Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Have a dog, cat, or maybe one of two of each? Keep your place clean with the touch of a button when you use the Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright. This Dirt Devil Vacuum is a bagless upright vacuum cleaner with no loss of suction that makes picking up pet hair a breeze. Perfect for pet lovers, it comes with electrostatic tools that get pet hair better than a brush and a carbon filter to absorb musty pet odors. The Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet is also equipped with a deluxe stretch hose and full set of attachments that offer cleaning flexibility from floors to couches to ceilings and draperies!
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation59%19 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Every newer model gets better.

11/02/2012
By ,
Vass, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much to say here. A vacume is a vacume. But Dirt devil does seem to get better with every new model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Not a pet vacuum for me

09/11/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this to replace an ancient Dirt Devil that was being held together by duct tape. I have two dogs and a cat, so the "Pet" aspect appealed to me. Negatives:-doesn't pick up the pet hair no matter what pile setting I try. I think it picks it up, but then clumps get redeposited and spread around! It does pick up some hair, but just not nearly as well as my old vac. Also, the collection cylinder is very small, so I am constantly having to stop and empty. I personally don't like the design where I have to unsnap the cylinder at the bottom to open it (the old one was twice the size and you just unscrewed the top and dumped it). Positives: The product is modestly priced and very lightweight, and the hose feature has incredible suction. It does pick up dirt well and so might give to a friend or family member who doesn't have pets or large areas to vacuum. Delivery from Walmart was excellent.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Not worth the money

07/27/2013
By ,
Frankfort, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum brand new used it twice and now it's stopped sucking through the bottom of the vacuum to where you can only use the hand attachment. I emptied the cup before it even got to the dirt line cup but it's clogged under the bottom portion of the vacuum so you have to take the whole thing apart to try and find the problem. the hoses are not clogged and I've only vacuumed 2 rooms of carpet. It's a piece of trash and now I have to go spend more money to buy something else. I will never buy another dirt devil again. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Stop!!! It's a waste of time & money

12/09/2013
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in July because I have 3 St. Bernard's and it was suppose to be good with picking up pet hair. At the beginning, it was great! It did everything it suppose to do with no problems. Then a month went by and the belt broke, for some reason my vacuum starts to smell like something's burning and when I turn it over I find out that my belt is broken time and time again. I'm only vacuuming hair and small pieces of dirt, so I'm not understanding what is going on (my old vacuum did better than this but after 5yrs I wore it out#. Two months later, the vacuum kept getting clogged up. I had to take the whole thing apart to get a little bit of hair. After battling this problem for 2 months. I notice that the suction wasn't as strong as when I first bought this. Now, the thing shuts off in the middle of vacuuming. I've had vacuums for longer this and never have I experienced these many problems. I believe in taking care of your stuff in order to have it last for a long time but it doesn't make a difference with this vacuum. This isn't worth the headache. I have kept this vacuum cleaned in and out #filters and all) I check the holes before using, and it looks brand new but doesn't hold up to it's purpose. I've decided not to be cheap and get a Hoover shoulder pro vac which if you're a clean freak like me..... IT CLEANS!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Not what I hoped for.

03/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really, really did not like this vacuum. It did, however, have 2 pluses, which is why it got 2 stars. It did a great job on carpets, and the attachable power brush worked GREAT on the steps, which is a first. However, that's where it ends. It is very heavy (my fault- I should have checked the weight). On my bare floors, it picked up the dirt and proceeded to shoot it out behind it. The hose constantly fell off of it's holder. The hose also continuously popped out of it's slot. I ended up returning this and buying a Shark Navigator Deluxe. So far so good.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

My second or third similar model

08/29/2013
By ,
Lakeport CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second or third of the Dirt Devil 12amp vacs - They last me about 3-4 years-
The performance meets all my needs -3 cats - so much hair, they think it is summer
all year round - I have never had a problem with this vacc - they give you a 3 year warrenty-
What else could you ask for ??Best $100 dollar vacc you can buy !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Great vacuum

03/30/2013
By ,
Madison
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not want to buy this vacuum as it "looked" cheap, but that's exactly why we ended up with it. It was on sale and in stock. We've had it for about a year now and I love it! It "steers" very smooth, empties easily, filters are very accessible and easy to clean, very user friendly. Pet cleaning tool works very well on hair. It has quite a bit of suction power, no need to go over the same area again and again. Would definitely recommend and our next vac will be a dirt devil too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

great vacuum!

02/07/2013
By ,
Newark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It got all the dog/cat hair on the carpet and the rugs and more (dirt accumulated since the old vacuum could get it)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Not great

11/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this in August and now in November it is no longer picking up pet fur. Going to see about getting it fixed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Made my carpet look new again!

04/08/2013
By ,
Indy,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a Dirt Devil for 9 years and loved it. Then 2 years ago I decided to try a different brand *being cheap* the first time I used that vac I knew I had made a mistake so this time I decided to go back and I am so glad I did this vac is so powerful that it made my carpet (in the traffic areas) look refreshed as it does when I shampoo. It raised the crushed carpet and made it look new again. I Love It! It is sturdy but not heavy I believe it will last a long time just as the first one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Excellent!!

09/02/2013
By ,
Woodbridge Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent !! I thought it was going suck up my carpe! Very light to push around.. I bought this Dirt Devil.. because I have a carpet cleaner from Dirt Devil and it is also excellent also. great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

You don't have to spend a lot...

03/03/2013
By ,
Merrillville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a goodly amount of research on-line, before purchase on line, very pleased with purchase, AND price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Great for pet friendly homes

01/10/2013
By ,
Oil Valley, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

awesome for dog hair removal!

03/23/2013
By ,
South Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very outstanding dirt devil! and it really picks every dog hair up and than some. it's way better than previous vacuum I had from BigLots.... way better!!!
the only thing I did not like and Walmart should revise, it should be packaged & delivered in a plain brown or white box like everything is! it was on my door step and could've been stolen, if I lived somewhere questionable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

dirt devil

08/13/2013
By ,
bflo ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like it very much except for the fact that it does not have an automatic cord rewinder
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

A Must have!

05/13/2013
By ,
Lake Milton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product! It has great suction and really picks up the pet hair! The first time I used it I was amazed! I could not believe all of the hair and dirt my old vacuum left behind!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095
04/01/2013
By ,
Glen Allen, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction, I wish the cord was longer and I wish I ould get under things more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095

Dirt devil Rules

02/01/2014
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely impressed with the power and performance of the Dirt Devil Power Pet Vacuum....light easy to handle and...my carpet looks great.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets..less than $100 it's brings great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Power Reach Pet Multi-Cyclonic Upright, UD70095
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5