Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Dyson Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

The Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum (model DC41ANCom) is engineered for tough tasks and powerful all-round dirt and pet hair removal. The Dyson Dc41 Animal Complete vacuum comes with a range of extra tools for whole home cleaning, including a Tangle-free Turbine tool. This Dyson vacuum has Radial Root Cyclone technology with remodeled airways to maximize suction power, and the cleaner head self-adjusts for optimum contact on every floor type. A lifetime washable filter captures microscopic allergens as small as pollen and mold in the Dyson DD41 Animal Complete. With the latest Ball technology, the Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum (model DC41ANCom) can turn on a dime and is easy to steer close to edges and into difficult places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(936 Reviews) 907
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
783
4 stars
117
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation96%899 out of 936reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
783
4 stars
117
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

I'm Smitten

10/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Smitten! This is by far the coolest, most amazing vacuum I have ever used. I love it and so does my dog. It’s fun for me to use and its fun for him to chase. Every time I pull it out he chases it around the house and play bows with it as if it were another puppy, it’s pretty cute.
For starters, it’s beautiful and so nicely designed. The shape is sleek, the pink is a hot color, and the size is compact so it’s not bulky and ugly. Most importantly it works so extremely well. I have owned my fair amount of vacuums by a variety of brands and this is by far the best I have ever used. The quality makes it totally worth the money spent because I know I won’t have to buy another for a long time. I know it’s kinda pricy but it’s so worth the money! It's such a quality item and you can tell that very smart people spent a long time thinking about each and every piece and why/how it works.
Here is why I love it:
The chord is super long, longer than any other vac I have used
My house is a combo of hardwood and area rugs and moving from one to another is not an issue at all
The carpets just look so clean; it really does a great job sucking up stuff, specifically dog hair
I use and love every attachment it came with
It picks up so much nasty stuff, it’s incredible. It’s easy to open and dump it out.
It was extremely easy to set up and get going
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

I'm so pleased with my new Dyson

03/10/2014
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be sure, vacuuming will never be a fun activity but it is necessary especially if you have dogs. I have four, two Border Collies and two Maltese. The big dogs shed like crazy, the small ones not so much.
My Dyson is doing a great job picking up the hair on my area rugs and from the hardwood floor too. It makes the change between these easily just by touching the button on the column to turn off the brushes. I've seen more dust come off my rugs and carpets than with my old vacuum. I empty the canister often just so I can see it.
It's easy to control and gets under my bed farther than my old vacuum. Now if I would remember to scrape my feet off when I come in from the garden all would be peaches and cream.
My order from Wal*mart was delivered earlier than expected and had no dings or damage. So thank you, Wal*mart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Loving this vacuum

02/09/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for about 3 months now. I love it. I've never owned a vacuum this expensive. I shopped around and found the best price here. I was skeptical about it at first, because my previous vacuum had pretty good suction, but I had to wash the filters every third time I used it. With my Dyson, I have yet to wash the filters and the suction continues to be great!
What I love:
- The multi-floor function. Our home has hardwood, area rugs, and scatter rugs. The Dyson glides across all surfaces without having to adjust anything. I love that!!
- Suction from the edge of the vacuum head. I love that there is consistent suction right up to the edge of the vacuum head. As I glide along the wall or into corners, it easily picks up any of the dirt/debris that may be there.
- The turbine tool. My previous vacuum had something similar to this, but it was always getting clogged with my hair. The Dyson turbine tool has really good suction and does not clog. Love it!! I just wish there was a way to attach the tool to the body of the vacuum to have it with me at all times when vacuuming.
- The ball. I do have to admit that it did take a little bit of time to get used to maneuvering this Dyson, but once I figured it out I love it!!
- The filter. I mentioned this before, but I love not having to wash the filter to help maintain suction after using it!!
All in all, I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

great vacuum with a lot of attachments

04/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dyson has excellent suction and extremely user friendly. The extra attachments are a great addition just not a cheap option. The only thing we don't like about it is the mechanism to push it when not in operation goes down easily and the head of the vacuum goes down also. This happens when trying to free wheel it that is. Unlike most cheap vacuums that have a lever to push to allow the head to drop this one has a mechanism type lever that drops when the vacuum is tipped backward and it is a pain to push when trying to simply put away when not using it etc. This defect is why I won't give this $500 plus vacuum a 5 star as I would expect it to be flawless for its price. The ball option is a nice addition also just another extremely expensive questionable upgrade. Overall we like this vacuum it does extremely well at cleaning our home of which we have two dogs in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Overall, performs as advertised ... expensive

03/29/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were tired of replacing our vacuum cleaner every other year ... So we decided to spend the money and try the Dyson that we have seen on TV and read about with the expectations that you get what you pay for ... There is NO doubt this product is designed well and performs (initially) as advertised ... Is it worth the extra money ? I can't say today but if it last for the next 4 to 6+ years, then yes, otherwise if I have to replace every other year as in the past, then I have done nothing but increase my spend on my normal vacuum cleaner cycle, of which I won't be happy ... Overall, today I am satisfied with the purchase and I am impressed by the attention to detail and performance, fingers crossed for the future ... if I have a chance and I remember to come back and update in the future (a year from now), I will ... good luck
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Great vacuum for pet lovers!!!

