Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Dyson Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

The Dyson DC34 hand vacuum cleaner is designed for small tasks at home, work or in your car. Powered by the Dyson digital motor and featuring Root Cyclone Technology, this powerful Dyson DC34 hand vacuum won't lose suction as you clean. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%47 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Great hand vac

12/12/2012
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I have three little ones and we constantly have stuff thrown on the floor. It's nice to just grab the small cordless hand vac instead of dragging the vacuum cleaner out every time there's a clean up and there is a lot in our house. We had been given other handheld vacs but they never really worked to our satisfaction. The only issue that we have is that the battery does not last as long as we would've like especially if you have it on Max suction. Other than that we love it and are glad we bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

No better than a much less expensive brand

02/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, let me say that this is the second item I received from walmart.com, that appeared to be used. The Dyson tape that sealed the product box, had been cut, and the box looked like it had been around the block...quite a few times. That being said, I charged the unit for 3.5 hours, as directed, only to get a whole 3 minutes of use (regular setting) prior to the light flashing (battery low). I bought this to upgrade from my old no-brand vac I have had for years. Not worth the money, even at half price.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
From DysonProductExpert09/16/2014
Hi Cammy, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to learn of your experience with your purchase. DC34 provides 15 minutes of constant suction on normal power and 6 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs.

We would like to provide assistance an investigate this issue further, please send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum

02/18/2014
By ,
Needham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum works as expected. It's quite powerful and does a great job in picking up dust and heavier debris. Although I recommend the product I do have a wish list for it. Battery life at 15 minutes is short. The battery is not removeable and therefore you can not have one fully charged waiting in the wings. It must be recharged while on the vacuum and takes 3+ hrs to do so. The dust/debris container is small and must be emptied frequently. The unit is also fairly noisy when operating although not a deal-breaker. I still would buy this again at the heavily discounted price I paid of $99 but not at the list price of twice that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Best Cordless Handvac I have ever used

02/14/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was already a Dyson owner, and sold on their full sized vacs, but have always been leery of the cordless hand vacs as I had never found one that was worth two cents, let alone $160. But as I have remained impressed with my Dyson upright, I thought I'd give this a chance - and very happy that I did!! I'm a wood worker and it is a great addition to my shop. I works great and is easy to maintain. And if, like me, you already own the upright, you don't need to purchase the accessory pack to get the extension, as the wand on the upright works great with this unit. That makes it great for small jobs like bathrooms and entry ways, as well as base boards. Again, Dyson hit one out of the park with this unit ..... I'd suggest not wasting your money on less expensive units.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Dyson Handheld

12/31/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! You get what you pay for...and this was a great buy. I've never owned a handheld vacuum as powerful as the Dyson. Love the power shot that amps up the suction power for up to 6 minutes of full size power. The positioned a little high for one hand operation, especially for smaller hands, but it's really intended for stubborn pickups so it works fine. If it were easier to reach I'd use it all the time and the battery would surely discharge more quickly. Sure, we paid a lot more for the Dyson and we expect to love this as our last handheld purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Great Car Vacumn

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well as a car vac. For light duty clean-up. It does not pick up stones or pocket change...for dust and dirt only...works great for this. It it small enough to get into tight places.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Worth the price

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You might think this vacuum expensive at first, but the brand never disappoints you. My boyfriend recommended it to me and as always he was right. It is super handy and works very efficiently. Easy to assemble, easy to clean, light weighted, and can be used anywhere. Just love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

DYSON DC34 BAGLESS CORDLESS HAND VACUUM

01/14/2014
By ,
Ottawa, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum does what the product claims. It is easy to handle, very practical, and very easy to use. Either for a quick and effective vacuum at home, or for the car, you get the job done, PERIOD. Job well-done on Mr. Dyson's end. Keep it up :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Lightweight and powerful

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it in so I can't comment on reliability, but this vacuum is well built and powerful. It is also lighter than I expected it to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Great little tool!

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a combo deal with the dc65 animal that Walmart was offering. Basically for $30 more, I got a $150 value. I probably would not have bought it otherwise but it is extremely handy on the go. Cleaned the car beautifully and so awesome that it's cordless. Great for stairs and under the highchair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Love it!

01/13/2014
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to love? Modern design, quiet motor, easy to clean the bin. Complaints about time limits are ridiculous! Read the directions- 15 mins. on regular mode, 6 mins. on MAX mode. If you need more time, buy a plug in. This machine is so good, it leaves vacuum marks on my rug. It's really sucking the dirt.
The MAX suction button could be a bit bigger. I sometimes don't realize that I'm in MAX mode. You need to hold the button continuously for it to operate. I suppose if your hand is weak, that might be a problem, but my toddler son has no problems holding the button in. Perhaps a bit heavier than others (my last handy vac was a B & D) but for simple jobs, it's fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34
12/20/2012
By ,
Bartlesville, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Wish it had a way to mount it to the wall while charging.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Not what I expected. too hard on my back

12/12/2013
By ,
San Bernardino CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected. too hard on my back. I took in back the second after I used it once.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Lacks suction

02/17/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good hand vacuum, but unfortunately not impressed with the suction power. I used it vigorously on a rug with pet hair..wasn't able to pick all up even on High power mode. Run time is also just about ten minutes.
Pros - looks, easy to hold
Cons - lacks power
Not worth it
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Very good vacuum

02/22/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Not much power

02/12/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unhappy will return. Nothing like the regular size vaccum
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

works better than I expected

12/10/2013
By ,
wills point, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is perfect for the cars and I use it daily to clean around my bird cage we own a full size Dyson and would not take anything for either one of them best ever
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Powerful vacuum

12/09/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has plenty of power, quite, works great. Glad I bought one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

love it

12/11/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very convenient to use, light weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34

Good product

12/10/2013
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next