Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

The Dirt Devil Lite Vacuum, Lite Plus UD20015, is a lightweight, yet powerful vacuum cleaner with a wide cleaning path to cover more surface area in shorter time. With an 8' premium stretch hose, this Dirt Devil upright vacuum enables homeowners to extend their vacuuming reach. The lightweight and compact size of this Dirt Devil Vacuum Cleaner makes it an ideal solution for quick pickups, as well as daily cleaning. This vacuum is for use on carpets or bare floors and is a good solution for smaller homes or dorm rooms. A revolving brush on the Dirt Devil Lite Vacuum, Lite Plus UD20015, lifts dirt more completely than suction alone, leaving your floors clean. This vacuum features a 7-amp motor, a 20' power cord, a dust brush, a crevice tool and HEPA filtration.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Awful, Low-Quality Vacuum

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum simply to vacuum two rugs and to use the hose and its attachments for furniture. It was awful. The canister would not stay attached to the vacuum, and fell off repeatedly, causing the small plastic piece that is supposed to hold it together to snap off. The vacuum is too loud, and it didn't even do a decent job cleaning carpets. I don't have pets and clean regularly, so there wasn't much for it to clean. I'm thankful for Walmart's return policy and that I was able to get a full refund for it without any hassles. I did read reviews for this vacuum before I bought it, but decided to go with it anyway since it seemed better than similar vacuums in this price category. Big mistake.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil08/28/2014
Hi Motherest,
We are dismayed that our vacuum didn't hold up for you. Pleased email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can try to make this right. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

DirT Devi Review

07/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
.Well, I really like the way it picks up the dirt BUT the clips that are supposed to snap
the canister back on were not there and therefore it can't snap shut tight!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
From DirtDevil07/21/2014
Hi Stripergirl! We recommend to make sure the dirt cup lid is aligned properly with the canister. You should see an arrow on the back of the dirt cup lid and an opened locked and closed lock on the clear canister. Align the arrow to opened lock then twist lid clockwise to align the arrow to the closed lock. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirty Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

AWESOME QUALITY AND PRICE

07/05/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently removed all of the carpet in our house and went with tile and/or wood floors. I purchased this vacuum, thinking that for the price, even if it wasn't any good, I wouldn't be out much money. To my total surprise and amazement, this item is a PHENOMENAL buy!! It picks up baseboard dust, pet hair and is so easy to empty. We have been using it quite often for over a year and the filter is still like new. I have only had to rinse the foam filter one time. I love it so much that I bought one for our daughter, in another state, and had it shipped there. The shipping was inexpensive and very quick. When and if this item wears out, I will absolutely buy another one. GREAT JOB DIRT DEVIL!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

GREAT little Vacuum NO BAGS~does the JOB just fine

08/27/2013
By ,
Goshen Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for FAST pick up. It is light weight and does the job. no BAGS. For the Price this is an excellent little vacuum cleaner. YOU can see all the "debris" it collects and know it is doing the job. cleans carpets AND floors. EASY to use comes complete just screw in the handle takes less than 5 minutes to be sweeping. P>S> the screw for the handle is inside a clear bag taped to the handle. YOU need to clean the filter AFTER each sweeping located below the "cup" and can be done when you empty the cup at the same time takes less than a minute to empty and clean the filter at the same time. This was better than I ever expected. Has two tools for edges and furniture sweeping. I give this 5 STAR all the way. For this price you cannot go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Love this vac!

02/10/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleasantly surprised with the suction that this vacuum has! I have cats and a husband in construction, so my floors see a lot of dirt and hair. This vacuum had no problem getting any of this up!! Very light weight, which is great for cleaning stairs and I love that all of the attachments are right there to grab when needed! Everything about this vacuum is easy to clean...filter, ect. ....love that!!! Would defiantly buy this again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Great powerful little vac!

10/25/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We already had a heavy duty dirt devil but with my dog shedding like crazy I wanted something lighter that I could use several times a day! (without breaking my back) this machine works great. It is light & powerful. I wish the cord was a little longer for the hose but it's still managable & I would definately recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Great Vacuum

11/12/2013
By ,
Delmont PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into a home with a lot of wood & tile floors and wanted something lite and easy to pull out and use everyday. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with this vacuum and so glad I did. The pick up is excellent...I'm amazed how much stuff I have on my floors. The hose attachment is perfect for quick hard to reach places. The dirt dispenser is easy and quick to release for emptying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Light weight vacuum

08/30/2013
By ,
Neosho,MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this figuring it would be worthless. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I have 2 inside dogs and I was blown away at how much this small vacuum picked up. It has an easy to clean filter.
If you're wanting a light weight vacuum for "light" cleaning, then I highly recommend this.
The one negative I have is: it is so light weight that when you are using the attachment and hose, it tips over quite a bit. You finally learn how to set it where it won't fall over.
Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

works great and hoping it last

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! Powerful little devil and not too noisy. Let's hope it last and I can say durable at some point.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

great vac

03/11/2013
By ,
tucson,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the dynamite for 5 years and loved it. Bought this one for the hose to clean my couch. Love the design and it does as good of job as my dynamite did. It's so easy to dump the dirt. I have a dog and it pics up hair easily. Great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Great for the price

05/10/2013
By ,
Greensburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a hand injury and am disabled so this light weight vacuum is great for me. I do have a problem with the hose coming loose from the vacuum and I feel it should have been designed a little better. But it has great suction and goes a great job!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015
08/22/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cleans beautifully. The motor is very powerful. Now there is never any dust on my floors or rugs
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Great

08/06/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 7 amps, this small, lightweight vac works very well on my berber carpeting. The flexible hose and brush/wand tool make for easy cleaning of window sills and spider webs. I like that it's not very wide to fit into tight places. I use this every day for maintaining my home, but my more powerful vac once a week for deep cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Picks up good but cheaply made

04/12/2013
By ,
Watertown, CT.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a little problem putting the it together, a lot of plastic, thought I was going to break it! It is small and very light weight but does pick up dust on hardwood floors pretty good as well as good on carpets. The dust cup is small, have to empty it often, wish the cord was a little longer. For the price it is good and if I get a year out of it I'll be happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Designed to break

11/30/2013
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, a vacuum this size should not be used for anything larger than an apartment. It served us adequately while we lived in one for two years. Picks up the major dirt, doesn't clog, pretty easy to use...
But within weeks of moving out of our apartment, after a measly two years, it died. No power, no nothing. It's like it was on some sort of pre-set failure schedule.
No matter, we moved to a house, and we needed a real vacuum. Seriously, there are handheld vacuums with more power and reliability than this thing. We got it for $25 on Black Friday. Some bargain that was... psht.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

No suction 7 amps only

02/21/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not good for low rugs......no suction. sent back and got the Hoover Nano which is perfect... I have a dog and two cats.
Took while for me to assenble also. NANO is great..most was assembled.
I would not recimmend if you have pets or carpet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015

Loud

06/09/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price and lightweight size, it has a lot of power and pretty easy to use. Attachment hose is too short, so I ended up having to lift the vacuum to use it, which was awkward. My main complaint; it is really loud, and living in a vintage apartment building with wood floors and no insulation, I could not make my neighbors suffer (or complain) through me using this vacuum. I literally thought my cat was going to die from heart failure the one time I used it. I sent it back for these reasons, but not because it did not work well for its size and the price. It was easy to assemble and the canister is actually quite large for such a small vacuum. So I am recommending it for these qualities.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus Vacuum, UD20015
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5