Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

George George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

This George women's Career Essentials poly span jersey cardigan is comfortable, soft and easy to wear. It's a basic piece that will help you layer with anything in your closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Not That Great

12/21/2012
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this to be a little longer. Instead I found it to be too short, It fits more like a bolero and It falls right under my bust making me look really top heavy and ill proportioned. The Red color is brilliant and nice for the holidays which is why I bought it, but the fit is a total disaster. Not worth the $ I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

I like it but,...

11/01/2012
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the length overall is very short, and I am only 5'1"! I really thought I read the discription accurately, but I was surprised at the shortness of it overall. It fits well otherwise, and is very cute otherwise, so i am keeping it. It hits at or slightly above my waist. It is a nice material, good construction that I can see. I have not washed it yet though. Overall, i am satisfied, but i was surprised at how short it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Perfect for work or play

01/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for work and in red for Valentine's Day. Great material, fits perfect. I'm 5'4" and the back falls at my waist. It does have a bolero feel in that the front is shorter then the back but it's not as short as a bolero. In length it's more in between a cardigan and a bolero.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Super Cute

01/23/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little jacket. It's very comfortable but looks really nice. Dresses up anything
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Nice Little Accessory Jacket

01/11/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is a very lightweight, slinky jersey with a nice hand. It is unlined. It is shorter in the front and longer in the back-- sort of a "cascade" effect. Good just to cover your shoulders and upper arms to turn a sleeveless dress or top into an office appropriate outfit. This jacket is more like an accessory than a structured jacket. It is not for warmth.
Women of a certain age may appreciate that it covers the uppers arms. Arm length is about 3/4 length. Can dress up a tank or tee as well as a dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan
11/05/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I sent this cardigan back. The material was very flimsy and it was extremely short. I am only 5'3" and it was too short for me. Also, there is too much material hanging from the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Basic Black Jersey.

01/30/2013
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what it states it is, fits great, looks great, low priced, so I'd definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Very cute and universal

03/02/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on clearance, for $5. Great steal! The quality of the garment is great! I can wear it anytime. I just wish it were a little longer...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

dislike

02/28/2013
By ,
Tucson az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the material it is made of but overall was disappointed with this. It is very short in the front on me because of my breats and looks funny. If you have a tiny chest then it would look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan
03/14/2013
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Material is more for the dressy outfit rather than casual outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Kinda cheap

03/23/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Expected better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan

Great Cardigan!!

12/17/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish that it was longer... It looked longer in the pic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Women's Career Essentials Poly Span Jersey Cardigan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5