Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Bernat Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

This fast working yarn is perfect for super-soft blankets, hats, booties and more for baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Super Soft

02/07/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this yarn!!! I am in the process of making a blanket for my first grandchild. Can you say ecstatic?!? LOL.....the con of it is the knots 8(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Very soft

09/16/2014
By ,
Cherokee Village
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very soft yarn and great for a baby blanket or baby item. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Ultra soft baby yarn

09/01/2014
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought all I could at the store but then I had to order more online.The is for my new granddaughter that has yet to arrive. The yarn is ultra soft perfect for a new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Best Baby Blanket Yarn

09/04/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now made 2 baby blankets with this yarn. Now my daughter is pregnant with her first and she said please make me one of those soft blankets for my baby. Well, I am and this is absolutely the best softest yarn for a baby blanket.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riverside, CA
Posted 02/10/2014
How many balls did it take to make a blanket? And how big was the blanket? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

SOOOO soft!

11/05/2012
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best yarn I've ever come across for a baby! Very easy to work with and the weight is perfect. The price is excellent too. Walmart wasn't carrying the color I needed in the store so I went to the manufacturer to order direct, but found their price was far above Walmart's. I ended up finding the color on the Walmart WEB. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Love this Yarn

10/17/2012
By ,
Antioch Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have made a Couple Different Baby blankets with this yarn Love it cause I am not a Perfect Knitter and you can not notice the mistakes . And i am Currently Making one For my new Niece who I will be going to see in a few days and I wanted to have it finished for her by then but I am frustrated cause it is all sold out and I need More !!! Must be Great If they can not even keep it in stock..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz
09/29/2012
By ,
South Pittsburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works up really fast so your project will be done in no time. I have had so many compliments on the afghans that I have made with this yarn!! Everybody wants to know where I got the yarn & I tell them Wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Great yarn great price

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cheapest place I have found this yarn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

great for baby blankets

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this yarn for baby blankets ive even had adults ask for me to make them blanket with this yarn..hope they come out with more colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz
09/16/2013
By ,
Plainfield, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this product and have used it before, But this time all of the pink was flawed! Every 3.5 oz ball had separations , knots and reties in it . I'm about 16 in. Into a blanket
for my grand daughter and I will probably have to rip it out and start over with a new yarn!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

super soft and easy to work with

02/19/2014
By ,
Helena Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product everyone in my family wants a blanket made in it. Super soft and easy to work with. Wish it came in jewel tones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

easy to work with and works smooth and fast

02/18/2014
By ,
parrish, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recommend to a friend
beautiful colors and so soft
can also machine wash and dry final product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz
09/01/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Any positive view of this product is negated by the number of knots made in the yarn at the factory when joining yarn. The yarn is bulky and additions or color changes must be made at the edges of an item being knitted. While I do like the finished product, much more yarn is required because of these knots. With nearly 100 stitches on the knitting needle, it is irritating and frustrating to find such a knot which cannot be used and having to redo all of the stitches on that row. In the last skein I used, I found at least six such joining knots and finally threw away a good bit of the remaining skein. In the future I will stick with yarn made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Good Product

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its really soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

GRANDchild

05/26/2014
By ,
Michigan (upper-lower)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for a blanket for our GRANDchild. It is soft but a little too firm for a newborn. Afraid it will be too rough for his little skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

super snuggly

01/11/2014
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just finished crocheting a baby blanket with this yarn. Due to it being a super bulky yarn, blanket worked up quickly. My teenage daughter now wants a blanket made with this yarn :-) My only complaint is that every skein had at least 2 knots in it where the manufacturer had joined the yarn together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Love it!

04/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and delivery, my yarn came quite fast!! I love this yarn! It's very easy to work with and when working in your ends its very forgiving as you don't see your weaved in ends. I wish they had more colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Soft yard, but . . . .

09/27/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Now, I don't do a lot of crocheting, so perhaps this is the norm, but I did have in issue I wasn't happy about. I purchased this yarn to make a baby afghan. It is very soft, but I was very disappointed in the yarn. I would be busy crocheting, and suddenly find a knot in the yarn. They had come to an end and knotted the ends together. This doesn't work for me. I had to cut out the knot.
When starting on one of the skeins, I found the end of a strand in the middle of the skein (I don't always find it), and pulled it to continue my project. The strand was about 7 feet long. It wasn't even knotted to the next strand. Then I couldn't find the end in the middle of the skein and had to work from the outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

Great baby yarn!

04/07/2014
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the softness and thickness of this yarn for baby afghans, and it comes in cute colors too! Found a deal online but now price has almost doubled so that is my only concern, wish it was more affordable when needing 6 skeins for a project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn, 3.5 oz

great yarn for baby blanket

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yarn was very soft and it was shipped very quickly even got here before it said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next