Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Double Power M-975 Android 4.0 Tablet PC makes it easy to connect on the go. The Double Power touchscreen tablet PC runs the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system, making it easy to navigate and get things done on this 9.0" WiFi tablet PC with capactitive touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(836 Reviews) 647
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 star
138
Customer Recommendation75%631 out of 836reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 star
138
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

It just stopped on me after a few weeks

11/22/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this tablet after reading favorable reviews on the Walmart site, and it just stopped on me after 2 weeks. It wouldn't cut on. I never dropped it or anything like that. It just randomly stopped working. It ran slow as well, but that could have been my Internet connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 62 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Excellent Tablet!

01/05/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This well anticipated tablet was delivered to my house on time. I came home from school to it lying on my bed, fully wrapped and protected. I opened up the tablet and turned it on. To my surprise, the tablet was half charged and ready to go. Wi-Fi set up was as easy as it can be. The platform that it runs on is similar to Windows 8, which is a plus. This tablet is very easy to handle, and a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 63 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Poor quality and even poorer custer service

02/20/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't usually do reviews for products, but I hope my review of this product will save someone from making the same mistake I made in purchasing this product. I purchased the tablet and 2 weeks later the screen had a dotted line that runs from the top of the screeen to the bottom of it. I began emailing customer service for Double Power Tech and it has taken me almost a month to finally get an email from someone. The person told me that it would cost me $60 to fix the screen, and if they couldn't fix it, it would cost me $13 to have it shipped back to me. The tablet screen quality is poor. It is grainy, and sometimes it is hard to even view pictures because of the quality. I will not have them fix it for $60. I will throw it in the trash and take the loss. You obviously get what you pay for with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 64 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

HORRIBLE PRODUCT/ HORRIBLE TECH SERVICE

02/19/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FedEx delivered on a Friday charged it all day used it that night for 1 hour if that worked great, placed it back in the box so it wouldnt get touched, used it the next night for a couple hours and downloaded all of the apps that I wanted, everything worked GREAT, the screeen was fast to touch, downloads were fast, everything work PERFECT, was really liking the tablet, the battery went down to 30% so I turned it off and charged it overnight, went to use it the next morning and the tablet is black it wont power on, I have reset it and tried a couple other things I read online to get it to reboot, nothing is working, I have called the Tech line several times and all I get is a message saying to leave my name an number and they will call back, well they havent. This is going to be returned to my local store ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 65 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Worth the money.

02/14/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smooth applications. Had a different tablet before. Purchased this one due to last one broke. Have to say really like this one. It is great to read on. Netflix works on this device. Smooth applications. Doesn't lag. Words are not super small on web. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 66 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great tablet!

12/11/2012
By ,
Brandon MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected! I ordered this for my son for Christmas and I have tried it out quite a bit so far, and the only issue I have found so far is battery life. But, when you save $200-300 on exactly what they want, you can't complain at all! It lIooks and feels way more expensive than it is. I know he will be happy when he gets this Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 67 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Awesome Tablet

12/05/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for an IPAD...buy one...but if your looking for a nice tablet this beats most. I bought this for my 6 year old and I actually could have gotten it for me (if I didn't have the Galaxy). If I would have known I would have purchased a couple more....very easy to use...Netflix runs very good...google play pre-installed...it does it all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 68 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

I am having trouble downloading angry birds.

10/28/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 5 yr old for a gift. I am trying to have it set up with some games--angry birds especially. I am having trouble downloading it to the tablet. I go to the Google store click download and it just tells me that there was an error downloading angry birds. I have been trying several times. I am trying to figure out whether I like it before I give it to him.
thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hartland NB,Canada
Angry Birds Getting Angry
Posted 11/28/2012
I just purchased 2 of these for wife and kid for christmas, Plugged it in, connected to my WiFi, went to Google Play(which works fine BTW) others say it does not support it.
Downloaded Angry Birds to Both, tried the game 5 mins each, No Probs.
I would Power it off,reboot, check wifi signal strenth,download again,if that does not work, you can download the angrybirds.apk download file from many sites, its free, just google it.
Plug in your tablet to comp, and copy the .apk file to proper folder,then install it, should be fine.That goes for any game or app on any android,hope that helps,Brian
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Fantastic Table

