Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Company Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Allen Company Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

You can be prepared while out in the field with this Allen Shotgun Shell Belt. This shotgun belt can accommodate waist sizes up to 52-inches in diameter. Equipped with an easily attachable and removable clasp, this Allen belt can hold up to 25 shotgun shells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

great value

12/04/2013
By ,
warner robins ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great belt for the money tight fit for the shells though
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trumbull, CT.
Great quality belt.
Posted 02/02/2014
For under 6 bucks, it's a great value.
Very well made
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Great universal shotgun shell carrier

06/27/2013
By ,
Festus MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this, first off, because I had a gift card from doing survey's that had to be spent and it only had a little over $5 on it. Looking around on the site I ran across this and thought oh well, if it's junk it really didn't cost me anything!
First impressions were it looked like it would do the job just fine. When I loaded it up with shells for my 12 gauge, it was very tight trying to get the shells in, obviously it was made to fit multiple size's of shotgun shells. Once it sat loaded for a week it was a lot easier to put shells into. It's easy to adjust to your waist size, I ended up cutting the end down a bit to where it can adjust for over a coat or not, and got rid of the excess strap. If you do this make sure and melt the end a bit with a lighter so it doesn't fray out.
The buckle is nice and heavy, although plastic, but what isn't anymore! Well worth the price, and handy to just have hanging in the safe with ammo in it in case I just want to grab it and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Well better belt than others !!

03/04/2014
By ,
Rupert, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cheeked out several sites and this is by far the better built of others I searched for. The cost is within any person/family's price range an construction is exceptional. Delivery is fast and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

good quality.

11/30/2013
By ,
Western Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems, product as advertised. This purchase (nov 2013) was priced under $4 at walmart site to store. Have not seen it close to this cheap elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Can't beat the price

02/27/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This belt is better than others at twice the price. Super tight shell loops on 12 gauge loads should hold them in place with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Nice Equipment

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, holds shells nicely, wares well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt
11/03/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shotgun belt fits good and holds all the shells good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

ShotGunners must have!

04/16/2013
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is worth every penny I spent on it,
shells were a bit hard to get in the loops, but by using a ink pen to open the loops it was a breeze, there is room also for a ammo pouch for shot shells to keep your range clean or to carry a side iron....I would buy a 2nd one but they are out of it on line at the moment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt
11/16/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It appears that it is going to work just Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

exactly what i was searching for

11/26/2012
By ,
Newtown,Ct.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for the money, did exactly what it's supposed to do, a little difficult to get ammo into loops initially but i'm expecting once it takes a "stretch" it will be much better. much easier to transport ammo than in box for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Great easy way to have ammo in the great outdoors!

01/08/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belt is adjustable which is nice. elastic holds shells firmly in place
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

ALLEN SHOTGUN SHELL BELT, BLACK

10/27/2013
By ,
BEAUFORT, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This belt is definitely one of those well kept secrets! This is an outstanding shotgun cartridge belt, especially for the modest price I paid. It is well constructed of heavy nylon material that should provide many years of faithful service. Honestly, I did not expect to receive such a nice belt for the price and it will adjust to at least 52" for those of us that enjoy our fair share of dinner seconds on occasion. I plan on getting a few more so that I can have customized belts for different shotgun loads/purposes (slugs, birdshot, buckshot, home defense).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

works well

11/30/2013
By ,
LV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds 12 ga. securely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

awesome

07/09/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just perfect !!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

very good for the price

11/12/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality and very good for the price highly recommended
i am planing to use this in the duck season and dove season
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

nice for the price

12/15/2012
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

i'll be buying more!

08/30/2013
By ,
sandy hook,ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have already bought this product before and will purchase more to give as gifts, they are great. No more juggling boxes of shells going to the reange just sling a belt and you're off
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Great

09/05/2013
By ,
Pocahontas AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for any gauge but I don't know about .410 but 20 gauge its great and tight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Better than expected.

06/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows me to load several different shot loads to carry at same time while not interfering with the performance or weight of my shotgun, and distributes it well around my waist, and I am a large guy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Allen Shotgun Shell Belt

Excellent Product

02/27/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This belt is awesome. I bought two so I could carry 50 rounds of ammo. Excellent fit for almost any size person. The price compared to everywhere I looked was fantastic also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next