Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Dyson Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

The DC44 Dyson Animal Cordless Hand Vacuum is the new Dyson Digital Slim vacuum cleaner--the bagless hand vacuum that doesn't lose suction. The DC44 Dyson Animal Cordless Hand Vacuum comes with a mini motorized tool to remove pet hair and dust from awkward spaces and upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1288 Reviews) 1230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
973
4 stars
270
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation96%1,239 out of 1,288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
973
4 stars
270
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Not worth 320 dollars.

11/26/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is way too much hype about a dyson vacuum cleaner. This handheld vacuum cleaner does not put out enough suction. I dont even want to imagine the suction of the earlier handheld model. Im sure everyone complained about its performance and then dyson came out with this one. I own an upright bagless vacuum made by eureka that I paid about 45 dollars for at walmart and it blows this one away. The only thing this vacuum has going for it is that its cordless. Now if it put the suction out that a 320 dollar vacuum should I could get at least my living room vacuumed in the so called 20 minute run time. The run time is even less when you push the turbo button but yet the performance doesnt really boost to what you would expect. Then when the battery is dead it takes 6-8 hrs for it to charge. It will take you all weekend to vacuum your living room and dining room. If you have a two story house like I do youll end up pulling out the corded vacuum on sunday just to finish the rest of the house because you dont have the time to let this thing charge up. The power brush attachements are a joke. They cannot scrub deep into your carpets like a full upright can. They just skim the surface. I dont even have pets so pet hair is not an obstacle for me. The only time I will use this vacuum is to quickly spot vacuum an area that just became messy. The only reason I will keep this vacuum is for my wife. During the day she needs the convenience of a cordless vacuum to quickly spot vacuum an area because balancing a newborn baby and a todler are difficult to do when trying to plug in a full upright. It is convenient for her to grab and go and then set back on the charger. I would not recommend buying this for any other reason. This vacuum is not even worth 100 dollars to me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN
12/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course it's great, it's a Dyson. This is my third purchace of Dyson Vacuums. I have the large, medium and now small. I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Only one dog stays in all the time but Hair is everywhere. That is why I purchased this small one, to get the hair from furniture and floors on a twice daily basis. Easy to use, it is for small clean ups not big jobs. The battery has never run down while I have been using it, no more than 15 minutes at a time. Very powerful for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum met all my needs and exceeded my expectations. It is easy to assemble, easy to use. I have arthritis and can no longer get down to clean some areas. This vacuum makes that possible since I don't have to get on my knees. It sounded expensive at first, but it is well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

great stick vac

01/12/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cordless stick vacuum. The run time for the battery is good, and it picks up lots of cat hair. The price was great, and we have been pleased with the preformance. It gets under the coffee table & other tight spaces very easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great Convenience

01/16/2013
By ,
Clovis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have four dogs. They aren't breeds that shed but we live on two acres of land and the dogs are tracking stuff in all day long. With my new Dyson throughout the day I can quickly pick up what they have tracked in, instead of just looking at it until I vacuum with the full size vacuum the next day. It works well on throw rugs too. Another feature is that it fits into small places like between the cabinet and the toilet. It would be great if the battery charge lasted longer than it does. I may buy a second battery. This is so handy to have around that it is one of those items that I will always want to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

* * * * * LOVE!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome..amazing..I have a dog that shreds tremendously! gets the job done..love it!!!!!!!! * * * * *
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

as expected a good vacuum

01/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything they say it is. Lightweight, small, easy to use stick vacuum. The motorized brush does a good job on the carpet and the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Dyson DC44

06/10/2014
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn"t even use one full charge when it quit working. Not very happy
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From DysonProductExpert06/17/2014
Hi there,

Thank you for providing a review of your DC44. The DC44 features a fade-free nickel manganese battery and does not lose performance during use. When the battery is depleted, the machine will simply cut out, where as traditional handheld machines start losing suction from the moment they are powered on, DC44 maintains constant suction until the battery is depleted.

The indicator light will begin to blink when the battery run time is less than one minute.

If you require assistance, please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Easy to operate

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To complete the usefulness, we purchased the wider; hardwood floor type attachment.
My wife prefer to use the DC44, instead the central vacuum systems! However; the dirt collector should be cleaned frequently, otherwise the filter housing and the inside of the unit must be browned/cleaned with pressurized air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Wow, it lived up to the hype.

01/13/2013
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe how this thing can maneuver under anything -- under the bed, the couch. That Dyson ball is great. Strong motor, well designed, everything easily comes apart, good instructions. Perfect for an apartment with hardwood floors like mine. Goodbye Roomba.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN
11/10/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use does a great job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

LOVE Dyson!!!

03/06/2013
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was hard to spend so much on a small vacuum... Walmart online had the least expensive price by about $75...
I do love it- I don't have high pile carpets but have a braided area rug and hard wood floors. This does the job great!! So convient! I haven't run out of battery when I needed it. I leave it on the charger when not in use.
I have found the dirt cup to be adiquit and easy to empty...
I also cleaned my entire large sectional and it was really easy! Hasn't been that clean in a while!
Over all it is everything I hoped - I did subtract one star because it doesn't clean up large pieces unless the roller head is off.
For ref I have 4 kids and 5 dogs and run an in home daycare- so there is lots to clean:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great Product.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm paralyzed and can vacuum like I did before my accident .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great Cordless Vac

03/29/2014
By ,
Carlyle, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased to use in our motorhome. It is very easy to use in small places and swivels around corners. Very lightweight - two speed very powerful. Comes apart easily to be used for a hand held vac. Keeps it charge as stated in ads. Love this vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

excellent for carpet cleanup

03/27/2014
By ,
kunkletown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use easy assymbly diections, easy self storage
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great tool if you have animals

03/07/2013
By ,
De Pere, Wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum ! Light weight and picks up animal air with ease, Swifer just pushes it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Must have Trigger Finger!!!

12/24/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my 77 year old mother because it was advertised as light in weight and very maneuverable. It is those things. Plus, it is GREAT for collecting cat fur on hard floor surfaces and pretty good at collecting it on carpet surfaces. Also, it is low enough to go under most pieces of furniture without contortions or calisthenics.
However, if the person you are buying this for has arthritis, please be aware that to operate, the user must apply continuous pressure to a red trigger. It's like pulling and holding the trigger on a revolver. This isn't a problem for me (49 yo), but it is for my mom.
...or at least she claims it is. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Good vacuum but I was expecting more

02/17/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's works good and mounts nicely on the wall. But it doesn't work that much better than my cordless lynx vac and cost 3 to 4 times as much. It is better in fact that it has attachments for car and stairs which the lynx does not have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

Great for hard to get places!

02/04/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am finally able to vacuum under my bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC44 Animal Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC44AN

omg a chordless that really works

12/30/2013
By ,
hilton ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hurt my back and my pull along vacumn got hard for me to use,so I decided to try this one ,and omg it is so easy to turn and maneuver around ,its light weight and has great power,I was most impressed with the power it has ,more than any other chordless Ive had, yup Im happy with it, you do have to hold the button on to vacumn but that saves battery power so I actually like that feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next