03/16/2013
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I could give this tablet six stars. This Table works absolutely fantastic and for $99, I got more than my money worth. I bought it to function as a Kindle Ereader. I had a little difficulty installing the Kindle app, but that is not the fault of the table, it had to do with the app store. I love this table and I am very happy I did not waste money buying any other table. I also finally found a case for it at Amazon.com. Buying any other Table would have been a wasted of money. I download and played 3D games (Racing Games) and it works perfect. The Kindle app also works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 70 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great but ..i cant find a case to fit it

12/02/2012
By ,
SHAKER HEIGHTS ,OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tablet is great wonderful .... and I have an ipad but I find my self using this one more ....but its so hard to find to find A CASE FOR IT ....BUT AS FAR AS THE PRODUCT IT IS WORTH THE PURCHASE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 71 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good tablet

12/11/2012
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for a friend for Christmas, but decided to try it out before gifting it. For the price I paid for it $99, it was a great find. It is pretty fast and had all of the apps that I have on my android phone, so using it was very familiar. My main goals for purchasing other that gifting was to check email, facebook, etc and internet access, and lite gaming. For these type of uses, this tablet is very good. Not sure of other capabilities since I don't use them very often. I would say that it did take about 1/2 day before it would recognize my wireless connection. I would recommend this to a first time tablet user, like myself or someone just using it for internet access and lite gaming, etc. I did have a hard time trying to locate a cover for it though. Very good tablet though for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 72 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good for the price.

01/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay so I got this tablet for Christmas 2012 from my mom. I have to say that it's good for the price for what it is, however I am gonna give an HONEST review of this product.
Pros:
Expandable memory (unlike iOS)
Android customization (widgets)
DOES NOT need your applications on the home screen but instead has an area to access them all (unlike iOS)
Form factor, much more comfortable than a regular sized iPad (yes there is an iPad mini for those who want a small form but the iOS experience)
A LOT of free apps from the google play store (because who likes to pay for apps? Trololololol)
Cons (and there is NOT a lot):
The apps seem like upscaled versions of android phone apps, instead of being made to fit the 9 inch form (unlike iOS)
The above Con makes it so there is lines or something (don't know what to call it) coming off of the text in the official facebook application when looking at photos with text in them.
Now the only con does not break the deal for me considering it was a CHRISTMAS PRESENT. And the fact that if I had to go out and buy this it'd only cost $100 but the only con does make me take off 1 star, because the display of a tablet does add to the experience one has with a product.
Now to elaborate on the expandable memory, you can add up to a 32GB microsd card in the slot located at the top of the tablet, which I find to be awesome. So if I want a card filled with movies I can. If I want a dedicated music card I can do it and swap em out as I see fit.
Now widgets talk. Widgets are something I have grown to love that you CANNOT get on iOS. They also add to the experience. For example, I have a weather widget to tell me the temp outside directly on my home screen, I also have a Baltimore Ravens widget to tell me the scores of a game in case I missed one. All in the comfort of my home screen and no need to open an app.
The rest of my pros seem to be self explanatory so therefore do NOT need to be elaborated on.
I just thought of two more cons as I have reread my review here. Another con is video calling on Skype freezes the tablet until the calls are ended. Not a deal breaker considering I do Skype calls on my computer. Another which also takes away from the Skype experience is that the webcam is horrible quality compared to say the iPad, iPod touch or even the iPhone's camera. It is way too dark, but what can you expect from a $100 tablet. Again I do not Skype or use my webcam in general, because that is what my laptop and my Logitech c615 and Microsoft LifeCam Studio webcams are for. I'd only use Skype for text on the tablet, if I am out and about and need to contact my husband for something while he is playing World of Warcraft since I don't have a phone.
Okay so review done. I will be taking this tablet with me when I go down to Miami Beach soon instead of my laptop, because it gives me everything I NEED that I have on my laptop, which is music (my music as well as Pandora Radio), movies (Netflix), Twitter (Tweetcaster), and Facebook.
Thank you Wal-Mart for supplying this product and thanks mom for buying it for me. Now if only I could find a case with a kick stand I'd be set.
xoxo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 73 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good Starter Tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
Warren, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old daughter. She loves it and uses it every day.
This is a good tablet if you just need the basics such as viewing email, surfing the web, chatting with friends, reading ebooks, or playing games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 74 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Tablet was great in the beginning

