Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

From the office to a weekend gathering, you can't go wrong with this George women's plus-size ponte skirt. Mix and match with wedges and heels. Wear a simple button up and cardigan with bold or monochromatic colors for a sophisticated outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

the sizes are not right run small

12/21/2012
By ,
toms r
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a friend and the size an waorkmanship was not up to par.
Sizes run very small also.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt
11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the fit, the style, the color. This skirt is sooo comfortable. It is a soft knit but not too stretchy. I can dress it up or down. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

Great Skirt!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This skirt looks as though I bought it from a more upscale store but I'm happy to say it's from Walmart!!! The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the belt didn't fit my waist and feels cheap. Other than that I have no qualms about this skirt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

Nice Fit

12/28/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not think I was gonna like the fit. However it was perfect. I also matched this with the navy foreman blazer. Looks great together. I am a very picky dresser, so things have to look correct. This was excellent! BTW I am a sz 18-20 I used to be a 22-24 so I really don't want to wear thngs that are not fitting correctly. I must say...this did the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

LOVE this skirt!

01/21/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the title says, I LOVE this skirt! it fits very well and I am a larger woman (size 26). The material is a little "softer" than I expected, so I would definitely recommend wearing Spanx with it, but the red is a very pretty color and can match many things!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

LOVE IT LOVE IT !!!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!
I absolutely love this skirt...fit great and it perfect for going out. Perfect length.
I which this came in more colors.
and price ...well what can i say ,...its great...can beat that anywhere...
I would buy more in different colors if they were any more....
But hopefully they bring in more....thanks
w
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

Colorful skirt adaptable to many occasions

01/05/2013
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really bright, colorful skirts that work for the office, school, a date, church, any setting. Lovely, great fit--belt not quite as nice and the persons we gave these skirts to substituted their own belts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

the belt is 2x too small???

12/18/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the belts too small, and the skirts just a little too long. the belt is what surprises me. i dont understand why you provide a belt that is smaller than the waistline of the skirt?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

Cute!

01/17/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cute skirt and on clearance for less than ten bucks was a great value!! Unfortunately I ordered it in a size too big so i returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt

Not what I expected

01/02/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The skirt was alright. The material wasn't what I liked (stretchy but thick). The color was the biggest issue for me. It is very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt
12/24/2012
By ,
Sylacauga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It fitted me just fine and the belt wasn't too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Women's Plus-Size Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5