Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Double Power M-975 Android 4.0 Tablet PC makes it easy to connect on the go. The Double Power touchscreen tablet PC runs the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system, making it easy to navigate and get things done on this 9.0" WiFi tablet PC with capactitive touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(836 Reviews) 647
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 star
138
Customer Recommendation75%631 out of 836reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 star
138
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Awesome pad, Google , plays Netflix & has

11/30/2012
By ,
hampton roads, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for xmas and have played around on it alot cant stop when shes in school and it is impressive so i ordered me one now. It is very light esp compared to the pandigital that my son got last year and way more better in all aspects than others and that one esp for the price. Its well made i was surprised it really impressed me and it was ready to go right out the box. The apps (google play) which was a must works great and i downloaded Netflix and it plays perfect which is what i wanted for my daughter and its a 9" screen so a lil bigger than the cheaper 7" but not too big. Like i said, very impressed now im getting one and my husband is thinking of getting one to take to work. Get it you will not be disappointed and the 2yr protection warranty ( very cheap) so if kids or i break it, it will be replaced you cant beat that either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good little machine, but...

02/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this and I am having fun learning the ropes. It takes getting used to as far as sometimes having to click several times to open an app or program. But I am finding that to be occurring less and less as I use it more.
I just wish it had a rear facing camera. I take a lot of pics and having to have the screen facing away from m as I shoot will be frustrating. (If anyone knows a way I can work around this, I'd be appreciative for your input.)
Overall, this is a good tablet, especially those, like myself, who are on fixed incomes. I wanted one of the more "higher end" models, but I knew I could not afford it right now. As we speak, I am waiting for the keyboard case I ordered online (for CONSIDERABLY LESS THAN IN ANY STORE) to arrive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very good value, awesome performance

01/11/2013
By ,
Coppell, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tablet. Beautiful screen (one reviewer mentioned that it is not a 9 inch tablet, but I measured and the viewing area is exactly 9 inches diagonal). Love having Google Play. Apps downloaded and ran without any issues. I purchased for $99 and can't believe the value. It seems to work as well other Android tablets I tried costing 2 to 3 times as much.
Touch screen is capacitive and responds easily to touch.
Front of unit is glass all the way to the edge of the unit, similar to iPad. While this looks great, I think I would have slightly preferred a contoured plastic edge for better gripping, especially when I am reading in bed and trying to hold with one hand.
Battery life average, and unit charges quickly. Came with a wall plug for charging as well as a USB to computer cable and a cable to allow connection of other USB device such as thumb drives.
If you are thinking about this tablet, or any size tablet larger than 7 inches, you should consider how you are going to use it. At 9 inches, the weight is heavier and bulkier than the 7 inch version and might not be as comfortable for long period of reading. This could be said of any larger tablet. Having a nice large screen is wonderful, but there is always going to be a weight/portability tradeoff.
Overall, I can very easily recommend this tablet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Buy! Awesome Tablet!

04/03/2013
By ,
West Chester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tablet! It's great for surfing the web, checking emails, watching videos and movies, and playing games (such as minecraft pe XD). It has Android Jellybean, and can access the Google Play store which is quite rare as it is such a low-end tablet.... It has a four way gyroscope (like I can orient it in any way and the screen will adjust). Generally speaking, I get around 6-8 hours of runtime when Wi-Fi is on and brightness is low.... The camera's not the best, but I don't use it for photos really.
Shipping was great! (It got here like a day after I ordered it)
I love this tablet! I don't think you could find a better deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very Good Tablet / Quick Support

