Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

George George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%70 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Great white shirt.

12/23/2012
By ,
Chillicothe , Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirt runs smaller then actual size I choose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Not what it seems

10/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was anxious to receive this shirt. However, it reminded me more of a pajama top. I ordered a 3x after reading reviews however if I actually liked the shirt I would have ordered a 1x. This one is going back. If you like the pajama look then its a comfy nice shirt however just not my taste.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Misses Big & Tall?

08/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am desperately on the search for Big & Tall Misses or Women's sizes in basic career/work suiting. I was thrilled to learn from reviews that this series runs long in the sleeves. However, I keep seeing reviews stating the shirt and jacket run short in the body. Someone PLEASE create clothing for the big and tall woman! There are plenty of us out here with money to spend and gaping holes in our wardrobes...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Runs Small!!!

12/18/2012
By ,
Bay Point, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sizing is totally wrong with these shirts, although they are well made, I ordered a 1x only to find that when I got them they were a size 16, and WAY TOO SMALL!!! So returning them I go! If your plus sized, like me, then I suggest ordering 2 sizes up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Order 1 to 2 sizes larger than you normally wear.

12/30/2012
By ,
texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the shirt, but runs very small in sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
12/29/2012
By ,
Rolla, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY main problem with this shirt is the sizing.I ordered my reg. size and it was too small, so I sent it back. It would be great if all would use the same way to size their clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Size runs small for a "plus" shirt

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Typically when buying plus sized shirts, I wear a 1X, but this particular one--for some reason, I need at least a 2X. Which is odd, because another George Plus button down--I only needed a 1X. This 1X is a 16/18, which is typically a 1X in regular women's clothing. So I was disappointed when it arrived and I thought it would fit because the other George one did, but it is still a good quality shirt, you just may want to consider sizing when purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Runs small across the shoulders

03/24/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking, but not true to size. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

liked it so much I bought another

01/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already reviewed this product. i bought another one. This one is smaller. i can still wear it but it is snug. Go figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Great shirt, great fit.

12/05/2012
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find yet another brand name recognizing Plus sizes. Go George!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Sized incorrectly

02/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was 1 piece of clothing in a 2 piece order. They were both so wrongly sized it was almost funny. When I took them back to the store, the lady in customer service told me that 90% of clothes ordered online are returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

work-appropriate

11/14/2013
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always buy my work clothing basics from walmart - they are washer/dryer friendly, and with the help of other reviews know which size to pick. I purchased a size larger per other recommendations, as i am large busted, and this top fits great - no gaps in the bust. minimal ironing required, and still retains color - a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
12/28/2012
By ,
Brook Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had found the same blouse in the store but they didn't have my size. When I looked online there it was. It fits beautifully and I needed it for work. It is hard to find just a plain white blouse now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
01/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the top is nice, however, the sleeves are two long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Nice Blouse!

12/29/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well and true to size. Nice styling works well for home or office. Wash & wear or requires little ironing. I wash and hang to avoid the dryer and all of it's evils ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Not True to Size

09/18/2013
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a couple of these shirts for work, and got them home and tried them on they don't fit. I'm normally a 1x (16/18) top so I purchased a 2x (18/20) top hoping for a little extra room to move in at work. It was tight. I went back to the store bought the next size up a 3x and I was quiet literally engulfed in excess fabric. The 1 and 2 x tops were almost identical in size, the 3x was more like they added 1x+2x=3x to make the shirt.
Also the shirt says wrinkle resistant, however they wrinkle, quiet badly at that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

True to size proper fit.

09/19/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is everything one would want in a button down. It does actually have a womans cut unlike many other long-sleeve button downs I've tried to purchase, usually they cut in too dramatically, or not enough. It is a good fit, and comfortable. The sleeves are not too long or too short, nor is it too tight through the shoulder.
Good shirt over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

sized way too small

04/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a size larger than needed because you can't always trust online shopping. Well it is a size or two too small. Big disappointment because I like the clean taylored look.Another thing- it seems that shirts are all cut entirely too short these days. I prefer longer shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

not the shirts that were sold a few months ago!

02/20/2013
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i ordered these shirts thinking that they were the same as the ones that were on the site a few months ago, i received these and tried them on and they have no stretch. the ones that were ordered previously had a little stretch and fit like a glove. will not be ordering again unless they make the ones previously sold
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
06/01/2013
By ,
Browning,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shirt but it seems to be too short and was wondering if it came in a 5x women's plus. Or maybe if you can manufacture a tall selection, I am sure I 'm not the only customer with this idea or comment.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next