Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ball Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ball Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

These Ball Quart Jars with Lids and Bands are made for fresh food preservation and more. Use these glass jars for crafting, canning, food storage and other household storage. The Ball Jars, 12-count, come in a corrugated cardboard box for safe transport. Because of the generous mouth, the Ball Wide Mouth Jars are easy to fill. The glass is clear, so you can see what's stored inside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great Customer Service Department

09/22/2014
By ,
Plymoth Meeting, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my online order at the store and on the way out I went by the aisle that had the jars. Lo and behold they had restocked them and the price was almost one half of what I just paid for my order. I went to customer service and they took back what I had just picked up and gave the ones from the floor for the lower price. I also bought something else and only paid a little moe than half for the entire order. Thanks Walart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

cheaper in store

10/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a 12 pack of one quart ball jars in the store for $10 but paid $18 online
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ugly Harvest Scene on the Back of the Jar

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quarts I received have a scene on the backside of the jar (fruits/vegetables). Some may like that...I DO NOT! Contents are beautiful enough. I appreciate the Ball logo but don't want/need anything else. Because of the picture scene on the back of the jar, I sold them. (Didn't want to use them, so don't need them in my home.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Exactly what I was looking for!

10/10/2012
By ,
Oak Park, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars are great. I will probably buy a few more packs. I love that they can be frozen too. Very durable, packed securely, and arrived quickly. They are cheaper at other stores, but I don't mind as it was harder to find the half-gallon counterpart and I didn't want to pay two separate shipping fees! Be careful with the lids though. They rust easily without proper care.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Reminder: Not all sizes are freezer safe
Posted 06/03/2013
It states on the box and on the Ball website that the 1 quart wide-mouth is not freezer safe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

wonderful product

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

great for salads

01/17/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the idea for salads on another website and decided to try it out with these jars. first, put your salad dressing in the jar; then add any substantial food item (carrots, celery, etc) so that they serve as a buffer between the salad dressing and the lettuce or greens which are added last. This prevents the lettuce from being soggy when you get around to eating it. The wide mouth jar is perfect for getting the ingredients out without a lot of fuss or bother/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D.C.
Sweettooth19
Posted 06/25/2014
These jars are great! I am going on a fully raw diet (www.fullyraw.com) and wasn't sure where to find 64 and 32 oz jars. These are perfect for the juices, smoothies, and water. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Perfect for "salad in a jar"

01/12/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to vacuum pack chopped salad and it works wonderfully. For anyone who wants to try this Pintrest craze, this is a great size for a side salad for 2 or a dinner salad meal for 1. The wide mouth makes it easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Quality jars

10/17/2012
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball are good quality canning jars and they have measurements on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great Jars!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son & he loves them! He is using them to grow sprouting seeds and layering his salad ingredients to take to work for this lunch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands
09/14/2013
By ,
pace, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can purchase these in the store for less than the online price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands
10/25/2012
By ,
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these jars!!! Just awesome!! They are strong, durable and seal airtight! Plus they also look great on my beautiful stainless steel rack! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ball Jars is always a great product

01/24/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But you should try to buy all your jars in the store for they are cheeper they say free shipping to store but each case was $3.00 more when ordering them on line so when I need more jars I will see if they have them in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Do not listen to reviews re: freezing!!!

08/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These jars are not labeled freezer safe, and they DO have a slight shoulder.
This means that, at MOST, you could safely fill them 2/3 full to freeze. You can fill a true freezer safe jar more than 3/4 full. Plus, a true freezer safe jar will provide a line showing you where you can safely fill to. This means that freezing in these is a waste of space and would cause your products to have significant freezer burn. And the person who does not know to underfill will likely crack all of their jars.
It is really difficult for me to get items into the store for return. And I do not have enough items to produce another $45 free shipping order. This is a shame, as I would really like to exchange these for the 24 oz freezer safe jars that have zero shoulder. And I'm not sure I will be able to. I was buying these for freezing homemade broth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great for cannisters or the freezer.

07/10/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have removed all plasticware from my kitchen to get rid of BPA and BPS. I have purchased mason jars in several different sizes to store food in the pantry and freezer. I have a Reverse Osmosis water filter which I use to fill the jars instead of using plastic bottles. If the lids ever rust I know I can buy replacements just like I used to do when I did my yearly canning. Otherwise for storage, I can use a square of plastic wrap. The shipping charges were excellent compared to other online sites and they arrived in just a few days, even on Saturdays. They are very well padded so nothing was broken. I recommend these as a replacement to everything plastic that you are currently using. They have from 8 oz to one gallon sizes available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

very practical

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

salad greens

04/30/2013
By ,
bonita springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i store my chopped salad greens, celery, cilantro, spinach in the jars, they sometimes stay for 2 weeks or more in the frig.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great Jars for canning!

01/18/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars were very durable. Price in the store was less than online but we weren't able to find them locally. Definitely worth the wait to have them shipped and buy online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

great looking jars.

02/19/2013
By ,
Westford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these jars for crafting. They make beautiful home decor and gifts when I embellish them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Standard canning jars

04/19/2014
By ,
Rural, Clatskanie Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your basic canning jars, good for pressure or water bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

I'm Happy!

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Happy!
easy to use and perfect for my detox water...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next