Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Bernat Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn is available in an extensive shade range in the super value yarns, which happen to be easy-care and long wearing as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

this is a nice and pretty yarn for knitting and cr

09/24/2013
By ,
northeast of Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An eBay buddy and I are making a couple of granny square afghans together. She started using this yarn because Red Heart Super Saver yarns have become harder and coarser. This yarn has the same "hand" as the "old technology" Red Heart Super Saver. The colors are not the same as RH, but close. Her "signature" is to use this yarn for centers and third row of the squares (counting the center as first row), with Red Heart Soft yarn as second row. I then group the three row squares into a "4-patch square" and crochet a border of this yarn in True Gray around that. Then, the "4-patch squares" are assembled in random color combinations. I ordered this particular yarn from Walmart.com because I couldn't find the colors I needed in local craft stores. "My" local Wal-Mart stores discontinued, for a while, the entire sewing and crafts department. They have reestablished a small crafts department again, but selection of everything is very limited. I was surprised that Walmart.com had the selection of yarns and colors it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Good yarn. Good price.

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Same color as in the store and as expected. Shipping was good. All skeins were the same dye lot!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Bernat is my go-to yarn now...

04/30/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to use Red Heart a lot, but since its quality has gone down hill and is now scratchy and you can feel the difference, I use Bernat a lot. It is a good yarn for overall projects.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Great "basic" yarn!

10/10/2012
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great "basic" yarn for everyday type projects. I've used it for sweaters, afghans, and stuffed animals. Some of the things I've made have been very heavily "used and abused", but this yarn holds up to machine washing and drying really, really well. As an added bonus, it's usually cheaper at Walmart than it is straight from the Bernat site!!! This is one of my "go to" yarns for my knitted and crocheted projects...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn
11/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 skeins online and even though it says "no dye lot" on the label, the match to a skein purchase locally was not 100%. The skeins purchased together matched beautifullyThe difference isn't enough to make a difference in my project, but it would if the project was large and 1 solid color - like an Afghan.
I'd give 4 1/2 stars if I could. The yarn itself is very nice and it's not the manufacturers fault I didn't buy enough thefirst time. But I thought the point of "no dye lot" meant every skein everywhere matched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Great purchase

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this yarn, it is my first time using it instead of red heart and it is much softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Surprising quality for the price

02/03/2013
By ,
Fond du Lac, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised that this inexpensive yarn was as soft and smooth as it was for such a low price. Bernat Super Value Yarn lives up to its name. I have used Red Heart's super saver yarn and found it to have a bit of a rough, scratchy feel as it slides across my hands when knitting or crocheting. Bernat Super Value is much softer. The color I bought is much more beautiful than I expected as well. Add to all this the fact that my site-to-store order arrived much sooner than promised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

nice yarn. easy to work with.

01/12/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like Bernat yarn. easy to work with. The only place I was able to find it was Walmart. Shipping was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

NEEDED THIS YARN

02/13/2014
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOMEONE HAD THEIR FEELINGS HURT AT CHRISTMAS, BECAUSE HE DIDN'T GET A WINTER SCARF.
DIDN'T THINK HE WOULD WEAR A FRILLY SCARF WHICH I HAD GIVEN TO THE GIRLS, SO DECIDED TO KNIT HIM A PLAIN SCARF IN STEELER COLORS(COOLEST TEAM IN AMERICA)
HE WILL RECEIVE THE SCARF FOR VALENTINE'S DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

product has yet to arrive

03/14/2013
By ,
Agat, Guam
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i've used this yarn before...it has a soft feel to it and works up well...this batch just hasn't arrived yet...things take longer to get to Guam
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Yarn worked up with pattern beautifully

04/10/2013
By ,
bethesda, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was knitting a blanket for my 10 year old granddaughter. She had picked the colors of dark heather and neon orange. Walmart was the only location where I could find a coordinating neon orange. It has worked into a beautiful shaded blanket and is very warm and cuddly since I combined the gray and orange together as one stitch.
I was surprised at how inexpensive the yarn was. The shipping charges were less than $1.00 and I received the yarn 2 days after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Nice soft yarn

02/14/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite yarns to work with. It's super soft, the colors are great and it doesn't split. It washes nicely, too! Plus you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn

Bernat yarn

12/14/2012
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value, I couldn't find the color I needed anywhere except Walmart online. Now I can finish my blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bernat Super Value Solid Yarn
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5