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marshall
need help
Posted 12/10/2013
how do u put the SIM card in it? i bought e SIM card but cant figure it out
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Great 1st smart phone at a great price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, does just what I need it to and at an incredible price! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

A little disappointed but I'll get over it...

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone for the most part does what I want it to do, but I couldn't download any of my games from my Facebook account. The message stated that "my device is not compatible with this version." Not happy with that part of this phone, needless to say that one of my children will receive this device as a hand me down. When I do decide to purchase a different device I'll do my research next time. On another note getting a live person on the phone was a bit of a task. The rep I finally spoke to was very helpful and professional. In closing, as previous reviews stated this is a great starter phone, but for someone who's an advance smartphone user you would definitely want to pass on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

no service

04/01/2014
By ,
marion pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dose not have service like I thouth
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Works great.

03/28/2014
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is a great value and does everything we need. We used it with our existing T-Mobile plan. It was easy to setup and has been easy to operate. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a simple to use smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Walmart Family Mobile Concord Smartphone

Thought it would be good.

11/02/2013
By ,
Orange Park Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have having major problems with this phone, some of the numbers on the keyboard will not work sometime, aggravating when you trying to dial extensions. The volume even turned up all the is hard to hear what is being said.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next