03/04/2014
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Dyson Animal we've had. The first one lasted over 10 yrs, the second one went to a good first home owner for their mostly carpeted house and this one I'm sure will last every bit as long. I received it promptly 2 weeks ago after ordering online. It actually got here way before the promised date.
I vacuum every day due to 3 dogs and a cat inside, plus we live on a mini farm and have plenty of tracking in and out. I have tile, hardwood and carpet and this vacuum is excellent on all surfaces. No scratching the floors and it truly never loses suction.
The tools are easy to attach/detach and use and the only thing I would change is the cord, needs to be longer still and also come out a bit higher so you don't have to keep reaching down to hold it when moving to another room. 35 feet is still great though and I only move it two to do the entire house...so not too bad. I'm spoiled!!
I've not had trouble with it engaging or standing back up straight like some of the reviews but did have that trouble with the original Dyson Animal, so am glad to see that this particular vacuum seems much improved in that area.
I'd definitely recommend it to others and will stay a loyal Dyson customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Only the best

11/20/2012
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adding the animal features to the remarkable DC41 is the perfect match!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Very powerful vacuum

04/28/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely strong vacuum. Great on pet hair. Only downside is the hand tools don't seem to have near as much power as other vacuums I have owned and it is VERY expensive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Excellent Vacuum

03/06/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly impressed by this vacuum! I have two long haired dogs that shed constantly! This vacuum picks up pet extremely well! I love how the vacuum adjusts from hardwood to carpet, its easy to handle and light enough that I can carry it up stairs. The only thing that I find challenging is the hose, as you kind of have to pull it while your vacuuming to keep it extended as it is made to shrink back down to fit back on the vacuum ( still not a big deal) I couldn't believe how much this vacuum picks up! I vacuumed with my old vacuum, then with the Dyson Animal...wow....unbelievable what my old vacuum missed. A must buy for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Excellent vacuume

04/07/2014
By ,
Jupiter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would buy dyson because the one's that I've used were heavey and kinda bulky. Really like the way they've changed them to be able to manouver eaisily and boy this vacuume really picks up!! I've had serveral vacuumes and spent lots of money, yes the dyson is costly, but when I added up all the money I spent on other vacuumes, it really came out ahead to buy one good one! Highly recommended , totally 5 stars ! :)
Lori Papa
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Amazing vacuum!

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second dyson vacuum. We have 2 cats a long haired dog and an 18 month old so this vacuum has already been used quite a few times in the week since we picked it up. It is wonderful! It makes my carpets look and feel like new again and it is so much lighter than our old one. It simply glides across the carpet and hard floors. Some people said in reviews that it was hard to get it to stay standing upright but I have not had that problem. This vacuum has met all the expectations that I had for it! I love my dyson!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

IT'S GOOD, BUT...

03/21/2014
By ,
Berkshires
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a shark vacuum which competes with Dyson. The Shark cost me 100.00 and out-performs the dyson on everything but animal hair. The problem is, when I cleaned the Shark's filter, the suction never returned. So far, the dyson works well but i've only had it a few weeks. Time will tell. But comparing the Shark to the Dyson...the Shark outperforms it for 1/5 th the price. Then again, the Shark stopped working in 60 days. So..that's my two cents.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From DysonProductExpert08/25/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the DC41 particularly the machines effective use against pet hair. Other vacuums rely on bags and filters to capture dust and dirt. Dyson machines have Radial Root Cyclone technology. Centrifugal forces up to 100,000 times gravity fling dust and dirt straight into the bin. And that includes the fine dust that clogs the filters in ordinary bagless vacuums.

We also back our uprights with a 5 year manufacturer warranty. If you have any questions or need help with your machine, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Great vacuum!

04/14/2014
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Great Vacuum

12/11/2013
By ,
Brookville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been putting off buying one of these because of the price. So far it has been well worth it. I have several dogs and it seems to get the hair right up. It also compacts the dirt in the cup (my other vacuum just collected it and it just spun around and around). I am not crazy about the hose it is too tight, I feel like I have to continually pull on it to keep it from going back in position while I am using it. Love all the attachments too. So far it has met my expectations...We will see down the road. All of the vacuums I have purchased have been great at first and then loose power as time goes by. My last vacuum which still works ok is only about a year old, but it doesn't seem to do as good of a job as when it was new.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Great for pet owners.

04/08/2014
By ,
peoria
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far, so good. Very good. Easy to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Great sweeper.

03/01/2014
By ,
Newville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper definitely has a lot of suction. It is easy to use and the complete tools are great! Especially the turbine for the dog hair on the couch! I am really impressed with how well this cleans. The only small issue I have is that the extension tubing is very hard to pull away from the main vacuum. I think that this is a 'new' issue since it seems to be slightly easier with each use. Overall, it is a great sweeper and I would recommend it. It is heavier than normal uprights.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Did not like the Ball

02/21/2014
By ,
Fishers, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was so excited about getting a new Dyson, my last one I had for over 7 years. I found the ball feature hard to maneuver. It took all of my strength to get it to go where I wanted it to and by the time I got done vacuuming one area I felt like I just gone done lifting weights! After using it a handful of times I just couldn't take it anymore so I returned it to Wal-mart. I bought a Shark instead and I couldn't be happier. It has a swivel design but it’s much easier to maneuver and control.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Awesome

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought my first dyson was great this one is even better
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Awesome!

03/11/2014
By ,
Somersworth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing! Usually when vacuuming with my old vacuum I'd have to go over a spot a few times but with this vacuum running over a spot once picks up beautifully! The cleaning power is super!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Dyson Ball Upright Vacuum, DC41ANCom

Awesome product

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next