Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Green coffee possesses beneficial antioxidant properties. Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules contain Svetol, the plant extract from fresh green coffee beans and has not been roasted.
Average Customer Rating:
3.724 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%21 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

This amazing product

03/12/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dr. Oz and ever since I had seen this product on one of his episodes, I have been wondering about it. I'm very skeptical about things like this (easy weight loss) so, I did my research by looking at before and after pictures of actually people, searching side affects, and reading reviews, but everything seemed too good to be true. So I decided to try it myself and in my first 1-2 weeks I lost 6 pounds .. that is crazy! I could not believe my eyes when I read the scale. Anyone interested in weight-loss, I highly recommend this product (also with raspberry keytones). You don't have to change your eating habit, just make sure it is healthy and you don't have to exercise like crazy. Trust me .. I love eating my bread, pasta, cheese, potato, and etc. I also exercise about three or four times a week (nothing serious). If I lost weight , you can too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Seeing Results

05/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I began taking these pills, 1 with each meal (3 a day) on April 21, 2014. Since then (about 10 days), I've lost 4.8 lbs. I'm satisfied with my purchase so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

This stuff works!!!

09/13/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried everything for a long time to lose weight. In two weeks I've lost ten pounds and went down a whole pants size. Doesn't make me feel jittery,all it does is gives me more energy and I'm less hungry. I take two in the morning with breakfast and coffee and one later after supper. I've stopped my after supper snacking and have more energy throughout the day. I'm going to keep taking it,it's awesome and its working for me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Utah
No results
Posted 10/14/2012
I took it over a week until I ran out w no results what am I doing wrong???
+1point
Customer Avatar
Florida
Posted 10/05/2012
Hey!
I just bought it and was wondering if you have lost any more weight after you wrote the review... I started 3 days ago and I am soooooo hopeful that this product will help me.
Also, have you been exercising as well? I injured my knee and I have to stop for a while, so I was wondering if you still get some results even when you don't exercise.
Thanks!! :)
+3points
Customer Avatar
Florida
Still liking the product?
Posted 10/03/2012
I just bought it and wanted to see if you are still losing weight?
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Best I have ever tried

10/15/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take 1 capsul pretty much everyday and try to excercise daily. when I first started to take the pills I noticed that it did affect my sleep so I just took them in the mornings. Ive been taking the pills for about 15 days and have lost a total of 11 pounds. All it takes is discipline, diet, persperation, and hard work. And of course a little help from these pills
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+335points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Excellent Reviews
Posted 11/02/2012
I just purchased this today. There was only one bottle left. I am very excited about trying this. I will post my results in two weeks!
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Not too happy

07/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 bottles thinking I would get these exciting results and I would continue to use them. I have been taking them for 3 weeks and have noticed nothing other than my weight staying exactly put. Meaning I did not lose or gain weight in 3 weeks. I did not change my eating habits nor did I change any physical activity I did and nothing. I am pretty disappointed but I have heard that a different brand may work better so I have given up completely. I will say that I expected to feel jittery and not be able to sleep (I work 3rd shift) or drink coffee while taking these but I had no problems at all. No side effects at all. Of course all dietary supplements may react differently depending on the individual. So anyway, I cannot recommend this product to anyone else because I did not see the results I was expecting, but at the price I think one should try it before ruling it out. It may work for someone else as other reviews have stated. By the way I am still taking them until I finish the other bottle I bought. I figure try for at least 30 days or until all of them are gone, maybe a miracle will happen!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Far exceeds my expectation

05/21/2013
By ,
Antioch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought other Green Coffee Bean products for double and triple the price of Walmarts product and Walmarts product works JUST AS WELL OR BETTER!!!!! IT WORKS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
10/10/2012
By ,
BOLINGBROOK,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STUFF I LOST 3 POUNDS IN 5 DAYS, WOW!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

I was not a believer

04/10/2013
By ,
N Brunswick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a lot of hype about this product, and I was not a believer, but decided to try it. It's been 2 months, I take 1- 30 mins before every meal, (and 2x a day I take rasberry ketones) and stepped on the scale. Lost 27 lbs, and dropped 3 pant sizes. I sit all day at work, and haven't been to the gym much. I eat much less then I did, but I truly believe, if you take this product as directed, you will lose something.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Save your money
Posted 01/01/2014
I tried this product for 3 weeks and did not lose an ounce. I really question all the positive posts the green coffee bean is getting. Save your money.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Buy it and try it

