Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

The rich, full-bodied beans in Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz, are expertly roasted in California. Yuban's distinctive signature taste is preserved by sealing in the freshness of carefully selected, premium-sourced coffee beans. This medium ground coffee features a flavor-lock lid, which preserves your coffee's flavor until it is needed. With an easy-grip handle, this Yuban Coffee is also easy to pour. This coffee is also suitable for a kosher diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%79 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast

08/17/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

best coffee ever

08/17/2014
By ,
Anniston Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee wish they sold the big cans in the store.... love Yuban...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

A"real" Great Value

09/25/2014
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just made my first cup and it is very good. I was drawn to this purchase by the high ratings from fellow "Wal Marters". For now, I gave it 4 stars as being good since I just started using it. But this coffee made a strong first impression.
Big size of 31 Oz for $8 puts it in the pretty cheap range, just a little more than a generic or store brand and seemingly a better tasting coffee, so a nice recommendation here… so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

What happened?

09/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to buy Yuban all of the time, It had a rich, smooth coffee flavor, well worth the higher price. When I moved, I wasn't able to find it the local stores, and I wasn't about to pay shipping which doubled the cost. I was thrilled to finally find it in a local store. But it's not the same coffee. Instead of a smooth rich flavor, it's bitter and weak, like a watered down Starbucks, which I abhor. And definitely not worth the cost. I want the old Yuban back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

THIS IS GOOD COFFEE.

09/24/2014
By ,
CHICAGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the taste and it smells great when it's brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Love It

06/11/2014
By ,
katy, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started buying yuban couple weeks ago and I love it. I like my coffee with a bite and this does it for me. The price is good and just what I look for in coffee in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Old favorite - great morning taste - great price !

09/13/2014
By ,
Point Roberts, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this stuff - AND delivered to my door !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Better than most.

09/06/2014
By ,
OKlahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good. Compares in price per ounce to Great Value Dark Roast I use before. This not as strong, but stronger than I expected and is smoother.
I wish for an reasonable price organic dark roast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Very good coffee

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking Yuban coffee for almost 50 years. The medium roast is good, but the dark roast is even better,. It is harder to find online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Glad Walmart stocks Yuban

12/21/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

HUMMM HUMMM GOOD

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
GREAT PRICE
FREE SHIPPING
This 31oz. size container is not available at our local store. If you order six (6) containers U qualify for free shipping. Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

yuban

05/13/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuban is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Love my Yuban!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish you carried it in your store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

This coffeehas a great flavor

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the taste of coffee, not weak brown water.
This coffee has a great flavor without being bitter. I will continue to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

An excellent product

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has awesome tase for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Try this if you love coffee.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best coffee on the market. I won't use anything else !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

EXCELLENT COFFEE

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good coffee and have used it off and on for years when I can get it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

A very good product at a reasonable price.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Yuban

12/02/2012
By ,
McComb Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coffee
I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this.
I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste.
The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yuban Original Medium Roast Ground Coffee, 31 oz

Different Taste then Folgers GOOD TASTE CALI :)

08/03/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2ND BUY :) NEVER GO BACK ! TO OTHER BRAND NAMES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next