Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

These Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs are ideal for those who are always on the go. Mr. Coffee Travel Mugs feature a ceramic body, as well as a stainless steel bottom that help in keeping your tea or coffee warm for hours. Each of these Ceramic Travel Mugs has a 16-oz capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

Looks good, but poor quality product

08/22/2013
By ,
South Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this travel mug less than 6 months ago. The mug does tend to get very hot when holding coffee but I can expect that. However, less than 6 month after purchase the mug is already falling apart. When attempting to remote the lid today, the silver band on the lid separated from the rest of the lid and will not go back on (I assume this part was meant to be adhered to the lid itself. The mug is now no more than a large standard mug for in home use. The manufacturer does not provide any type of warranty from what I can find online. I didn't even bother to contact Walmart as it has been over 60 days since initial purchase it shouldn't be their issue at all. Be very cautious of using this product as it may separate on you too. And for the record, I always hand-washed this mug because I wasn't sure if it would handle the dishwasher or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack
01/06/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this as a gift and I loved the way they looked. I know the buyer probably thought the same. They are ceramic, like your coffee cups at home. I take a mug of coffee to work every day and was excited to use my new mug. Well, the first thing I noticed was that the mug absorbed a lot of the coffee's heat, making the ceramic hot to the touch. So much that it cooled the coffee inside, a real let down. These also aren't very durable, one drop and I think they'll be done. I agree with the other reviewer about the lid. If I hold with my thumb on the lid it will come off very easily. I tried priming with hot water before filling with coffee, it just made the mug even more hot to the touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack
10/17/2012
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mug is ceramic. Not plastic or stainless steel or styrofoam. These materials can alter the taste . Does not have the best insulation, only the bottom half is insulated. Thats ok with me. I dont sip my coffee. Wash by hand. Dishwashers can damage the bond between the mug and the insulation, This mug has a handle. U can carry it with two fingers. That leaves u with two fingers and a thumb to do something else. Its a little heavier than most. U mite think this cup has many faults. TRUE. But no other cup I have found is insulated ceramic and this large. If u know of one let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

They are simply Fabulous!

07/26/2013
By ,
St. John, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect gift for someone who loves ceramic coffee cups. What the description doesn't mention is that the cup is completely ceramic and lined with stainless on the outside. PERFECT for travel. Fits perfectly in any cup holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

No Insulation

06/13/2013
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The travel mug provide minimal or no insulation to keep a coffee hot. The ceramic lining if not warmed can actual make the coffee colder. The product has a nice appearance but doesn’t meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

nice just wish better lid

03/15/2013
By ,
Yankton, SD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the design. but the lids come off too easily. Hot beverages don't stay hot for much longer than in a cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

Disappointed

03/12/2013
By ,
Clermont
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am truly disappointed in one of the tumblers. I have to return both because one does not close properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

Not a good travel mug

10/14/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The coffee mugs looks really nice, but they don't travel well at all. They are heavy and breakable, and the lids don't stay on very well at all. If you accidentally lift the cup by the lid, the lid will come right off. They don't screw down onto the bottom part at all. The only thing they're good for is drinking the coffee at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Traverse 16-Ounce Travel Mugs, 2-Pack

Great

11/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my sweetie, he seems to lose them as fast I get themLOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.