Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Watch your Christmas decor take shape in a few simple steps with the Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree. Clear lights, pine cones, twigs and berries grace a stately 7.5' Christmas Tree. Natural and unadorned, or dressed up with your favorite ornaments and garland, the naturally stunning pre-lit artificial Christmas Tree is a beautiful addition to your holiday decor. You'll delight in the splendor of over 600 pre-lit, SureBright, clear white lights densely covering the Pine-like branches of the flame-retardant tree. Tree set up is simple with pre-hinged branches and attached tree stand. An exceptional value, the Better Homes and Gardens 7.5' Hammond Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 2-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Love it!

11/21/2012
By ,
Grosse Pointe MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the tree, however, all the lights were not working when we first assembled the tree. I finally found the one loose bulb, then they all worked. The tree looks stunning!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

great tree!

11/23/2012
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After visiting four different stores on Black Friday, I finally stumbled across this tree at Walmart of all places. It's great! It wasn't on sale, but I decided to go for it because the tree was exactly what I was looking for dimension-wise. I'm not too motivated when it comes to decor, so the fact that this tree came slightly pre-decorated with the cranberries, pinecones and twigs was a great bonus. We just put it up and added our simple collection of ornaments, and it looks great. I recommend taking the time to spread out the individual branches, it makes it look extra nice. I can't say how well it will hold up since we just put it up today...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Very dissappointed.

12/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this tree in the store and kept thinking about it so I knew I had to get it. Went back and sold out so did on-line purchase with another store. Picked it up that day. Box was all banged up and most of tape coming off so had clerk open box. Thought it looked OK from top. Got it home and realized that it had previously been out of the box. Hoping for the best I put the tree up and had trouble with two strands of lights. Finally got one to work and the other we realized was int the plug itself. No fixing that. Took back to store purchased at and none left. Had to settle with a tree that I didn't really want. Was a beautiful tree though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree, FAST delivery

11/28/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I saw this tree in our local Wal-Mart store and it was exactly what we were looking for in terms of size and price. I liked the fullness of the branches and was especially impressed by the addition of the berries, pine cones and the variation in texture on some of the limbs. Apparently a lot of people also liked the look and price of the tree because after a helpful Wal-Mart employee made a call for us we discovered that there were not any in stock in our store or the nearest one to us. She suggested we order on Walmart.com. I placed the order as soon as we got home that Tuesday late afternoon and not only did we get free shipping but the tree arrived in perfect condition on Thursday afternoon! It looks just as nice as the one in the store did and I'm sure we will enjoy it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great for the money!

11/30/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tree is great for the money. It was easy to put up and looks really pretty. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is brand new and of course have no way of knowing how long it will last. This is my first artificial tree, and we usually spend at least $50 to $60 per year on a real tree, so I'm hoping it'll last at least 3 - 4 years....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Excellent value

11/24/2012
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took advantage of free shipping promotion and I was expecting the box to arrive in 7-10 days. To my surprise, it came in 3 days time! The tree was very easy to assemble and very little fluffing of branches was needed. It looked beautiful and exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/24/2012
By ,
Shallotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tree! Looks beautiful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful tree and a great value!

12/21/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree met all of my expectations. It is narrow enough to fit in the location I had in mind. The pine cones and berries add a beautiful touch. It is simple to put up and took only minutes. The fluffing of branches takes a little time. When complete, the tree is full and gorgeous. There are tons of lights filling the branches back to the trunk. Perfect tree. We will use for many seasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Love it

11/30/2012
By ,
Savona,New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tree. For the price it is a very good buy. Filled out nicely and easy to set up. Has a very classic look. I put up two trees in my house and bought two with the intention of only replacing one. My thought was that I would like at least one of them, this was the one. Almost went and ordered another one I liked it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree and love the details!

12/10/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lucked out and was able to buy the display, as it was the last one in the store! No box but WHO CARES I have a awesome tree that has very pretty berries/pine cones and prelite (even though I added colored lights and didn't use the white lites). Very easy to set up and it looks to be made well! I love it :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree for the price and look!

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a simple tree that would fit in with our traditional home decor. This tree was easy to put together and looks beautiful right out of the box with pinecones and little berries and the pre-lit branches are very well designed. Especially for the price, this is a great tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/16/2012
By ,
Bloomsburg PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this tree, the only downfall was there was one branch that wasn't lit, it is not really noticeable. I'm thinking that this was just a fluke and might have happened during packaging/shipping. That's the only reason we gave it a four star.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

More than met my expectations!

12/15/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a couple of reviews I was concerned about the lights and the fullness of this tree.
We received it very quickly after ordering, and set-up was a snap! All the lights worked and we have a lovely tree in our home for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Wonderful tree

12/05/2012
By ,
Petaluma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never been one to use a fake tree but this year I saw this one while in line at Walmart and thought it was the most beautiful tree Id ever seen and so I talked my husband in to buying a fake tree. I put it up Thanksgiving and LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree!

12/01/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once decorated looks beautiful and real. I added a pine scent stick and you really have to step close. Has to be set up right so the branches cover the center. This is can be done by bending them downward just a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/29/2012
By ,
Wisconsin Rapids WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the tree. Have received many compliments. Have it set up in our company's lobby and is very attractive. Will have to wait to see how it stores for us until 2013 holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/20/2012
By ,
Ashville Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the prettiest tree I've ever owned. I didn't even put ornaments on it, only a fiber optic Santa for the topper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/17/2012
By ,
louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!! very pretty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Pre-Lit 7.5' Hammond Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5