Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Interesting take on an old story.

10/08/2012
By ,
Kittanning. Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie offered an interesting new approach to an old fairy tale. Also offered quite a bit of action.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

A good fantasy/action flick

11/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually enjoyed the movie. Charlize Theron was amazing as the Queen who is both beautiful and psychotic trying to prolong her life and beauty, and Chris Hemsworth was the token stud as the drunken huntsman who finds his faith in humanity again. I'm not a huge Kristen Stewart fan, but I could get over her being Snow White. The character has been tormented for years, so being a little sullen fits. Being the 'fairest of them all' speaks to inner beauty instead of outer beauty which is a nice twist. The queen is physically more beautiful, but has a black soul. Snow White has a pure heart and a goodness that makes her in essence more beautiful. It doesn't fully follow the Snow White story, but it was a good fantasy action movie with lots of visual effects and just enough fighting to get the point but not go for too long where it gets boring. I'm waiting for my DVD in the mail so I can watch it again with the extended footage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Enjoyable

09/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the weaving of an old fairy tale classic with a different spin on the story. If you like fantasy/action in aventures you may like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

great novie

09/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in the theator. I thought that it was really great! Kristen Stewart was great as Snow white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Snow White & The Huntsman

09/21/2012
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie didnt appeal to me since I'm not a big fan of Kristen Stewart
but she actually was descend in this movie. The movie is surprising worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Disappointed

03/17/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The DVD was just alright. I expected more. The movie just wasn't as good as I'd hoped although the actors are actors I enjoy watching. There just seemed to be something lacking in the script.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Not your mothers Snow White

12/16/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the usual sticky sweet Snow White we all grew up with, this movie brings us to a land where rose gardens are not part of the bargain. I like the dance with the dark side, maybe not for the younger crowd, more for the older folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

move is great not for small children

12/07/2012
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie because Snow White dosnt wait to be saved instead she makes the choice to save herself and her people. Good triumphs over evil and thats what the world needs. Too graphic for small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie.

12/07/2012
By ,
Eaton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellant movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
09/27/2012
By ,
Oak Creek,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie is NOW a favorite!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

This was a dvd of Snowhite and the Huntsman......

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work.......terrible. Stops, starts, freezes. I bought 4 dvd's and they are all poor quality. But this particlar one is unplayable.............need to return. I will admit this is the first time this has occurred but very unhappy. Probably will not buy any more from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

hunstman snow white

10/22/2012
By ,
goshen oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good movie my 24 an 25 year old daughters watched 3 times in a row lol !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
10/26/2012
By ,
richmond, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing. Glad kristen stewart ruined the chance for a sequel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
10/05/2012
By ,
Ycaipa, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It Stinks!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Enjoyable new twist on an old classic.

10/19/2012
By ,
Fort Worth Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product that gave me no viewing problems. Enjoyed the movie and would recomend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture jumps on my TV, will be returning item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
09/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyed the movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Snow White & The Huntsman (Anamorphic Widescreen)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5