Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

The Fruit of the Loom- Hidden Wire Bra will be a welcome addition to any woman's wardrobe. It does not come with uncomfortable wire that pokes out from the bra. This Fruit of the Loom Sports bra, style FT233 resembles a tank top and fits nicely under shirts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Finally!!! A comfortable bra with underwire.

11/26/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bra, it is so comfortable. And I love the underwire. I need all the support I can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

My new favorite sports bra!

08/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is soft and comfortable! I love to sleep in it too. The bra has 2 layers, the outermost layer is the typical sports bra look where the inner layer resembles an underwire bra and these two layers are sewn together at the top. The back of the bra is my favorite, the picture doesn't show it but it has regular bra hooks and adjustable straps, so its easily adjustable to fit & there is no need to squeeze into the one size fits all and pull it over your head. I ordered a 36D since that is my bra size & it fit perfectly not suffocating me but offering the support I am looking for while working out or cleaning the house or to sleep in, also has great coverage so no side underarm showing. Overall this is definitely a good buy and its not expensive at all!! Mine was $8.94. I am ordering a few more since I was skeptical at first and only ordered one. You will not be displeased with this bra :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

MUCH MORE than a "sports" bra...

05/14/2013
By ,
Dumfries, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In fact, I have yet to use it for any sporting thing....What it SHOULD be advertised as is a perfect layering piece...under any cami, partially open blouse, jacket....adding NO EXTRA BULK!!! Wish they had more colors, but for now, I have 2 of each.
I think the reason it fits so well is because the underwire bra is NOT attached to the overlay fabric...hence, there is no rolled up, miserable-feeling band that needs constant adjustment. And yes, I do have extra flesh around the area that would ordinarily cause considerable bunching/ride-up...The band stays put, and stays smooth! Even after laundering (gentle cycle, air dry)...
The sizing is excellent. I am usually waffling between 36C and 36D...I am never sure. However, the 36C fit perfectly....no underarm bulge, no yucky back fat. Superior support. I am SO happy.
This bra is worth 3 times (or more) the price....don't tell Fruit of the Loom!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233
10/28/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits very well, true to size, holds everything in place. I just ran a 5k in it this weekend. It did it's job with no fuss. The underwire cancels out the uniboob effect if that bothers you. I'm so delighted that I think I'll make this my everyday bra. It might be nice for future styles if they could eliminate the seam through the cup on the outside, to make smoothing under t shirts, but that isn't enough to keep me from wearing it. The pros far outweigh that one little con.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Sports Bra

04/04/2014
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sports bra originally at the store. One of the best sports bras ever! I love the underwire and fit. They run true to size. My mother needed one for working out, thrilled they had one in a larger size for her too ( DD). I ended up buying two more on-line because I can't find this in the store any more. They give you great support if you are larger breasted and trying to work out. AVOID Danskn bras - they do not run true to size!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Super lift

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it and it gives me a push up lift that I wasn't expecting, can't even find this in regular bras, purchased a 38 c because I wear XML at 5"9 ,will buy more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Works for me!

03/02/2013
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even at full price in-store, I'm thrilled with this bra. I have always worn underwire bras, never feeling them to be uncomfortable, in fact I feel slightly nekked without the support. So, when I saw this underwire sports bra on a quick trip thru my store the other day, I was anxious to give it a try--I've since gone back to buy another one.
I wear it at the gym on the elliptical and treadmill (walking). I am 38D and this bra gives me more uplift than my more costly everyday bras, and provides plenty of the smoosh-factor that mitigates bounce. I'm no longer a runner (though, if I'd worn a sports bra when I was, I wouldn't have my, ahem, current problem), so I can't vouch for the bounce factor when running.
What isn't mentioned online is that this is a high impact bra, according to the hang tag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Great Fit and support

02/28/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring this time back to the stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Mastectomy bra extraordinaire!

08/17/2013
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is perfect for mastectomy women using breast forms. This underwire bra stays put and will not ride up! Just get a snug rib cage fit. It also has the neckline and armpit coverage needed for mastectomy coverage. Granted, it does not have pockets for forms, but the forms nestle snugly against the skin, and the bra does not move! I have spent 10 years fighting mastectomy bras that slide up and have tried everything the fitters could come up with. Plus I never wore an underwire bra when I had breasts -- I was just a B. (Forms still are a B but the C underwire works.) Use it for everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Strap broke after a few uses

01/03/2014
By ,
Cayman Islands
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these bras last month and, although they're not available in my usual size 36B, I bought the 36C and was quite happy with the fit and support. I have only used them a few times so far, so was very upset this morning when the strap of one of them broke as I was getting dressed for the gym! Very disappointed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233
01/31/2013
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bra. I wear it all the time. since they are on sale I am buying 3 more. Like most women I am not the exact same size in both breasts and I have always struggle to find a bra that didn't bulge on one side or gap on the other side. This tank style works perfect - no bulges & no gaps. Only thing that would make it better is if the material was silkier so t shirts drapped over it better. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Best fittiing and most comfortable sports bra.

03/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best fitting and most comfortable sports bra I've ever owned. The adjustable straps are a necessity for me. I had to settle for a size smaller than usual because they only make my size in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233
04/05/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bra for working out. Very little to no bounce when running. I love this one so much I wear it every day whether working out or not. Very comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Great Support

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bra, it does what is suppose to do. I have been looking for a bra that, will support and would fit right for a while. I have tried different brands, but this one's the best. I can exercise and go about my day normal, without a worry. Excellent bra, I own 3.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Best sports bra for full coverage

08/15/2013
By ,
Rockledge, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 36D and this is by far the best sports bra I have found to date. Underwire fits perfectly around breast, and "tank" portion over the cups keeps everything motionless. Great fit yet not uncomfortable at all. In fact is so comfortable that I started wearing during the day under regular t-shirts. Only disadvantage; it only come in black on my size, and I would buy in white or beige if available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Love it!

10/16/2013
By ,
Susanville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I 'am not a fan of wire bras, but I decided to give this a try, I really don't feel it and it really supports, I ordered 2 more, love these!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

My mission to find the perfect bra is over!

09/09/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on a mission to find a bra that was supportive (underwire), did not allow show through, did not allow spillage when bending over, was reasonably priced, breathable and comfortable. I FOUND IT! I also ordered extra. I hope they never discontinue this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

You'll be happy with this.

07/10/2013
By ,
White Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these in the Antigo, WI store and they only carried one in my size so I turned to the internet for the other one. I love the way it fits, feels and it's so comfortable that you don't know that you're wearing a bra. Great value for the product and you'll be very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend to all who are looking for a comfortable solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Not good for bustier women

08/30/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not recommend if you are bigger and will be doing harder workouts. For everyday or walking this would be great, but it does not restrict movement too much so I would not reccommend for running or higher movement activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom- Tank Style Hidden Wire Cop Sports Bra, Style FT233

Love this bra!

08/24/2013
By ,
Mount Juliet TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is very comfortable. The underwire is an added plus. Have had many "high end" bras but this one beats them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next