09/25/2012
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first 9" tablet and I think that this size or 8" is the ideal size. A 7" is too small for good video and Web browsing and a 10" is too bulky and heavy. This tablet is ideal for Web browsing, video viewing, and games. In the four days I have had it I have loaded many Apps (Tools, Games, and readers) and all have loaded and run fine. Only the Kindle reader has trouble (See two previous reviews). I sent Double Power an e-mail about the HDMI error and a question on the CPU speed and they answered in less than a day. I like the blue charge light and the physical "back" button.
PROS
- Light 1.1 pounds
- Quick (Quadrant Speed = 1788
- Excellent screen
- Easy to hold
CONS
- Volume rocker backwards (+ to left and - to right) I know - picky, picky!
- No GPS chip
- No HDMI out
- No Bluetooth
- Battery life lower than average (Running test and calibration now)
- Only 90 day labor warranty, parts 1 year
Overall a very good tablet and if you want a 9" tablet, I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+256points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fort Payne, AL
Kindle Fix
Posted 10/11/2012
Double Power has put the Kindle fix on their Website. See the Documents Tab. It looks straight-forward enough. I'll try it in the next couple of days.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Fort Payne, AL
Update on battery life.
Posted 09/26/2012
I have finished the battery calibration offered by the App "Battery HD". After the third battery charge the battery only showed 94% so I guess the battery may improve more with more cycles as Double Power says in the manual. Here are the times that Battery HD gives:
Web Browsing = 5 hrs and 52 minutes.
Music Playing = 15 hrs and 41 minutes
Reading = 6 hrs and 37 minutes
Video Playing = 4 hrs and 16 minutes
+10points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good buy! Good tablet!

10/15/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one just to make sure that I liked it. I have since purchased 3 more to give to my kid's for Christmas. I have an iPad that I spent ALOT more money for and I think this tablet stands up to the challenge of the iPad. No, it doesn't have 4g capability, but I don't want my kid's to have a tablet that has 4g capability (my cell phone bill in high enough!) I have downloaded games, books, apps, watched Netflix, searched the web - it's perfect! Something else that I REALLY like it that it has an expandable memory slot - up to 32g! I'm planning to have lots of movies downloaded on them in time for Christmas Day! My iPad doesnt' even have that! Overall, extremely happy with my purchases and highly recommend for both children and adults if you don't need 4g. Can't wait for Christmas morning! Can also get a spill, drop, cracked screen insurance on it for two years for only $15 - again, great for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+490points
Review 7 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great product

12/15/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had one of the 7-inch dopo tablets for each of my 2 children -- we LOVE them and think they are worth more than what we paid for them. They are used all the time for everything from gaming, homework, watching videos, etc. The battery charge lasts several hours. Cases for them are easy to find and affordable.
My 9-inch is exactly the same as the 7-inch. I love it! It performs exactly as it should. The only problem I have had is finding a case/flip stand that fits it. The tablet is too big for 7-inch cases and too small for the 10-inch. It is actually 9.4 inches, but the picture is great, the charge lasts a long time, and both the tablets that I purchased from WalMart arrived in less than a week.
The only thing I do not like is that the speaker for the tablet is on the back, so if you have it in a case or lying flat or even propped up against something while using it, the sound is very muffled. I bought a little sound cube from WalMart for $10 and plug it into the earphone jack and it sounds great.
Love these dopo tablets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very Happy With My Purchase

12/07/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of the 9" tablets as Christmas gifts for my daughters ages 10 and 12. I am on a very tight budget so
I was unable to purchase more expensive tablets. I did a lot of reading about many tablets around $100 and found this one to have the best reviews and it had things I wanted, like the google play store pre installed, android software, front camera for video chat, 8GB. I have charged them both and I have been checking them both out and so far I am happy. I think they will be very happy Christmas morning. They will be able to download and play many free games from the google play store, get on Facebook, use Face Time, check their email, get on YouTube, surf the internet........
So far the only draw back I see which isn't a huge problem is on YouTube. Sometimes the videos stop while playing to catch up and then continue. Not sure if that is an every time thing or if it is based on WiFi signal strength at the time. Anyhow, so far so good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Excellent entry into Tablets

11/30/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this to be an excellent tablet for people like who are just exploring tablet computing for the first time. IT HAS EVERYTHING that I want from a tablet. The touch-screen and processing are very responsive, It comes with GooglePlay, buttons are intuitive and easy to adapt to. I think it's great as a reader, YouTube, Mp3 player, browser, email and Calendar device. Netflix also works fine, however the screen resolution/viewing angle may not be adequate for some, although it is for me. The camera is weak. But I don't need my tablet to do this. I purchased a real camera for photography. I refute some of the other criticisms too. The volume button is oriented correctly, You can use Kindle e-Reader, perhaps these users are not Android savvy.
As a basic tablet, you can't get a better deal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 10 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good value

