Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

The rich, full-bodied beans in Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz, are expertly roasted in California. Yuban's distinctive signature taste is preserved by sealing in the freshness of carefully selected, premium-sourced coffee beans. This medium ground coffee features a flavor-lock lid, which preserves your coffee's flavor until it is needed. With an easy-grip handle, this Yuban Coffee is also easy to pour. This coffee is also suitable for a kosher diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%93 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Love this flavorful, aromatic coffee.

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price at walmart in this size.
flavorful and NOT bitter and does NOT bite (maxwell house IS bitter and has a sharp BITE; folgers is ok, but flavor is comparatively a bit stale-tasting).
I also like the very smooth, almost sweet "great value premium arabica". sometimes GV , sometimes the Yuban, sometimes we combine 1/2 - 1/2. this yuban with "great value premium arabica".
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast

08/17/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad Walmart stocks Yuban

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Wonderful rich coffee!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used Yuban for years and love the taste. It would be nice if we could find this in the local stores, rather than ordering it on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

yummy

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great coffee real strong
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban

12/02/2012
By ,
McComb Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coffee
I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this.
I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste.
The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Best coffee ever!!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always the BEST!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Bitter coffee

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like it, it has a bitter nasty taste.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Love It

06/11/2014
By ,
katy, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started buying yuban couple weeks ago and I love it. I like my coffee with a bite and this does it for me. The price is good and just what I look for in coffee in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Great value for my favorite coffee

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the local groceries only carry the small can of Yuban. I was thrilled when I found this on Walmart's site. It is the best-tasting coffee that I've found, and now am able to get the larger container and save more than half in cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

An excellent product

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has awesome tase for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Must have, best coffee brand ever

01/07/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I checked several coffee brands and we both agreed Yuban was the best. Since I moved to Virginia it is not easy to find with a reasonable price. That is why I order from Walmart on line. "Original" and "Traditional" is the same; the can reads "Traditional" but all the ads I have seen say "Original". "California Blend" is a little more robust which I like slightly better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz
12/06/2012
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking Yuban coffee for 30 or more years and find it to be the best coffee on the market.
The price at Walmart was better and good. Lowest price I have seen anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Better than other brands

09/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our work location and everyone prefers this over other brands for the taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Love my Yuban!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish you carried it in your store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

yuban

05/13/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuban is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

best coffee ever

08/17/2014
By ,
Anniston Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee wish they sold the big cans in the store.... love Yuban...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

GREAT TASTING COFFEE

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had a bitter tasting coffee YET!! I like it better than any other coffee I've tried so far...and there's been quite a few!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

great value

12/18/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a Yuban fan for a long time and it's nearly impossible to find the larger sizes. The price is excellant and with the larger size, works out to being less than the 'national' brands. I'm glad I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Our favorite coffee at the best price!

10/26/2012
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have loved this coffee for a long time and have always ordered online in bulk since we live in a rural area and it's hard to find. Wow, delivered to my door w/ no shipping charges? Doesn't get better than that. The price cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next