02/01/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today makes 1 week since I have been taking this along with Raspberry ketone and I have lost 7 pounds so far. I had to buy new batteries for my scale because I thought it was broken. But, yep, this works for me. And the price is the best. The only thing i had to change is my water intake. You have to drink lots of it. Love this product. Definantly going to stick with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
I want to try it
Posted 05/25/2014
How are you I want to try this but I would like to ask you how did you take them.
Together? And at what tIme I would appreciate that information thx : )
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
11/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this product because the reviews were amazing, got really excited about it. But have took it and took it got NO results from it. For you all who have gotten good results with it please tell me your secret because there was no change in my weight like you all have claimed .
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
USA
Individual Results May Vary
Posted 06/22/2013
Actually, the first response is incorrect because the studies about green coffee bean extract indicated that the participants did not change diet or exercise. If diet and exercise are changed, that is the cause of one's success and a diet supplement is unnecessary in the sense that it isn't doing anything on its own so the money is a waste. What made green coffee bean extract newsworthy is because it helped study participants lose at least some weight without changing habits. That means that if one loses weight with good habits plus the green coffee bean extract, weight loss results may be more impressive (successful).
Here are some FYIs to keep in mind. The SVETOL® trade name is what I understand was used in studies. The dose is key too. It must be 800mg twice per day 30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. If you are not seeing results, I would theorize that your dose is either too low (wrong brand, wrong amount) or you already have a good metabolism and are not going to see a boost the way older people with a more sluggish metabolism may. Based on your age range, you are probably already at your metabolic optimum and there's not much more the green coffee bean extract can do to "boost" your results if you already have that going for you. The other possibility concerns diabetes. Diabetes is a metabolic disease. If green coffee bean extract doesn't seem as successful for weight loss it is because weight loss is tougher for diabetics to begin with. Some diabetics do report that their blood sugar control is improved, regardless of whatever weight they do or do not lose.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
the "secret"
Posted 05/05/2013
Well, for starters, you can't just take this and expect to lose weight. You have to be following a good eating and supplementation plan along with exercise. All this particular supplement does is AID you in burning fat. Since it is an aid, it is not going to do the trick alone. Just assist you in your goals. Good luck to you.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
07/08/2013
By ,
Lovell, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a prediabetic. Have been monitoring my blood sugars for over 5 years. My morning blood sugars were in the range of 117 to 127. I have been taking this supplement now for 3 months. Really haven't lost any weight, however, my morning blood sugar readings are now in the 90s range. I only take two a day, maybe if I took the three recommended the weight would come off.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Miracle Pill

04/15/2013
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled with my weight for most of my adult life. I am about 90 lbs overweight and had just anout given up on losing the weight. Well let me just say these things actually work! i started using them on April 7 and today on April 15, I have lost 8.8 lbs without any exercise or diet changes. This is truly amazing, im on track to lose the 98 lbs minus the stress of it all. Thank You Green Coffee Bean Extract!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Didn't work for me....

09/09/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I did notice extra energy and a suppressed appetite the first week, it seem to stop the second week. Constipation became more of an issue as time went on. Though I was eating less, the weight wasn't coming off at all...and in fact, it stayed the same. Wondering if it was the Yerba mate. There was no discussion of having Yerba Mate on Dr. Oz in the capsules, so don't know why Spring Valley added it. VERY IMPORTANT: On Dr. Oz show it was stated that it should have a minimum of 45% Chlorogenic Acids...Spring Valley only has 40%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

This stuff is amazing

02/18/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been on a low calorie diet and had lost 38 pds. I hit a plateau and needed to find something that would help me loose this last 15 pds. I read the reviews on this product and decided to try it. It is awesome! I take 3 pills a day. One pill with each meal. I have lost 7 pds in 6 days! I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Great for cheat days

03/11/2013
By ,
Eagle pass , Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually switch between this & the raspberry keystones. I only take them with breakfast. The serving size is 3 pills but not sure if that means one before each meal or take 3 each time. So I take 3 after my workout before breakfast. Be sure to drink plenty of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dr. Oz Show
Posted 04/26/2013
According to the Dr. Oz Show, their studies used 400 mg 1/2 hour before each meal 3x day with plenty of water or 800 mg 2x day 1/2 hour before meals with plenty of water. I take 800 mg before breakfast and lunch because of the increased energy they give me. I found that taking it at breakfast and dinnertime affected my sleep. I lost 10 lbs in 10 days and an inch and 1/2 off my waist.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

1st week going great

10/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen some difference in this first week. So we will see
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
04/01/2013
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I heard about this product since I have never diet or exercised and need to lose 20 lbs! Unfortunately, after taking it as directed for (1) week, my stomach stays swollen even when I have not eaten! Therfore, I had to stop taking it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count

Hoping for the best

05/05/2013
By ,
Apalachin, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this product today at my local store. I go to the gym 2-3 times a weeks but can't seem to lose any weight. I'm in a wedding in about a month and i need to lose a few lbs to fit comfortably in my dress. I have some raspberry ketones already in my cabinet so i'll be taking these together. Wish me luck, i'll update this with my progress. Best of luck to everyone who is in the same boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
12/18/2012
By ,
Grayson, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst waste of money I've ever had. Not only did I not lose weight, but during the month that I tried this I GAINED 17 pounds and went up 2 sizes! This product is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-163points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Green Coffee Bean Dietary Supplement Capsules, 30 count
08/09/2013
By ,
plymouth meeting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work dont waste your money
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next