09/22/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablet was easy to set up. Wi-Fi and email only took a couple minutes. I've loaded a couple movies on a 32GB microSDHC card and they play fine. Web browser is responsive and YouTube video plays without any glitches. I've installed a couple games and they've worked fine (as long as they are compatible with Android 4.0). Touch screen is very good and tablet is fast. Screen is very bright; I've set the brightness to 50 percent and it is still a bit too bright.
The only difficulty I've had so far is with the Kindle app. Books download OK but contents appears blank except for the book title on the top of each page. I have the Kindle app on my Android 4.0 phone and it works fine there.
If you are looking for a inexpensive 9 inch tablet, you won't be disappointed in this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+418points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Fort Payne, AL
Kindle Fix
Posted 10/11/2012
Double Power has released the Kindle fix. See their Website under the Download Tab.
+1point
Customer Avatar
mi
kindle
Posted 09/29/2012
Kindle will work on this tab. I just uninstalled the version that didn't work and installed another one; works just fine. I use kindle and kobo; hope this helps. I would recommend buying this tablet; great value for the price (I have 3)
0points
Customer Avatar
Bloomington, IL
USB OTG support
Posted 09/24/2012
With the included OTG USB cable, you can attach certain USB peripherals. I've attached a thumb drive, and it was recognized automatically, enabling me to view photos or movies that were stored on the thumb drive. I haven't tested it yet on this tablet, but OTG on other tablets often supports keyboards, mice, cameras, etc. Offloading photos from a camera while traveling could be a useful feature and would allow me to leave my laptop at home.
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

GREAT Tablet

01/06/2013
By ,
Golden Isles of Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying to order this item from Walmart.com since Thanksgiving. Finialy got my order in January and I was very skeptical of a sub $100 android tablet.
Well I have to say that I'm VERY happy with this purchase.
I've put this baby through the grindstone this past weekend and it came out with flying colors.
This is a very smooth and responsive tablet.
Everything works seamlessly.
Facebook, Words with Friends, Googole play store, youtube all work fine!
Battery life is good, depending on use, and if you're a heavy user like me, you may be recharging once a day, but it only takes about 2 hours to completely charge.
Only downside would be screen resolution.
I guess there has to be one draw back, but even though the quality is not optimal, it's passable.
Great value for the money and I would recommend this tablet.
I may even order another one just to have as a backup..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Interesting Surprise- Android Jellybean OS!!

01/13/2013
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if it was just a fluke or something, but this tablet came upgraded with Android 4.2- Jellybean! (It says so in tablet info) I was very delighted by this feature as well as quite surprised. Man, this tablet packs the bang for your buck!! The camera quality is okay, although it's positioned kinda weird... oh and it has the feature of face recognition unlock!! It comes equipped with Google Play, Google Talk, Google Drive, Gmail, and many more apps!! It's really fast and smooth, and it had no problems connecting to Wi-fi. The touch screen is very responsive, and the battery life is good as well (good for a $100 tablet, that is!). It has a nice large, display, with customizable home-screens and widgets. Videos and pictures play great! Emailing is a breeze! You can fill it up with a whole bunch of apps, and quite frankly, I use this thing about as much as I use my iPhone! You can even text for free with this tablet by using Google Talk. Again, despite what the specs say, this tablet has Android Jellybean, NOT Ice Cream Sandwich. Overall GREAT BUY. I LOVE THIS TABLET!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
3.7 out of 5(836)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Review 13 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet

12/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my son for his Christmas present. I played with it and set it up. It has Google Play Store which is great and all the other features that it has to offer.I was able to download most of the apps that I know he loves and also some educational ones. However, only Angry Birds Rio works which was disappointing because he loves all the Angry Birds.
Overall the tablet feels great and moves fast. Sometimes it gets disconnected from the internet, but that is when I'm next door. The signal is strength is still good even though I'm next door, I was really surprised.
Battery life is good and I was able to upload the movie Transformers on the tablet as a surprise when he opens it for Christmas, I also uploaded music and some of his favorite photos.
It's amazing what's the picture and video quality is like.
I'm impressed with this tablet and I have used iPad and Samsung Galaxy and it feels the same for a fraction of the price. It feels like my Samsung and iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 14 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good tablet for the money.

