Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

The DC44 Dyson Animal Cordless Hand Vacuum is the new Dyson Digital Slim vacuum cleaner--the bagless hand vacuum that doesn't lose suction. The DC44 Dyson Animal Cordless Hand Vacuum comes with a mini motorized tool to remove pet hair and dust from awkward spaces and upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2319 Reviews) 2213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,708
4 stars
491
3 stars
45
2 stars
31
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation95%2,199 out of 2,319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,708
4 stars
491
3 stars
45
2 stars
31
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Not worth 320 dollars.

11/26/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is way too much hype about a dyson vacuum cleaner. This handheld vacuum cleaner does not put out enough suction. I dont even want to imagine the suction of the earlier handheld model. Im sure everyone complained about its performance and then dyson came out with this one. I own an upright bagless vacuum made by eureka that I paid about 45 dollars for at walmart and it blows this one away. The only thing this vacuum has going for it is that its cordless. Now if it put the suction out that a 320 dollar vacuum should I could get at least my living room vacuumed in the so called 20 minute run time. The run time is even less when you push the turbo button but yet the performance doesnt really boost to what you would expect. Then when the battery is dead it takes 6-8 hrs for it to charge. It will take you all weekend to vacuum your living room and dining room. If you have a two story house like I do youll end up pulling out the corded vacuum on sunday just to finish the rest of the house because you dont have the time to let this thing charge up. The power brush attachements are a joke. They cannot scrub deep into your carpets like a full upright can. They just skim the surface. I dont even have pets so pet hair is not an obstacle for me. The only time I will use this vacuum is to quickly spot vacuum an area that just became messy. The only reason I will keep this vacuum is for my wife. During the day she needs the convenience of a cordless vacuum to quickly spot vacuum an area because balancing a newborn baby and a todler are difficult to do when trying to plug in a full upright. It is convenient for her to grab and go and then set back on the charger. I would not recommend buying this for any other reason. This vacuum is not even worth 100 dollars to me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Lost a repeat customer!

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was our second Dyson, we bought this because we like the bigger one so much. This vacuum did not work nearly as well as it should for the money it cost. It is a beautiful design, comfortable to use and battery life was fine but the quality was lacking and it did not pick up as well as my previous $49 small vac. To make matters worse when I opened up the box the little felt pad on the front of the power head was broken at the screw mounting locations. It looked as though the screws were over tightened at the factory causing the plastic to crack. This little plastic strip can't cost Dyson more than 2 cents. When I called Dyson to get a new piece sent to me the rep said that this was not a part that normally breaks and I must have drooped or abused it. I told him it just came out of the box and that it was clear that the screws were over tightened and that caused the cracking. He said he was not an engineer and could not diagnose what happened all he new was that that part "NEVER" breaks and they would not cover it under warranty and the best he could do was sell me a whole new power head. Obviously I said no thanks, boxed up the vac and returned it for a refund. If Dyson is willing to loose a repeat customer over a 2 cent plastic piece and this is an indication of their customer service than no thanks Dyson, you can keep it.
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert08/25/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you have received. This is not the type of experience we would expect you to have and we would value an opportunity to discuss the matter further.

Please feel free to send us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+13points
Review 3 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN
12/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course it's great, it's a Dyson. This is my third purchace of Dyson Vacuums. I have the large, medium and now small. I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Only one dog stays in all the time but Hair is everywhere. That is why I purchased this small one, to get the hair from furniture and floors on a twice daily basis. Easy to use, it is for small clean ups not big jobs. The battery has never run down while I have been using it, no more than 15 minutes at a time. Very powerful for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 4 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

great stick vac

01/12/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cordless stick vacuum. The run time for the battery is good, and it picks up lots of cat hair. The price was great, and we have been pleased with the preformance. It gets under the coffee table & other tight spaces very easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great Convenience

01/16/2013
By ,
Clovis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have four dogs. They aren't breeds that shed but we live on two acres of land and the dogs are tracking stuff in all day long. With my new Dyson throughout the day I can quickly pick up what they have tracked in, instead of just looking at it until I vacuum with the full size vacuum the next day. It works well on throw rugs too. Another feature is that it fits into small places like between the cabinet and the toilet. It would be great if the battery charge lasted longer than it does. I may buy a second battery. This is so handy to have around that it is one of those items that I will always want to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

as expected a good vacuum

01/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything they say it is. Lightweight, small, easy to use stick vacuum. The motorized brush does a good job on the carpet and the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 7 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Wow, it lived up to the hype.

