Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Cuisinart Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Wake up each and every morning to a fragrant, freshly brewed pot of coffee when you use the Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker. Strikingly retro in black and chrome, this 12-cup coffeemaker includes Cuisinart's best brewing technology and premium features for ease and flexibility. This coffee maker boasts wake-up feature so you don't have to spend one waking moment caffeine-less, A glass carafe, heat adjustable warming plate and pause function are just some of the additional benefits of this coffeemaker. Carafe is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Best tasting cup of coffee.

12/04/2013
By ,
Reynoldsburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!

10/29/2012
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Cuisinart Coffee Maker

09/03/2012
By ,
Big Bear Lake CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200
10/15/2012
By ,
Saint David, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Loved it but died after 5 months

05/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband LOVES this coffee maker. He started using it December 26, 2013 and by the end of April 2014 he had to contact the company because the hot plate was not keeping the carafe hot. He got instructions which worked. A week later, the pot wouldn't brew at all. Considering the price and how much he really really liked this pot, I'm disappointed. I don't drink coffee like he does and to find at 5am your coffee isn't brewing for your 1 hour commute, it stinks. It did work again this morning after unplugging it all day. He is willing to replace with the same product if needed, but I'm not sure if we'll have the same outcome. Just hate to pay all that money again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.

10/12/2012
By ,
LaGrange, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200
12/08/2012
By ,
Yorkville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

A great coffe maker.

10/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Coffee lovers best friend.

12/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Great Price, easy ordering and processing

10/15/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

strongly reccommend

11/28/2013
By ,
lake zurich, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brews a great pot of coffee, timer set for first thing in the morning. Fast brew and easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Good Buy

10/30/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this coffee pot over my Black and Decker or my old Mr. Coffee. Makes a great tasting pot of coffee. I love the programable feature, only when I changed it up did I notice I did not punch the auto but the selection and noticed the time wrong. It does work wonderfully well. Only wish the clock would be illuminated on it. Keeps the coffee warm for a long while on the hot plate, however seems to keep more hot if you just do not the coffee maker off. I would have liked to have the glass carafe in a thermal, but not available on this model. Would definitely reccomend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200
11/05/2012
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angeles california
voltage
Posted 10/15/2013
Is this a 220 volt? are all items on display uses a 220 voltage? to be ship to los angeles california and later to the Philippines
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Best Coffee maker I have ever owned.

10/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Simple to use. Super fast too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Outstanding product!

12/15/2013
By ,
Liberty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this same model many years ago as a wedding gift and have used it everyday since and was very disappointed when it quit working. When it was time to replace it I "googled" the model and was amazed it was still available (for about the same price that it cost years before). We ordered it online and in just a few days it arrived. Several features this model offers that I've never seen before, beside the auto brew feature, you can set it to keep your coffee from warm to hot you can make 1 cup to 12 cups and it's a very simple appliance to use. I hope it's still available (down the road). Maybe I'll look for it again after Christmas and just store it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Great coffee maker

09/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first cuisinart lasted for 10 years. Had such a good record we bought a second.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200
11/25/2012
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great coffeemaker 2nd one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

great coffeepot for the money

12/07/2013
By ,
provencal,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a Cuisinart coffeepot for years and now I got what I wanted. I would recommend this pot. I love the appearance and it brews in minutes. the only thing I don't like is the time does not have a lighted display. but I don't plan on going back to another brand any time soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Finally, A Great Cup of Coffee

05/02/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine because I was tired of buying $30-$50 coffee pots and them breaking down on me after 2 - 6 months. I have purchased 5 coffee makers in 4 years., spending well over $200. They say you get what you pay for, well, with coffee makers this is true. The one thing I love about this coffee maker is that when you pour a cup of coffee, the coffee doesn't spill all over the place like your standard carafe. I love everything about this machine. The coffee is hot, I don't have to put it in the microwave to heat it up like I've had to do with all my other "inexpensive" coffee pots. The quality and value you get with this machine can't be beat. I would highly recommend this one for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, DCC-1200

Makes good coffee

12/04/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use, brews good coffee, looks nice in the kitchen. The only thing that prevented me rating it a 5 is that the selection indicator on the knobs (a very small white line) is hard to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next