Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pleasant Hearth Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

Pleasant Hearth Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

The Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace makes a large impact in any room. With its classic design, this Pleasant Hearth electric fireplace is ideal for homes, condominiums, lofts, apartments and seasonal rooms. The compact size paired with the environmentally-friendly design make this indoor electric fireplace a wise investment. The Pleasant Hearth electric fireplace features an energy efficient LED flame and ember bed, three-level adjustable flame, 10 heating levels, backlit LED controls and a multifunctional remote control. The fireplace works with or without a heater and only requires a standard 120V outlet. The Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace is quick and easy to assemble so you can create a peaceful and warm environment in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

GORGEOUS! High quality, best price on WalMart.com!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fireplace is everything we'd hoped AND MORE! It's absolutely beautiful in every way. Site picture is good, but DOES NOT do it justice! The color is a rich medium cherry and looks much more expensive than it was. It's a much deeper, more reddish-brown color than pictured. The trim and detailing are classy and add an upscale feel to any room. We are DELIGHTED with the color and appearance. The flames and flickering logs are realistic and soothing, on all three settings! We needed a fireplace with a remote, because I am disabled and cannot manually change settings often. The remote is AWESOME! The unit is very quiet with flame only, and the heat blower only adds a low, steady air noise, not at all obtrusive or annoying. I shopped and researched for THREE WEEKS before purchasing here, as WalMart.com has the BEST PRICE AND CONVENIENT in-store return policy (if return was necessary, which it's not!). We purchased it for the master bedroom, and it's the perfect size (dimensions on site accurate and very helpful). SHIPPING WAS QUICK! Overall, we are extremely happy with all aspects of this purchase and highly recommend this wonderful fireplace for any room!
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

The heater doesn't work.

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mantle looks good, but the heater shuts off after a few seconds. I tried all the settings but it keeps shutting off. I called the jhp customer service, but the person had me take the back off of the heater and treated me like I was an electrician who could fix it my self with directions. After an hour, she told me to take send he pictures of the back so that she could figure out which wires needed to be adjusted. I emailed her the pictures, but she never called me back. I called them back the next day and they said they would call me back, but they did not. I just called them again today and asked for a new heater. I have only had the heater for a week and have not been able to use it. I just want a new heater. I don't want to try to fix this myself. I don't feel comfortable manipulating electrical wires. Stressful.
Recommends this product? No
From GHP Group Inc. Support01/02/2015
Hey Natalie,

We are sorry to hear you are not having a positive experience with your unit. Our customer service team has been working tirelessly to resolve various issues. Please give us a call today and we can have this fixed no problem. Thank you.

- GHP Group Customer Service Teamghpgroupinc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65
12/06/2012
By ,
WINNETKA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expectations were exceeded. Color is alot better then pictured, very polished look. Quiet fan when heating. Flame and logs look very real. Perfect size. Plan on buying for the other bedrooms. Easy assembly. Had one drawback. I received insert first day, called customer service and was told it should have all come together(mantel & insert). Next day received mantle/cabinet. Put together in maybe 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65
10/13/2012
By ,
Fond du lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I hoped for. Efficiant and good looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

My Family Loves Our New Fireplace

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After staying at a guest cottage that had an electric fireplace, my wife decided that she would like to have one in our house. I did a lot of research online (and checked out some places nearby that were selling electric fireplaces) and finally ran across the Pleasant Hearth fireplace. Not only was it the right size to fit our space, but Wal-Mart had it at a price that was a lot lower than anyplace else I had looked. Delivery was pretty fast and it arrived in two packages. It took me less than a half an hour to put the mantel together, put in the electric insert, plug it in and off it went. The simulated fire looks very real and the heater will warm up our living room in no time at all. Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase and I would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

Beautiful Fireplace!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my fireplace for about 3 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. It was simple to put together, and it runs on regular household current....no need for adaptors or upgraded outlets. The only problem I had was with the thermostat/blower after I first installed it. It seemed to not want to come on, so I called the customer service number. The rep was extremely courteous and helpful, and suggested that I unplug the unit for ten minutes to "reset" it. I did that, and it has worked perfectly since then. Everyone who comes into my home loves it and is very complimentary, since it is not only nice and warm, but it is also a beautiful piece of furniture. You can't beat it for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

Already broke

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovely looking, but we've only had it two months and it's already broke.
Recommends this product? No
From GHP Group Inc. Support02/12/2015
Hey Emily,

We can definitely assist you in fixing your unit. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.

- GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65

Good value for the price

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pleasant Hearth Hawthorne Heritage 23" Electric Fireplace, 238-560-65
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5