Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ball Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ball Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

These Ball Quart Jars with Lids and Bands are made for fresh food preservation and more. Use these glass jars for crafting, canning, food storage and other household storage. The Ball Jars, 12-count, come in a corrugated cardboard box for safe transport. Because of the generous mouth, the Ball Wide Mouth Jars are easy to fill. The glass is clear, so you can see what's stored inside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

awesome

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got them a week early was so happy!! Great for my wedding
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Exactly what I needed

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for exactly what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Exactly what I needed for

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before getting this and it lived up to my expectation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Perfect Quality

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, great lids. Perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

werent broken

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive worked at retail companys and these get bbroken alot, mine came in perfect, good job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ball Quart jars

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Quart Ball jars I also have the pint and half a pint! I use them to store all my pantry items and cooked foods in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Best you can find

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They arrived in perfect shape and work wonderfully for my layered salads!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

As expected

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use them with my food saver vacuum sealer. They are great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

good old jars

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had these shipped to work. Well packed with no damage. These are just standard wide mouth canning jars. We use them for everything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Exactly what I was looking for!

10/10/2012
By ,
Oak Park, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars are great. I will probably buy a few more packs. I love that they can be frozen too. Very durable, packed securely, and arrived quickly. They are cheaper at other stores, but I don't mind as it was harder to find the half-gallon counterpart and I didn't want to pay two separate shipping fees! Be careful with the lids though. They rust easily without proper care.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Reminder: Not all sizes are freezer safe
Posted 06/03/2013
It states on the box and on the Ball website that the 1 quart wide-mouth is not freezer safe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Dry storage.

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to use these and more for dry storage. Like gift jars. Home made hot chocolate, as gifts, that are sugar free. Bread present mix.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

cheaper in store

10/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a 12 pack of one quart ball jars in the store for $10 but paid $18 online
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Quality jars

10/17/2012
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball are good quality canning jars and they have measurements on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands
09/14/2013
By ,
pace, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can purchase these in the store for less than the online price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

great for salads

01/17/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the idea for salads on another website and decided to try it out with these jars. first, put your salad dressing in the jar; then add any substantial food item (carrots, celery, etc) so that they serve as a buffer between the salad dressing and the lettuce or greens which are added last. This prevents the lettuce from being soggy when you get around to eating it. The wide mouth jar is perfect for getting the ingredients out without a lot of fuss or bother/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D.C.
Sweettooth19
Posted 06/25/2014
These jars are great! I am going on a fully raw diet (www.fullyraw.com) and wasn't sure where to find 64 and 32 oz jars. These are perfect for the juices, smoothies, and water. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great Jars

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jars for a good price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Great Customer Service Department

09/22/2014
By ,
Plymoth Meeting, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my online order at the store and on the way out I went by the aisle that had the jars. Lo and behold they had restocked them and the price was almost one half of what I just paid for my order. I went to customer service and they took back what I had just picked up and gave the ones from the floor for the lower price. I also bought something else and only paid a little moe than half for the entire order. Thanks Walart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands
10/25/2012
By ,
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these jars!!! Just awesome!! They are strong, durable and seal airtight! Plus they also look great on my beautiful stainless steel rack! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Ball Jars is always a great product

01/24/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But you should try to buy all your jars in the store for they are cheeper they say free shipping to store but each case was $3.00 more when ordering them on line so when I need more jars I will see if they have them in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids and Bands

Perfect for "salad in a jar"

01/12/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to vacuum pack chopped salad and it works wonderfully. For anyone who wants to try this Pintrest craze, this is a great size for a side salad for 2 or a dinner salad meal for 1. The wide mouth makes it easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next