Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

The super soft Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn is lighter sport weight. This yarn is perfect for baby items, socks, shawls and super comfy afghans.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

I loooove Caron Simply Soft Light

08/08/2014
By ,
Phee NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't tried this yarn and you need something soft and silky and light, give this a try. It's not as expensive as a lot of "fancier" yarns and through Walmart the price was unbeatable. Simply Soft Light is easier to use than its big sister, Simply Soft. I've used it to make a couple of scarves (I used two strands of different colors together for a weightier look and feel) and now I'm going to use it for a small lapghan. I really enjoy using it. I just wish there were more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 2 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Nice to knit with

09/09/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Soft Light is very easy to knit with. Unlike Simply Soft yarn, which is splitty and fuzzy, it is a smooth yarn, almost impossible to split. The twist gives the garment a nice bit of texture. It is very soft. This yarn is ideal for childrens' items because it isn't fuzzy, is very soft, holds up well to washing and is easy to knit with. Nice color selection and stitch definition. I will definitely use it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 3 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

NOT VERY HAPPY

10/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with all the caron I ordered with this order. ; (
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Definately "Simply Soft"

04/29/2013
By ,
southern illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a summer sweater pattern to make with this yarn and after checking my local joann fabrics and hobby lobby, neither carried this yarn in the store. When i checked online, I discovered that WalMart was the cheapest and quickest place to obtain this yarn. I could have this yarn shipped to my Walmart in my home town at no charge and it was ready for pickup in 4 days. WOW! The yarn is beautiful and will make a great short sleeved, lacy sweater for summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Love this yarn

09/15/2014
By ,
Shasta Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn
06/27/2013
By ,
Ham Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always love Caron yarn and I especially like the light for baby items. This yarn has a shimmer to it which makes the knit items look spectacular. It also washes very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

super for baby or sport

08/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cannot use, what I neeed was meium weight
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 8 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

glad to find online through walmart

03/04/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many stores are not carrying yarn anymore. So glad to find different weights
through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Quality yarn

05/08/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love using this yarn. There are not many affordable light weight yarns for those of us that like to crochet sweaters. Worsted weight is too heavy for garments in the South, so delighted to have a soft, lighter weight yarn available. I would love to see many new colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Great yarn for baby items

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is very soft and perfect for baby items. Great price at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

wonderful at a wonderful price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied, The yarn is so soft, it will be fun making Christmas presents with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Very soft

03/31/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good yarn, very soft and easy to work with. Many great colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn
03/09/2013
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite all purpose yarns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn

Extra Soft

11/21/2013
By ,
FortWorth,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is extra Soft & wonderful to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Caron Simply Soft Light Yarn
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5