Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxwell House Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Maxwell House Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Maxwell House Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz size, is a deliciously rich and balanced coffee that could be your perfect cup of coffee every morning. After custom roasting its beans to perfection, Maxwell House carefully seals the beans using its specially designed flavor lock pack. This helps preserve that Medium Roast Coffee flavor of Maxwell House Ground Coffee you've come to expect. Maxwell House Medium Ground Coffee makes up to 240 6-oz cups and is suitable for use in a kosher diet. Enjoy every ounce of custom roasted flavor that's good to the last drop when you drink Maxwell House Medium Ground Coffee in the 30.6 oz size flavor lock pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Great Coffee!!!

10/12/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is one of the best ...dark or with milk it's awesome. Great value for a great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Exactly what I ordered

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Disappointed

08/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not taste good at all to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Very good coffee

07/24/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't have to spend a fortune for good coffee. I love maxwell house.
Product Attributes:
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Good to the last drop

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great coffee great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Love it

10/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not like most coffees, but I love Maxwell House. It's not harsh, and the size is very convenient to have around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz
12/11/2012
By ,
seaford, de.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy Maxwell House Coffee. It is always fresh and taste great. My pref. French Roast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Really is good to the last drop!

04/15/2014
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Maxwell house coffee for a morning pick me up: you really can't do any better! It is a really good value too! I bought this tub of coffee for the security staff in my office building along with creamer, sugar, Splenda, and 8 packs of Pepperage Farm Cookies. They were thrilled!
Small gestures can make a big a impact!
savvykatie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Who knew?

12/05/2013
By ,
Spring, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandmother drank maxwell house EVERY morning. I remember her stove top percolator and the way the house would smell. So, I really just grabbed this bc I had a few more dollars to spend on my gift card and I was feeling nostalgic. I'm so glad I did. I'm shocked to say that I love it. I like special roasts and flavors etc. But this takes you back to the basics of what coffee is and how it should taste. I don't know about other methods of brewing this particular brand, but in a percolator it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Careless Delivery

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carton was not sealed. Before I got the package, someone already opened it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Great product with fast affordable shipping

03/07/2013
By ,
Cibola, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed coffee, and was not about to pay local high prices due to where I live. I found this online which seemed to be the most affordable for what I wanted. So I ordered it. I usually don't buy coffee online, but figured that it was easier to do so then to drive 23 miles one way for coffee. I bought this and was suprised that the 2day or possibly overnight shipping through fedex did not kill me on the wallet area. Shipping for regular was free i think but to have the 2 day or overnight was only like 5.49. Usually when I order something online, it's like 30 or 40 dollars for really fast shipping. The shiping was fast, and the product is great. Every time i open the container it smells as fresh as the day I got it. It came in a nice packed box and was recieved in perfect condition. No complaints here. I got what I wanted when I wanted and for the price in which I was willing to pay. I make a 5 cup pot of coffee and use 3-4 regular sized spoon fuls for my coffee and it comes out great. That and about 5-6 plastic spoonfuls of sugar and 3 of original coffee mate creamer and it makes my day. This quantity is for a star bucks sized coffee mug. For a regualr cup, i take 3 spoonfulls of sugar and usually 2-3 spoonfulls of creamer. Hope this helps, and it came with a tracking number as well if anyone wanted to know:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz
02/17/2013
By ,
Mesquite, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My package arrived in great shape. The item was exactly as described and it is a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

The Office Standard

01/30/2013
By ,
Meadville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are interested in the classic "good cup of coffee" look no further. This is a stable at the office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

that morning brew

11/28/2013
By ,
noyb
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was raised on coffee and have been drinking it without added flavors since i was three. Living out of town, in the mountains and getting snowed in come winter, it was often the only hot liquid around.After many years of trying many brands, there are only two that my tastebuds can tolerate without a fight. This is one of them. When properly measured out, this brand makes a smooth, non bitter tasting cup of coffee. That's the way i like it. Many other brands that i have tried are bitter no matter how they are measured. This one gets a smile from me, throughout the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Smooth taste

02/11/2014
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice flavor, without the bitterness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

love it

01/20/2014
By ,
winsted,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would not change a thing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Maxwell house coffee

02/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price I could find anywhere!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

great coffee but 1.00 higher than other stores

01/03/2014
By ,
okmulgee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall good but pricey
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

Great Coffee

09/17/2013
By ,
Pahrump NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were married 4 years ago. We bought what ever coffee that was a cheaper brand - until we tried Maxwell house around 3 years ago. It is great tasting coffee and keeps fresh longer than the other brands we had been drinking. The taste and value can not be beet. Maxwell is now our choice of coffee! When we want to change taste, Maxwell has many to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxwell House Original Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 30.6 oz

A coffee for money saving not for enjoying life.

10/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I growing up drinking Maxwell coffee, it was my favorite 20 years ago, I can enjoy the smell when open the can it smell so much better than Nestle. After few years of drinking Duncan Doughnut coffee, I felt like Maxwell had went down hill, the price is good, but the only function is to keep me up in the mornings, I don't have the joy of drinking it. This is not the coffee you want to drink in the weekends, to keep you awake during the week, yes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next