Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

The rich, full-bodied beans in Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz, are expertly roasted in California. Yuban's distinctive signature taste is preserved by sealing in the freshness of carefully selected, premium-sourced coffee beans. This medium ground coffee features a flavor-lock lid, which preserves your coffee's flavor until it is needed. With an easy-grip handle, this Yuban Coffee is also easy to pour. This coffee is also suitable for a kosher diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Coffee: have been buying for a long time!

03/28/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love coffee and I buy all kinds of different brands. One brand I tried a year ago was Yuban and loved it. Love it then and still loving it. Has a great taste. It is a medium roast but has a wonderful taste. I normally go for the breakfast blends but this coffee is pretty good. Walmart has a great value and ships it home so I am just as excited as ever.
Thank you Walmart for making it available for ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

smooth, use an extra scoop and bold setting

03/24/2014
By ,
West Seneca, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice for a change. Smooth never bitter. You can use as much as you want and it won't be too strong. Takes getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast

08/17/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Must have, best coffee brand ever

01/07/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I checked several coffee brands and we both agreed Yuban was the best. Since I moved to Virginia it is not easy to find with a reasonable price. That is why I order from Walmart on line. "Original" and "Traditional" is the same; the can reads "Traditional" but all the ads I have seen say "Original". "California Blend" is a little more robust which I like slightly better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Good coffee!!

03/23/2014
By ,
Howard,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered right to door and at a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad Walmart stocks Yuban

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great Coffee at a Reasonable Price

02/23/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really good coffee and it has been many years since I've consumed it. I have a keurig and for two years or more, been purchasing k-cups and I finally decided, I don't like k-cups! I'm back to the basics and enjoy being able to get a warm up or pour whatever amount I want into my cups, using a basic coffee maker and/or brewer. For the two of us, this 31 oz container lasted a tad over a month. That is filling the pot to the 8 to 10 water line, once a day. I also like the walmart brand coffee and some of the other old brands. I like to switch up between several brands and this is one that I will be buying often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

great value

12/18/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a Yuban fan for a long time and it's nearly impossible to find the larger sizes. The price is excellant and with the larger size, works out to being less than the 'national' brands. I'm glad I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Best Coffee in the World

01/14/2014
By ,
Carlisle PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee! This is the absolute best price I have found, and have to order it because your store in Carlisle does not carry this brand. Hope that they will hear this and start stocking it, as well as Coconut drinking water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

The Perfect coffee

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is is my favorite coffee. It has a rich robust flavor but it is not overpowering. It is reasonably priced and perfect to share with friends. I would highly recommend this coffee to both occasional drinkers and those who love coffee and drink it all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

My favorite coffee at an excellent price

12/03/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been drinking Yuban for 35 years and suddenly couldn't get it at my local grocery store. Thanks to Walmart, now I can get it delivered to my door for 1/2 the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great flavor

03/02/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It us my first time and we really like the flavor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban coffee

11/22/2013
By ,
Fancy Gap, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is no longer carried in my local Wal-Mart and even with s&h it is cheaper than buying it at another grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Coffee

02/14/2014
By ,
Mankato, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews, I was so excited to get this coffee and give it a try for something new and the price was definitely fair. This was probably the worst coffee I have ever had in my life. I used to be a Folgers drinker but even that doesn't satisfy me any longer. Once I started drinking Dunkin Donuts coffee, nothing else even comes close. I have difficulty paying the prices for DD but it makes up for it in flavor hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great price

11/19/2013
By ,
Orland Park, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only coffee my husband will drink. It is difficult to find in stores & if u are lucky enough to find it, it is too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban

12/02/2012
By ,
McComb Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coffee
I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this.
I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste.
The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great coffee for value

09/26/2013
By ,
Cleveland, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full flavor coffee without being a dark roast. Hard to find in stores, but had it in two days when ordered from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great tasting coffee!

10/12/2013
By ,
Sterling Heights, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking Yuban for over 40 years. In that time we have converted many people over to Yuban. Everyone loves the aroma, but especially the taste. We just recently moved to Michigan from California and we were able to find some stores that carry Yuban, but at prices that are way too high. Walmart offers it at a great price. Ordering couldn't have been easier and it arrived at our doorstep in a few days. We will definitely be ordering Yuban thru Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Better than other brands

09/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our work location and everyone prefers this over other brands for the taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great tasting coffee!

02/10/2014
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try this for a change. I love Folgers, but usually use Maxwell House due to cost. Yuban has the price of Maxwell House and a great taste like Folgers. I wish they would carry this product in our local Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next