Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

Bernat Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

This yarn is ideal for kitchen accessories, baby bibs and home decor. Pattern on each label.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams
09/22/2012
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great yarn and has a big variety that is not in the stores. So I order site to store. Have made many Christmas gifts with it so far. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

better than other cotton yarns

02/21/2013
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been crocheting for years, i have used all different brands of cotton yarn for dishcloths. Bernat yarn is by far one of the nicest. Being able to buy multiple colors is great. I hope walmart brings it into the store to buy, not just online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

Perfect for my purpose...to crochet dish cloths

01/19/2013
By ,
Monte Vista, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price...and there is so much of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

Great Yarn

09/06/2014
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this yarn originally from another store as a clearance item & was surprised to find additional skeins on this website. I am using the yarn to loom knit a blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

Nice yarn in lots of colors

02/06/2014
By ,
New Castle, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will continue to buy this yarn . Wish they had lots more peaches and cream in cones and small balls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams
04/26/2013
By ,
Aurora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used the Bernat yarns that I purchased, yet. I chose the creamcycle, robin egg blue and the pinks. The colors (especially the robin egg blue) was not quite as deep/bright as represented in the picture as I thought would be. But I am pleased with the amount of yarn in the skein. I have been using Sugar 'N Cream, so I am eager to see how the Bernat works up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

great for crafts

09/20/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright color, generous quantity
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams

Excellent value and quality

03/05/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great to have another option for purchasing yarn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn Ombres and Prints, 340 Grams
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5