Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sega Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Sega Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Sonic and the All-Stars cast line up on the starting grid once again to battle for supremacy in the ultimate race. Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race. Master your driving skills as you drift, barrel roll and boost to overtake your rivals, or use your weapons tactically and unleash your All-Star move to gain the winning advantage. Its not just your fellow racers you need to watch out for: as the road falls away beneath you, or the river runs dry, new routes emerge and your vehicle transforms to take advantage of the terrain. Discover alternative routes and short cuts as you perfect the course in this adrenaline fuelled dash to the finish line - racing will never be the same again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Loving it

12/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great! I was a little worried at first since it was cheaper then all the other games and I've never really been a fan of Sega and their Sonic games. However, the graphics are wonderful. It reminds me of Diddy Kong Racing for the Nintendo 64 which was one of my favorite games back then. It's a lot like Mario Kart too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

A great way to spend your evening with family

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun tracks and characters to play
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Fun game, fast service!

12/14/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Until mario cart comes out, this will tide us over

12/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really surprised how incredibly fun this is. Online play is great as well. Nothing is as good as Mario cart but his is as close. Sooo much fun, get this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Worth the Money and Highly Interactive

02/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends and I live in different states; we both recently bought WiiU consoles. We've been looking for a good Nintendo Network-enabled game to play - this is it. It was $40 and it provides loads of various modes for hours upon hours of unique, online gameplay. It certainly holds up in campaign mode, as well. Campaign mode is rather challenging but the rewards translate linearly into the multiplayer and online modes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Fantastic Gameplay at a Reasonable Price

01/07/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this game to tide me over until Mario Kart 8 comes out in Spring 2014 and this game exceeded my expectations. There are some things about it that I like better than Mario Kart. I really enjoy the transforming vehicles and I think that adds a lot to the gameplay and the diversity of each course. I enjoy all of the unlockable characters in the World Tour, and how there are several different types of races rather than just traditional races (Drift Race, Boost Race, Battle Race, and one where item pickups are missiles and you have to chase a tank and destroy it). The great news is, you can play multiplayer pretty much within any part of the game, whether it's World Tour, Grand Prix, or just a couple Single Races.
My only qualm is that it can be a little bit glitchy. I played with a friend for days with no problems, but when other friends were also over and wanted to play, we were playing with 5 people total and the game froze after 3 races. This was kind of disappointing because we were all having a lot of fun. It might have been a fluke, but it's something to keep in mind. Other than that, this game is fantastic and I would definitely recommend it to someone who enjoys racing games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Love

01/30/2013
By ,
Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves Mario Kart and could never find a racing game to compare. This game does! Super fun and a new family favorite. Fun for family to race together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Great game for the grand children

12/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another game that was on the grand children's list for Christmas. They will be happy to see this game come Christmas AM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Great value

03/29/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a very fun game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)

Great game and even at a fair price!

02/09/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More fun than Mario Cart on the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed (Wii U)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5