Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Generic Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter is made from 100% natural material. Its unique clay granules help eliminate ammonia odors by absorbing up to 100 percent of their weight in liquid waste. Kitty Diggin's safe, non-irritating formula contains no perfumes or dyes. This makes it an excellent choice for cats that are sensitive, allergic or finicky about fragrances or additives.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Surprisingly great

07/06/2014
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 cats, all rescued from our local shelter. The last one to come to us was a 7 year old Persian who we found was using our basement as a litter box. I took her to the vet for a check up and then started trying different litters. This was costly due to the amount you have to buy at a time. I was lucky and seen a 7 lb bag at a very good price, so I tried it, never expecting anything wonderful because the price was so low. I used it in two litter boxes, putting just a small amount in each box. The other litter boxes I kept the same old litter and one other new brand. I was shocked to see the Persian who had been going everywhere but in a litter box was using the pan with Kitty Diggin's that I had placed in the basement. Then I noticed the other cats were preferring this over the others. I was so happy to see this. Up until I got the Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free, I was in the process of re-homing Nina...but thanks to your litter and the great cost, Nina is finally after 3 other homes, in her forever home. I hope the price stays the same. This is great for me with 5 cats; my husband I are retired, so the cost is the best part of it all and it WORKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

BEST CAT LITTER EVER!

11/28/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this litter as a "when we need to change the litter when there is nothing else to change it with." The bag costs $1 for 7lb so if it kinda did an ok job I would be satisfied. I tried this litter on one of those times and boy was I surprised! It wasn't dusty like fresh step (which we were using at the time) and it actually covered up the smell of cat urine!! I have 5 indoor cats so it passed my test. I no longer have to pay $15 for a 34lb box of fresh step litter than barely even did what it says it does. If you're skeptical of this litter, its only a dollar you won't loose much by trying. But trust me you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

By far the best and least expensive litter.

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using many brands of litter, and extensively researching various litters,this is by far the best.
It is also economical. Unfortunately it isn't sold online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

An inexpensive surprise

02/27/2014
By ,
Netcong NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed cat litter but the Wal-Mart I went to was out of almost all of their clay litter. In a pinch, I purchased Kitty Diggins. What a nice surprise!!! First, no dust, secondly it controls odor better than the expensive brands and third, it is inexpensive. The other thing is that you don't need to use alot of it. Also as a single person living alone, I appreciate the fact that it comes in a 7 lb bag rather than a big bag and it is easy to carry. So instead of buying the expensive brands, I will be buying Kitty Diggins. Only when I buy the bags, I will be buying a few of them because at that price, I can afford to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Best Litter for the price!

01/20/2013
By ,
Chesapeake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two indoor/outdoor cats and a very tiny house where the litter box sits uncomfortably close to our dining room table...this litter covers all the smells. I was so happy to find something so affordable and easy. When you pour the bag into the box there is no dust either!
Just to note..I love this litter for its cost and convenience. I change our litterbox weekly and I like the 7lb bags because I know I need exactly 2 a wk and I do not have to try and portion out a larger bag. So under $8 a month for cat litter is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
White Litter
Posted 09/01/2013
Been looking for a white cat litter,,, this one for the price is great... Great Product
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

GREAT GREAT GREAT LITTER AND CHEAP, TOO

09/16/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with other reviews this is a tremendous value for a super product.
The dust is minimal but what I love is the ODOR CONTROL!
I live in a studio apt and I make it a point to minimize my cat's waste.
I have read this product comes in a 'clumping variety'. If I can find and it is cost effective like this variety; I will try. That is the only thing missing from Kitty Diggins Fragrance Free Cat Litter!
This litter combined with my Litter Locker II makes it ez breezy to control the daily waste.
If you haven't tried a Litter Locker or the Genie model make it a point to get one. It will decrease your workload by hours and you never have to look for a bag to use.
KITTY DIGGINS IS A GREAT BUY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Great Product Great Price

05/30/2014
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a cat litter that the smell didn't bother me, natural and worked. I have tried all at Pet Co, nothing worked. I was frustrated and saw this at WM decided to try it, because it was 98¢, I wasn't expecting it to work, but wasn't a big waste if it didn't work. I love it and I am very picky. I wish I could order it on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free Cat Litter, 7 lb

Best cheap kitty litter EVER!!!

11/03/2013
By ,
Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I was at Walmart looking for super-cheap cat litter when I came across this product. I saw the price (.98 cents) for 7 lbs and I thought it would do until I was able to purchase my normal clumping litter. Well, upon use, boy was I ever surprised! No smell (until you're ready to throw out all the litter in the box for replacement), easy box clean up, no urine pools/clumps sticking to the scoop or box, and no complaints from my cat! Suffice it to say I am more than satisfied. I will be back to Walmart for more bags!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.