Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

It's not just about how it looks, it's about what you watch. From home videos and YouTube clips to Full HD streaming and 3D Blu-ray disc videos, everything looks as real as life itself. It all moves naturally, too. With the latest advancements in image rendering and frame rate technology, football kickoffs appear as they would in real life. Precise detail can be appreciated in every blade of grass. No matter what it is, it's going to look better on the Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

SONY lets the show shine through

09/08/2012
By ,
Cecilia, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This LED tv is clearer than most, the picture looks great, and if you use it with other SONY products, the remote syncs up with them to control them from one remote. Works great as a computer monitor too. Priceing is $20+ cheaper than the MSR set by Sony so you save a little buy using Walmart. Sound is not bad either, but having a 5.1 surround sound system would work wonders with it. But jus the built in speakers sound good. has 2 HDMI ports (1 rear, 1 side), 1 USB port on side, i comined composit/rca port strip, and 1 VGA port (several tv models are starting to eliminate the VGA port for this size tv). I do wish it had a few more HDMI ports though. Enjoy the picture and watch a nice LED tv today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

Very happy

10/13/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Sony TV. It was to replace another Sony that we had sent in for repair with the extended warranty from Walmart. It was damaged in shipping and they sent a refund for the TV. We had to order this one online and it was painless. Came in sooner that expected and we love the TV. The picture is super and I am so happy. Very easy to set up and start watching. Have had Sonys for years and while other TVs have been bought it's the one I turn to the most. It has the Energy Star which save a lot of energy per year compared to the ones without. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340
10/10/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The EX model is worth the difference in price. Picture quality is outstanding!! Perfect for playroom in basement; like the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado Springs
KDL-32X340
Posted 10/12/2012
Great value...Purchased the similar model KDL32M4000 in 2008 for $649.99.
Loving It!! Quality Sony product!!!
Decided to purchase KDL-32EX340 on 10/10/2012 for $379.99 (Difference of $270.00) for our Master Bedroom.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (32EX340)

10/25/2012
By ,
Colo. Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony a quality product. Bought a 32" Sony HDTV previously.
My purchase cost less than my previous Sony TV.
I am now a proud owner of two Sony 32" Class LED 720p HDTV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

Not a 3D tv

12/23/2012
By ,
Chico, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's item description states this is a 3D TV, it is not. Otherwise this is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

Awesome TV!

12/23/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this 32" Sony LED as an early Christmas present from my in-laws and I must say I am impressed. This is my first flat screen hdtv and I could not be happier. This picture is crystal clear when watching movies, Netflix, Hulu, and playing PS3. The sound is also great. I can sit back 12-14 feet from the television and watch a Netflix show on volume 8-10. On my old projection tv it was volume 30-40.
If you purchase this LED tv you will not be disappointed. I have owned the tv for a couple of weeks and I am extremely satisfied. Try it you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340
12/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research decided on the Sony - very happy with the results. Ordered on Sunday, arrived on Tuesday with free shipping. Set up was a breeze and haven't had to adjust any settings.Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340

Great Purchase

01/01/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying my new Sony LED 32". It was easy to set up, great picture quality, and features at a great price along with the trusted Sony name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340
01/04/2013
By ,
Apache Junction AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I tried to wall mount this TV I wanted to use the universal bracket that I had used previously. There were only four mounting positions on the back of this TV. My bracket had several mounting options, but I could only match up with two of the holes on the TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2-7/8" ultra-slim)KDL-32EX340
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5