10/29/2012
By ,
Los Angeles Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From day one when I received the tablet it would not charge, so I returned it. Other than that I liked the tablet. I felt like I got a great deal for what I paid. With other tablets at this size and price you don't get Google play and you usually get a resistive touch screen which needs a stylis to work properly. That is not the case with this tablet. The tablet did whatever I wanted it to do without much lag. Netflix worked beautifully. The VGA camera looked much better than I expected.
Suggested improvements. Better battery life, screen resolution and speaker placement, I would also like the tablet to charge through the usb port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+51points
Review 15 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very nice Tablet

12/28/2012
By ,
Edgewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet was all thought it would be. It is quick, large enough screen to be useful and it has plenty of storage... 8 mg. It has an SD slot for more storage. It feels like it is made of quality materials. I haven't had any trouble with it until it slipped out of the case I purchased for it. It hit the concrete hard and broke the screen. Walmart will refund my money but it's out of stock online.. I am waiting patiently for it to come back into stock. I had the tablet for 3 days... not long enough!!
I did try Skype on it and had some trouble with it. I did not get to trouble shoot it though. maybe something was running in the background, as it wasn't running smoothly on the audio and sometimes on the video. I did have trouble with Angry Birds Space and Angry Birds Star Trek. They did not want to work. Google's Play store has many items to pick from.
All in all it's a great item. I would reccommend this tablet for anyone who just needs a tablet to play around on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/07/2012
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for several reasons. 1. It plays netflix and 2. it has Google Play installed, 3. the size (my eyesight is not what it used to be) those 7" tablets are hard on senior eyes. 4. You can't beat the price for the value. I have tried a number of tablets in the sub $ 200 range. This is the best in that category. It does not have an HDMI connector so you can't use it to connect to a TV. But that feature just was not important to me personally.
I like for a tablet to work out of the box, I don't want to do any modifying, rooting or improving, and this tablet works just like it is supposed to right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 17 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good for the price

12/05/2012
By ,
Strongsville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet primarily for my 4 1/2 year old son so that he play and learn on all the android "learning" games. The wi-fi on the tablet was easy to set-up. Easy to use tablet. It has access to Playstore so you can download 'n' number of applications. Whichever games I have downloaded so far for my kiddo have worked fine; no installation issues; no hang-up's!
Netflix works fine.. I have not tried to install Angry Birds yet (as I wish to keep my son away from that game as much as possible), but the booklet that comes along with it specifies how to install that game. The browser works great. I have not tried opening a PDF yet. Could not open a *.bin file which normally opens in Adobe on a laptop. I haven;t tried much options around this though.
I found the battery life to be a bit low... that might be due to the time that I use it for though.
Start-up of the tablet is a bit slow, but it really does not matter for me considering the price it is available for!
Matches the performance for the price that it is sold for!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great little tablet!

10/17/2012
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for me after buying my daughter a 7" Double Power tablet about three months ago. We love our tablets! The 9" size scrteen is great for viewing movies, and it doesn't feel like you are viewing a kids video system in a car. I added a 16 g card, and I have space for everything I want to add. The only downside I have had is that one game that my tablet is supposed to be compatable with won't load on my tablet. My sister's ipad handles the game fine, of fourse, but it cost 3 times as much as my tablet. I can deal with that. An ipad was definitely not in my future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 19 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great buy

11/28/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our kids for Christmas. It shipped fast. It looks great. Very solid. I charged it & started playing with it right away. It has Google Play with tons of free apps. Downloads took a few minutes but I was only using a wifi hotspot so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. I downloaded 7 apps and a few dozen songs within the first hour. Can't wait to give it to my kids. Now my husband wants one too. Definitely a great buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 20 for Double Power M-975 with WiFi 9.0" CapacitiveTouchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
01/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift to our ten year old daughter who is upgrading from her 2 year old IPod touch. My husband and I both have iPads and are pleasantly surprised how nice it is for the price. If I didn't already have an iPad I would want one.
Games and YouTube videos seems to load quickly, wifi picks up well. The graphics are good and the tablet comes pre loaded with a handful of apps including Google Play. The product decription says Android AppStore so when we saw it was really Google Play that was a bonus. It has settings to limit our ten year from downloading or viewing games that aren't appropriate for her age. The only thing I see that's different from my iPad is the screen. For the person holding the tablet the picture and graphics are good but for someone else looking at it the screen it might be hard to see. So if you were getting this tablet to put movies on for two kids to watch I wouldnt recommend this tablet at all. One person viewing a movie and this tablet is perfect. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 648 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next