01/01/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item for my wife on black Friday 2012 as a early Christmas gift. She was excited and I was too when it came to house. Opened it, charge it and let her test drive. In the beginning the tablet ran great. About into a week and a half where we started to notice some problems. She would down load a app and it would run fine until the app had an update. Now the app won't even ran at all. She down loaded another app and the same thing happen again. On top of that we started to notice the tablet freezing up and having a type of glitch. The glitch was on the display in a yellow/green color. It was hard to shut down and reboot because if it. I wanted her to keep it for 30 days to see if she would like this item. She is very displeased and is considering the ipad. I'm going to return this item and see if I can get another one. If the second one does the same....I'll be done with this item for good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 75 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

not a good product

01/21/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mopo M975 last week and it worked fine for the first few days but now it won't charge or power up, I will be returning this and upgrading.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 76 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Be careful....

12/29/2012
By ,
Chebanse, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i purchased 2 on black friday for my 12 and 5 year old boys. i fully charged and test them and all seemed fine. xmas day, my eldest sons worked fine and continues to be doing ok but my youngest sons wouldnt turn on at all. i assumed it just needed to be charged but after all day of charge on xmas day, the screen remaind black but notifications were going off so i knew it was on. i returned it to walmart store and got a NABI 2 which im glad i did anyway. seems more appropriate for my 5 yr old and very basic. i would recommend it to a friend though warn them on what happened to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 77 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Big screen, low price, decent performance

01/26/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you really want an Android tablet for just playing around on, reading comic books, watching youtube or netflix and surfing the web, this tablet does all that. If you need something that performs actions quickly and you don't have the patience or time to let the tablet stop freezing on its own, this is not for you. It downloads from the Google Play store, installs and runs apps and performs pretty well for a $100 9" tablet. It does glitch and freeze at times when multiple programs are open, but in the couple weeks I've had it, it has performed decently and consistently. Battery lasts around 4 hours with WiFi on. It's a decent tablet for the price. The biggest flaw I've noticed is reading small/medium print on documents or ebooks. Due to the 800x480 resolution on a fairly large screen, smaller print is from fuzzy to unreadable. That said, you can zoom in and read it fine, just isn't as convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

LOOKS BIGGER ON COMP.

12/09/2012
By ,
BOSTON,MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well when I found out It was at my door I was happy! I started using it and turned out to be ok for 99.99 at that time. Hard to watch videos on here from youtube, it kept stopping every 3 min to load more of the video. It is a good tablet for someone who is not in the working field (stocks, traveling, meeting etc.) Not that fast either. But I would say it is a good idea to get for a child 9+ to use. Especially when you are waiting for your child to get off of your laptop, so u can use it. lol :) If you get this for your child they will be pleased. You can also add differ security features so no one else can use it. Such as pin, pattern,etc. you can also make web pages and fonts appear larger by spreading the page. It is a good Christmas gift..simple and easy to use. Happy Holidays! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 79 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Not bad for the price

12/12/2012
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So it,'s suppose to be wrapped and under the christmas tree but I haven't been able to put it down. My cellphone doesn't get much love since this tablet became a part of my life. It works well and the only time I found it to freeze or become unresponsive is during downloads from the blue app adownloader. Once I made the connection I stopped downloading movies. I was able to download 4 movies successfully and they play well and the volume on them is good. I've had no problem with the touch screen--its responsive and very sensitive. I've downloaded appriva, a security app that protects the tablet (sort like McAfee). I recommend this protection and tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 80 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great tablet for the price!

01/20/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tablet! Very easy to use, ready to go straight out of the box! Fast and clear and the battery holds up well. This is an excellent tablet, I use it daily and have no problems with the operating system whether I am playing games or surfing the web. My grandkids like it too. If you are looking for a tablet for you and the kids to use it doesn't get any better than this. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 for me is being able to find a case/stand for it. Need to offer a case/stand made for this particular model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
61-80 of 648 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  33 Next