01/13/2013
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe how this thing can maneuver under anything -- under the bed, the couch. That Dyson ball is great. Strong motor, well designed, everything easily comes apart, good instructions. Perfect for an apartment with hardwood floors like mine. Goodbye Roomba.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 8 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN
11/10/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use does a great job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

LOVE Dyson!!!

03/06/2013
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was hard to spend so much on a small vacuum... Walmart online had the least expensive price by about $75...
I do love it- I don't have high pile carpets but have a braided area rug and hard wood floors. This does the job great!! So convient! I haven't run out of battery when I needed it. I leave it on the charger when not in use.
I have found the dirt cup to be adiquit and easy to empty...
I also cleaned my entire large sectional and it was really easy! Hasn't been that clean in a while!
Over all it is everything I hoped - I did subtract one star because it doesn't clean up large pieces unless the roller head is off.
For ref I have 4 kids and 5 dogs and run an in home daycare- so there is lots to clean:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Dyson a disappointment

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rechargeable version is convenient but the battery life is very disappointing. It will only last for regular use about 20 minutes, then the instructions recommend 5.5 hours for a recharge, which is not convenient.
The other disappointing factor of this machine would be the attachments. All the attachments that you would want with a portable vacuum (crevice tool, furniture tool) are also 'conveniently' available at an extra pricey cost.
Overall for the value of the machine, I would never recommend or rebuy. In fact, if I had tried his machine out before purchase, I would have never bought it and wishing that I could return it now for my money back.
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert02/11/2015
DC44 Animal has a run time of 20 minutes or 8 minutes on Boost mode. DC44 is our powerful cordless Dyson vacuum model that is great for quick pick-ups and cleanings around the home. We would like to learn more about your experience and provide support. Please feel free to contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch. Best wishes, Jay Dyson-EN_US
0points
Review 11 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Dyson DC44

06/10/2014
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn"t even use one full charge when it quit working. Not very happy
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From DysonProductExpert06/17/2014
Hi there,

Thank you for providing a review of your DC44. The DC44 features a fade-free nickel manganese battery and does not lose performance during use. When the battery is depleted, the machine will simply cut out, where as traditional handheld machines start losing suction from the moment they are powered on, DC44 maintains constant suction until the battery is depleted.

The indicator light will begin to blink when the battery run time is less than one minute.

If you require assistance, please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+2points
Review 12 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great tool if you have animals

03/07/2013
By ,
De Pere, Wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum ! Light weight and picks up animal air with ease, Swifer just pushes it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

It works great!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for stairs, light weight & the charge lasts pretty long
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Battery Life

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery only last 20-Minutes if you use low; 8-minutes if you use normal power. Not worth the money to only be able to use for short amount of times. Will be returning this product; however might try dyson vacuum with cord.
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert09/22/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. We appreciate your review of the DC44. AS stated in the specifications, the run time is 20 minutes on normal power and 8 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs.

Many other cordless vacuums remain switched on from the moment cleaning starts, and battery power is wasted between cleaning tasks. The run-time enhancing, light touch trigger means that battery power is only used for cleaning tasks.

We would like to learn more about your experience and help choose the right machine to suit your needs. Please feel free to contact us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+1point
Review 15 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great Machine

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it in my RV. It is a very handy vacuum. I like its portability, convienient hanger and the tools you use most clip to the hanger. It also recarges in the hanger bracket.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Why did I wait so long

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most convenient vacuum to use. Makes it so easy to just pull it off the wall for a quick cleanup or a complete deep clean. Works great. So strong for a cordless. Very impressed with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

No more dead pig!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little animal is the best thing that ever happened to my floors. They get a quick clean up any time there's a mess and I no longer have to "drag a dead pig" behind me. Bravo for Dyson. Like others, I would like an on off button, but still love my animal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Dyson coordless

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good power and very easy to handle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

***It's unlike any vacuum***

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A co-worker talked about the Dyson stick, and how well it worked. I thought I would give it a try since I recently moved into my new place with hardwood floors and ceramic tile. This lightweight vacuum has amazing suction, I was surprised at how well it performed. I was so pleased with the product that I bought a second one for my grandmother.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN
05/03/2013
By ,
Mesquite, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart unit price is almost always cheaper. After I purchased the umit, I found the same unit at cosco $32 cheaper. While the unit picks up very well, you must clean the accumulator and the brushes after each use. It takes more time to clean the unit then the 20 minutes the battery lasts.
Since the operation of this Dyson is superior with regards to cleaning carpets, this means that the brushes are particularly hard to clean if you have a pet. In my case the brushes are basically a hopeless tangle. One needs to find an efficient tool to comb the brushes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next