Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

George George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%70 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Great white shirt.

12/23/2012
By ,
Chillicothe , Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirt runs smaller then actual size I choose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Not what it seems

10/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was anxious to receive this shirt. However, it reminded me more of a pajama top. I ordered a 3x after reading reviews however if I actually liked the shirt I would have ordered a 1x. This one is going back. If you like the pajama look then its a comfy nice shirt however just not my taste.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Runs Small!!!

12/18/2012
By ,
Bay Point, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sizing is totally wrong with these shirts, although they are well made, I ordered a 1x only to find that when I got them they were a size 16, and WAY TOO SMALL!!! So returning them I go! If your plus sized, like me, then I suggest ordering 2 sizes up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Order 1 to 2 sizes larger than you normally wear.

12/30/2012
By ,
texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the shirt, but runs very small in sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Size runs small for a "plus" shirt

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Typically when buying plus sized shirts, I wear a 1X, but this particular one--for some reason, I need at least a 2X. Which is odd, because another George Plus button down--I only needed a 1X. This 1X is a 16/18, which is typically a 1X in regular women's clothing. So I was disappointed when it arrived and I thought it would fit because the other George one did, but it is still a good quality shirt, you just may want to consider sizing when purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
12/29/2012
By ,
Rolla, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY main problem with this shirt is the sizing.I ordered my reg. size and it was too small, so I sent it back. It would be great if all would use the same way to size their clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Runs small across the shoulders

03/24/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking, but not true to size. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

liked it so much I bought another

01/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already reviewed this product. i bought another one. This one is smaller. i can still wear it but it is snug. Go figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Great shirt, great fit.

12/05/2012
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find yet another brand name recognizing Plus sizes. Go George!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Sized incorrectly

02/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was 1 piece of clothing in a 2 piece order. They were both so wrongly sized it was almost funny. When I took them back to the store, the lady in customer service told me that 90% of clothes ordered online are returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

work-appropriate

11/14/2013
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always buy my work clothing basics from walmart - they are washer/dryer friendly, and with the help of other reviews know which size to pick. I purchased a size larger per other recommendations, as i am large busted, and this top fits great - no gaps in the bust. minimal ironing required, and still retains color - a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
12/28/2012
By ,
Brook Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had found the same blouse in the store but they didn't have my size. When I looked online there it was. It fits beautifully and I needed it for work. It is hard to find just a plain white blouse now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
01/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the top is nice, however, the sleeves are two long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Nice Blouse!

12/29/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well and true to size. Nice styling works well for home or office. Wash & wear or requires little ironing. I wash and hang to avoid the dryer and all of it's evils ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Not True to Size

09/18/2013
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a couple of these shirts for work, and got them home and tried them on they don't fit. I'm normally a 1x (16/18) top so I purchased a 2x (18/20) top hoping for a little extra room to move in at work. It was tight. I went back to the store bought the next size up a 3x and I was quiet literally engulfed in excess fabric. The 1 and 2 x tops were almost identical in size, the 3x was more like they added 1x+2x=3x to make the shirt.
Also the shirt says wrinkle resistant, however they wrinkle, quiet badly at that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

very nice blouse

03/13/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blouse in black; very comfortable, felt great, looks fantastic! Loved it so much I returned to website and bought it in white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

Shirt

03/13/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this shirt. Perfect fit. I like everything about it. It was true in size. The fabric is a wonderful quality. I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

True to size proper fit.

09/19/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is everything one would want in a button down. It does actually have a womans cut unlike many other long-sleeve button downs I've tried to purchase, usually they cut in too dramatically, or not enough. It is a good fit, and comfortable. The sleeves are not too long or too short, nor is it too tight through the shoulder.
Good shirt over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming

nice

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely an A plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Core Button-Down Shirt with Flattering Front-Seaming
06/01/2013
By ,
Browning,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shirt but it seems to be too short and was wondering if it came in a 5x women's plus. Or maybe if you can manufacture a tall selection, I am sure I 'm not the only customer with this idea or comment.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next